We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
Review of OLA Hotel Panama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
OLA Hotel Panama
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The location of the hotel is brilliant, just a 5 minute walk to a nice beach with water sports. There are plenty of shops and bars in the area too.

Check in was very smooth, less than three minutes to get our key. The room was large and clean, with a big balcony. The room was cleaned 6 days a week by friendly maids.

The food was very good, loads to choose from, even our fussy two year old ate well every day. The self service bar was well stocked and the lager icy cold.

The best part of the hotel for me by far were the staff, who were all helpful, friendly and enthusiastic. The entertainment team were amazing, so good with the kids and had so much energy that it made me tired watching them! Lots for adults to do as well with air-rifle shooting and archery etc.

Definitely going back next year, great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your honest opinion, we appreciate your feedback a lot.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and all hotelstaff that much.
We will also pass on your compliment to the entertainment team so it can motivate them to keep their energy levels high during the hig season.
We will be definately welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    387
    246
    129
    76
See reviews for
448
339
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swinton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

11 of us all girls stayed at the hotel between 6th and 10th june..the hotel was better than we expected very clean and well kept.The staff were very friendly and had tried to put us all on the same floor and the check in was very smooth. The all inclusive bar was self service which meant you could have whatever mix of drinks you wanted and snacks were served as well as icecreams and slushes for the kids. The hotel had a mix of families ,older couples and a few groups of girls and boys but nothing too rowdy. The location is at the end of palma nova 2 minutes walk to the beach which was perfect for going into either palma nova or for a more lively night into magaluf (4 euros in a taxi) the food was a bit basic but there was a good choice and the entertainment for children was very good..would definately go back but in high season it may get a bit noisy from the 2 surrounding hotels being full of stags and hen groups..

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool also look onto the" lively hotel" which can be noisy in the ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to review our hotel,
we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will pass on your review to all hotel staff, it will certainly motivate them with the high season coming up to keep giving excellent service to future clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We have just returned from Panama Hotel. Friendly, helpful staff, good food (with plenty of choice), comfortable accommodation. The entertainment team were busy from morning till late at night. Even with the bar being self-service we never saw anyone under the influence! We would recommed this hotel for all ages. Our only complaint would be that when we arrived at 12.45 am we couldn't get anything to eat, but this was balanced by the fact that we were able to eat at the hotel until we left at 9 pm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel,
we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will pass on your compliment to the animation team so it can motivate them to keep entertaining future clients.
We hope to see you next year again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here in may half term, found it to be a great little hotel in a ideal location. Everything is within walking distance, beach, shops, bars all within 2 min walk & magaluf a pleasant 5 to 10 min walk.
The enterance to the hotel is down some quite steep steps so this may be difficult if you have trouble with steps, I didn't see a ramp etc so I'd query access before booking if wheelchair/buggy access is important. The hotel itself is a little dated in appearance, furnishings etc however it is clean and towels etc changed daily. Really liked the self service bar idea, amazingly works really well, great selection of drinks for everyone, slush puppies, milk shakes and ice creams for kids and vast choice of spirits & liqueurs as well as beer wine and tea coffee soft drinks. Food was average and a reasonable selection so was never hungry, 1 of my boys is very fussy & my mum is a vegetarian but never had a problem finding something, ate out a couple of times for a change not lack of options. Pool area is nice, a small slide kept the kids occupied. The Entertainment team are great, Deborah deserves a special mention, this girl is fantastic at her job and is great fun, absolute credit to the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have the sunniest balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharleyA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We take your comments in mind.
We will make sure Deborah recieves your compliment so it can motivate her to keep doing a good job for future clients.
We would like to see you next year again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

50/50 english and french people at hotel,food ok ,good selection for everyone {you always get some english morons expecting burger n chips ex.....]sad but it happens .Pool fine with a fun slide aswell which is cleaned regular and well looked after.Rooms spotless with new towels every day. I wouldnt say its a hotel for kids though mainly adults. Plus plenty of games during day archery,rifle shooting, table tennis ,pool.Saved the best for last ,a well stocked bar with everthing u can think of and no queue thats right no queue as its a self service BAR including draft beer, first time ive pulled a pint.THEY ONLY GIVE YOU MALL GLASSES BUT WE WENT INTO TOWN AND BOUGHT PLASTIC PINT GLASSES .not a problem ...no one said enything so i thinks its a mighty bar

Room Tip: best bar in palma nova ,,self service bar good selection of alcholic drinks
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wolfslair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My 9 year old son and I stayed in this hotel during May half-term. I'd read the reviews and decided to give it a go. Firstly the entertainment staff were first class and the best thing about the hotel - they really tried to get adults and children involved and my son really enjoyed it. The adult entertainment was on quite late which wasn't always a good thing. The pool was freezing and I didnt even take a dip all week even my son struggled to stay in for more than 20 minutes - there is a slide which they made good use of. The pool area itself was quite small and I can expect in high season to be uncomfortably cramped due to the amount of rooms in hotel but the beach is nearby. The food was ok not the best or worst. The snacks during the day was bread cold meats, crisps and cake. The hotel itself offered spacious rooms and were cleaned every day except one. It was very noisy - the walls are paper thin so if you have trouble sleeping this might not be the best hotel. I found although hosted lots of different people from the elderly to large groups of people probably as its cheap. The staff were pretty helpful. I think in this case you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Panama, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel,
we are happy that you were pleased with your stay with.
We will certainly pass on your review to the animation staff so it can motivate them to keep doing a good job in entertaining future clients
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

nice and clean food average .It stated on the beach could not even see the sea but not to far to walk .A lot of children there which they catered for very well but unfortunately they forgot that they were adults there to be entertained so even though we were all inclusive had to go out for our entertainment. A lot of steps and no ramps very awkward for prams saw quite a few people stumble trying to get up and down the steps

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathd1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#25 of 39 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Hotel Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Hotel Panama

Property: OLA Hotel Panama
Address: Calle Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Ola Club Panama)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — OLA Hotel Panama 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Panama is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, not faraway from a beautiful Beach, where you can rest by the sea and play nautical sports..Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park, the dolphins show at Marineland, tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops, bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your OLA Hotel Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Panama Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
OLA Hotel Panama Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing