We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of OLA Hotel Panama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
OLA Hotel Panama
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Stevenston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fab Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel from 24th sept till 28th. I was with another 7 females we all had a fantastic time. We were aged between 37 and 54.

I would highly recommend this hotel, rooms are spotless, food was good and as for the self service bar what a great idea, i was a bit worried before i arrived as i thought there would have been a lot of drunk people but needn't have worried never saw one. Staff were really nice i met the manager Pepe Pardo what a lovely man. only downside it's not wheelchair friendly no ramp i have walking difficulties and use a stick i had no problem with this.I read reviews and they said it was mostly french people well not when we were there mostly brits. we were only there 4 days wish we could have been there longer.
The hotel is very central for all the shops,restaurants and bars, one in particular we loved was banana joe's prices were very cheap staff very friendly especially Ged scott what a laugh we had with him. music was also great.I took the girls to magaluf one night they loved it I am going back next week staying in magaluf with my son and his friend i hope the hotel we are staying at is as good as the panama.
I would return and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we had a room at the front of hotel which we loved as we had the sun all afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank rosie1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    377
    241
    129
    75
See reviews for
443
320
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Hotel was lovely and clean, beds were comfy and clean. The air-con was turned off on the 15th Sept but when we got there on the 22nd it was 33 degrees and it was very hot to sleep and they would'nt turn it back on. Food was plentiful and good. There were a lot of french and they were bloody rude. The only gripe I have is the lack of entertainment, it was very funny but for all the wrong reasons, very amateur with not a lot of thought. Some day games in the pool would have been nice, 2 min walk to the beach and shops. For what we paid it was a nice hotel and a good holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stella c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

just arrived home after reading many reviews was a bit worried. don't know what all moans are about food was great always something to eat self service bar exellent never had to wait for a drink.nice location .everything needed for a nice holiday for money paid would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just back a few weeks and this was a great hotel. The staff were lovely. The food was good the bar was self service. The beds were a bit hard but its always the same when you go abroad. There was a good few steps if you had a pram and no ramp access for wheelchairs. It was a quiet hotel at night which was good. Everyone is all inclusive and when you hand in room key at checkout you still can use all the facilities until your pick up which was great compared to hotel we were at last year when you check out you dont get anything else. Granted they do speak french first but as soon as they hear accent they do speak good english. Some reviews are a bit over the top. We would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank magswright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had the misfortune to stay here for one night has the hotel (Don Bigote) we had booked over the road couldn`t accommodate us. The reception area looked a bit tatty and dated, but weren`t too bothered by that. Until we made our way to our room. The corridors were dark dingy and smelly.
The room although a decent size was so outdated and in desperate need of fresh paint and decoration. To be fair the room wasn`t unclean, but just felt dirty. A rusty leaking fridge was our main focal point in the room.
Decided to make the best of it as we would only be there one night and so made our way out for the night in Palma Nova. Came back and the bed was so hard I doubt I had 2 hours sleep all night. Constant banging and shouting of returning guests also didn`t make for a restful night. Okay we expected people coming back late, but the whole hotel gave a sense of discomfort and insecurity.
Needless to say checked out ASAP the next day and enjoyed the rest of our holiday in the Don Bigote. IF for any reason we had been told that we needed to stay there another night I would of forked out for another hotel and bitten the bullet in terms of cost. .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eagle082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Having just returned from a week at the hotel all I can say is that the hotel is fine, it looks like it is one of the original hotels in Palma Nova. It has a very unusual self service bar, which is fine, except that from 10 in the morning until 11 when it opened we couldnt get a coffee or even water. The air conditioning was switched off and when i asked about this the staff said it was a company policy and to sleep with the patio door open, which would be fine in a quiet resort but not in Palma Nova, also it was a risk as we were on the first floor and the balconys are such that if you wanted to you could balcony hop. The staff greeted every one by speaking French not Spanish and a lot of the guests were elderly French who were veryrude when in the dining hall. The food was good and there was something on the menu for everyone, the only complaint is that a menu wasnt produced and printed. The bed we had was a very small double and it was very hard. If you do stay at this hotel make sure you go to the bar next door as this is very friendly and very reasonable. One last thing on the hotel it is not suitable for disabled guests as there are about 15 steps to go down to get in the hotel and then 5 or 6 to go up to get to a lift, and also 5 or 6 to get to the pool area, there is no ramps. An elderly lady had a mobiltiy scooter on hire and had to leave it on the pavement outside at all times.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as this will enable a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We enjoyed the stay at this centrally located hotel that had a good self service bar. It was interesting to see people drinking reasonably sensibly. This may have been a French thing. We had a child with us and often went out at night. The many stairs at the hotel meant it was difficult with a buggy and it was a bit of a drag that just as we got back at 11pm the bar was closed and we couldn't even buy a drink. The hotel was clean and the food fine but it did get a little monotonous after a few days however there are plenty of places to eat out nearby. We enjoyed the pool area and it felt safe with the lifeguards and animation girls always working hard to entertain people. We booked two rooms for the family and asked at booking if these could be adjacent, They didn't have any on arrival even though I rang to confirm two days in advance. The rooms were reasonably sized but the maid did not leave any shampoo etc or change our towels over a 5 day period. Our room was very noisy in the early morning with traffic but the worst thing was the Mosquitos. So take repellent and a bite pen. The most annoying thing for me was that the rooms did not have WIFI and you had to pay quite a lot just to use it in the reception. Since the TV was poor and the only English speaking channels were News programmes don't expect to stay in the room for long.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room on a high floor may be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bowerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#26 of 39 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Hotel Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Hotel Panama

Property: OLA Hotel Panama
Address: Calle Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Ola Club Panama)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — OLA Hotel Panama 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Panama is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, not faraway from a beautiful Beach, where you can rest by the sea and play nautical sports..Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park, the dolphins show at Marineland, tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops, bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your OLA Hotel Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Panama Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
OLA Hotel Panama Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing