We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money Hotel”
Review of OLA Hotel Panama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
OLA Hotel Panama
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Party of 10(5 couples).All inclusive deal with Travel Republic. Great value. Spacious clean rooms.Good selection of food at all sittings.Plenty of variety. Nice pool. Self serve bar. Great location between Palma Nova and Magaluf with bars/clubs 50yards away.Lovely beach 200 yds. Those that complain should stay at a Hilton for one night and compare value against 6 nights here.
Minus Point: Don't stay here if you are physically disabled or have walking difficulty. Hotel has too many up and down steps with no ramps

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor on any side.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,327)
There are newer reviews for OLA Hotel Panama
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was here with my boyfriend from the 24th sept to the 4oct and we can seriously not fault one thing, the food was good, always something you can eat, maids were very good rooms always cleaned self serve bar was awesome always well stocked and kept very clean, poolside also very clean, great location to beach and shops we walked into magalluf a number ov times only 10-15mins walk from the hotel we loved it and already decided to go back next year with the kids aswell :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel from 24th sept till 28th. I was with another 7 females we all had a fantastic time. We were aged between 37 and 54.

I would highly recommend this hotel, rooms are spotless, food was good and as for the self service bar what a great idea, i was a bit worried before i arrived as i thought there would have been a lot of drunk people but needn't have worried never saw one. Staff were really nice i met the manager Pepe Pardo what a lovely man. only downside it's not wheelchair friendly no ramp i have walking difficulties and use a stick i had no problem with this.I read reviews and they said it was mostly french people well not when we were there mostly brits. we were only there 4 days wish we could have been there longer.
The hotel is very central for all the shops,restaurants and bars, one in particular we loved was banana joe's prices were very cheap staff very friendly especially Ged scott what a laugh we had with him. music was also great.I took the girls to magaluf one night they loved it I am going back next week staying in magaluf with my son and his friend i hope the hotel we are staying at is as good as the panama.
I would return and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we had a room at the front of hotel which we loved as we had the sun all afternoon.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank rosie1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Hotel was lovely and clean, beds were comfy and clean. The air-con was turned off on the 15th Sept but when we got there on the 22nd it was 33 degrees and it was very hot to sleep and they would'nt turn it back on. Food was plentiful and good. There were a lot of french and they were bloody rude. The only gripe I have is the lack of entertainment, it was very funny but for all the wrong reasons, very amateur with not a lot of thought. Some day games in the pool would have been nice, 2 min walk to the beach and shops. For what we paid it was a nice hotel and a good holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stella c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

just arrived home after reading many reviews was a bit worried. don't know what all moans are about food was great always something to eat self service bar exellent never had to wait for a drink.nice location .everything needed for a nice holiday for money paid would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just back a few weeks and this was a great hotel. The staff were lovely. The food was good the bar was self service. The beds were a bit hard but its always the same when you go abroad. There was a good few steps if you had a pram and no ramp access for wheelchairs. It was a quiet hotel at night which was good. Everyone is all inclusive and when you hand in room key at checkout you still can use all the facilities until your pick up which was great compared to hotel we were at last year when you check out you dont get anything else. Granted they do speak french first but as soon as they hear accent they do speak good english. Some reviews are a bit over the top. We would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank magswright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had the misfortune to stay here for one night has the hotel (Don Bigote) we had booked over the road couldn`t accommodate us. The reception area looked a bit tatty and dated, but weren`t too bothered by that. Until we made our way to our room. The corridors were dark dingy and smelly.
The room although a decent size was so outdated and in desperate need of fresh paint and decoration. To be fair the room wasn`t unclean, but just felt dirty. A rusty leaking fridge was our main focal point in the room.
Decided to make the best of it as we would only be there one night and so made our way out for the night in Palma Nova. Came back and the bed was so hard I doubt I had 2 hours sleep all night. Constant banging and shouting of returning guests also didn`t make for a restful night. Okay we expected people coming back late, but the whole hotel gave a sense of discomfort and insecurity.
Needless to say checked out ASAP the next day and enjoyed the rest of our holiday in the Don Bigote. IF for any reason we had been told that we needed to stay there another night I would of forked out for another hotel and bitten the bullet in terms of cost. .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eagle082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#20 of 39 in Palmanova
114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
2,009 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Hotel Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Hotel Panama

Address: Calle Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Ola Club Panama)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range: $83 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OLA Hotel Panama 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Panama is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, not faraway from a beautiful Beach, where you can rest by the sea and play nautical sports..Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park, the dolphins show at Marineland, tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops, bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your OLA Hotel Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Panama Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
OLA Hotel Panama Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing