We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“All inclusive stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ola Club Panama

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ola Club Panama
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“All inclusive stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed from the 9th October 19th. The Hotel staff excellent although if your English speaking it could be a problem with other guests. Who are mainly French and a few Germany's thrown in for good measure!! The main issue was the Food? The Salad offering was very poor indeed,for Dinner Canned stewing steak in a Rich Gravy sauce, Canned Turkey, Pasta so cooked you almost make cardboard out of it. Yes best the Rabbit!!! Liver!!! Are the Dinner offerings. Breakfast was reasonable with varied choices was the best meal of the Day. Rooms very clean lots of room do smell of poo? Location very good. If you can't eat the food Lot's of food available near buy.If you are Disable no access available. Enjoyed my hols Weather Rained Cloudy Sunshine that's October.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    350
    238
    128
    104
See reviews for
432
301
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed at the hotel from the 19 Sep to the 26 Sep after reading some of the reviews did have second thoughts about going. But no problems hotel was great clean welcoming and food was the best my wife told me not to expect to eat so well when we get home. Help yourself bar was a novelty but it works. Yes there are many French people staying at the hotel it’s owned by a French company, they were friendly and civilised no embarrassing drunken Brits shouting and making a nuisance of them selves. Hope to go back next year

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank owlbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Party of 10(5 couples).All inclusive deal with Travel Republic. Great value. Spacious clean rooms.Good selection of food at all sittings.Plenty of variety. Nice pool. Self serve bar. Great location between Palma Nova and Magaluf with bars/clubs 50yards away.Lovely beach 200 yds. Those that complain should stay at a Hilton for one night and compare value against 6 nights here.
Minus Point: Don't stay here if you are physically disabled or have walking difficulty. Hotel has too many up and down steps with no ramps

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor on any side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort william
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was here with my boyfriend from the 24th sept to the 4oct and we can seriously not fault one thing, the food was good, always something you can eat, maids were very good rooms always cleaned self serve bar was awesome always well stocked and kept very clean, poolside also very clean, great location to beach and shops we walked into magalluf a number ov times only 10-15mins walk from the hotel we loved it and already decided to go back next year with the kids aswell :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel from 24th sept till 28th. I was with another 7 females we all had a fantastic time. We were aged between 37 and 54.

I would highly recommend this hotel, rooms are spotless, food was good and as for the self service bar what a great idea, i was a bit worried before i arrived as i thought there would have been a lot of drunk people but needn't have worried never saw one. Staff were really nice i met the manager Pepe Pardo what a lovely man. only downside it's not wheelchair friendly no ramp i have walking difficulties and use a stick i had no problem with this.I read reviews and they said it was mostly french people well not when we were there mostly brits. we were only there 4 days wish we could have been there longer.
The hotel is very central for all the shops,restaurants and bars, one in particular we loved was banana joe's prices were very cheap staff very friendly especially Ged scott what a laugh we had with him. music was also great.I took the girls to magaluf one night they loved it I am going back next week staying in magaluf with my son and his friend i hope the hotel we are staying at is as good as the panama.
I would return and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we had a room at the front of hotel which we loved as we had the sun all afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank rosie1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Hotel was lovely and clean, beds were comfy and clean. The air-con was turned off on the 15th Sept but when we got there on the 22nd it was 33 degrees and it was very hot to sleep and they would'nt turn it back on. Food was plentiful and good. There were a lot of french and they were bloody rude. The only gripe I have is the lack of entertainment, it was very funny but for all the wrong reasons, very amateur with not a lot of thought. Some day games in the pool would have been nice, 2 min walk to the beach and shops. For what we paid it was a nice hotel and a good holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stella c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

just arrived home after reading many reviews was a bit worried. don't know what all moans are about food was great always something to eat self service bar exellent never had to wait for a drink.nice location .everything needed for a nice holiday for money paid would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 986 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ola Club Bermudas
Ola Club Bermudas
#26 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Globales Mimosa
Hotel Globales Mimosa
#29 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,198 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#11 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ola Club Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ola Club Panama

Property: Ola Club Panama
Address: Calle Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ola Club Panama 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Panama is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, not faraway from a beautiful Beach, where you can rest by the sea and play nautical sports..Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park, the dolphins show at Marineland, tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops, bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Ola Club Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Panama Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Panama
Ola Club Panama Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing