We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not bad but room for improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ola Club Panama

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ola Club Panama
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not bad but room for improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Going back in two days, been here for 5 already, the hotel isn't bad, the sewage smell next to the pool is extremely strong.

Food is great, staff are excellent, although probably wouldn't come here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamP551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    350
    238
    128
    104
See reviews for
432
301
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Second time I've been ere and loved it stones through away from the beach and night life.... Clean hotel great food free drinks what more do u need?!! People complaining about French people I mean who goes away to judge people's language and who's bothered your on holiday soak the sun drink the drink! Honestly ignore bad reviews

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lisaandbump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

booked this holiday through various parties so didnt pay a lot of money for it,
we have stayed here 4 times now and have allways found it to be very pleasent also the staff very helpfull and polite
the self service bar is very good all drinks available and reguraly topped up
the food like most places ulless u go 5 star food is average but with enough choices not to go hungry also a very good breakfast
rooms clean good shower and clean towels every day if needed
also this hotel is two min walk to palma nova beach and 10 mins walk to magaluf if you want a bit more choice
local pub down road 2 pints for 2 euros 10 and good meals plus football screens

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grin1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

third time at this hotel and still cant complain,the food is great there is something for everyone,the help yourself bar has all different drinks that you want,the staff are very friendly.its so good we have all rebooked for october.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank smirice38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
workington, cumbria
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Got this hol off teletext hols didnt expect much due 2 price we paid but was really pleased. Nice clean hotel uery close 2 beach and other amenities. It was all inclusive and food was of a good quality with plenty choice even 4 me a fussy eater. The drinks bar was help yourself a novelty idea that worked as no one abused the alcohol. The only thing was the snacks were poor crisps nuts biscuits and bread 4 sarnies. Meal times could b better long gap between lunch and dinner. Entertainment everynight staff really pleasant. All in all great hol and would go back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rollarcoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel all inclusive for a week in October this year and I would not recommend this to anyone! Firstly the first impressions of the hotel is very appalling looks very run down. The rooms are an okay size however the walls are so thin you can hear everything and anything I struggled to have a good nights sleep and felt very insecure as the lock on the door on our balcony was broke so had to put the sofa in front of it. There was a variety of food for breakfast lunch and dinner however when I put some chicken my plate it turns out to be turkey so watch the signs as it may not be the meat as it is says display. The snack bar was terrible the same food everyday crisps, bread, selami, cheese, etc. this was not refrigerated or wrapped up properly on one occasion I went to get a drink at the bar and saw a mouse run across the food I felt sick! When speaking to management it seemed like they didn't care and they said that they couldn't do anything about it and barely could understand what I was saying as they couldn't speak much English this made me very annoyed and I didn't eat at the snack bar again. I am going to Palma Nova again next year but definitely not staying at this hotel ever again that's for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Bubble2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

Tewkesbury
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We were moved here due to our previous choice closing for the season.
Honestly I think this was our bonus, the rooms were clean and the food was acceptable. The reception area was nice to sit and relax and the self serve bar worked well. Only reservation was the pool area seemed small if the hotel were full, but the closeness to the beach was ideal.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PauloB_Tewkesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 986 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ola Club Bermudas
Ola Club Bermudas
#26 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Globales Mimosa
Hotel Globales Mimosa
#29 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,198 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#11 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ola Club Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ola Club Panama

Property: Ola Club Panama
Address: Calle Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ola Club Panama 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Panama is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, not faraway from a beautiful Beach, where you can rest by the sea and play nautical sports..Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park, the dolphins show at Marineland, tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops, bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Ola Club Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Panama Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Panama
Ola Club Panama Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing