We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oct 2nd”
Review of OLA Hotel Panama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
OLA Hotel Panama
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“oct 2nd”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

just arrived home after reading many reviews was a bit worried. don't know what all moans are about food was great always something to eat self service bar exellent never had to wait for a drink.nice location .everything needed for a nice holiday for money paid would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    428
    255
    132
    77
See reviews for
492
412
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just back a few weeks and this was a great hotel. The staff were lovely. The food was good the bar was self service. The beds were a bit hard but its always the same when you go abroad. There was a good few steps if you had a pram and no ramp access for wheelchairs. It was a quiet hotel at night which was good. Everyone is all inclusive and when you hand in room key at checkout you still can use all the facilities until your pick up which was great compared to hotel we were at last year when you check out you dont get anything else. Granted they do speak french first but as soon as they hear accent they do speak good english. Some reviews are a bit over the top. We would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank magswright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had the misfortune to stay here for one night has the hotel (Don Bigote) we had booked over the road couldn`t accommodate us. The reception area looked a bit tatty and dated, but weren`t too bothered by that. Until we made our way to our room. The corridors were dark dingy and smelly.
The room although a decent size was so outdated and in desperate need of fresh paint and decoration. To be fair the room wasn`t unclean, but just felt dirty. A rusty leaking fridge was our main focal point in the room.
Decided to make the best of it as we would only be there one night and so made our way out for the night in Palma Nova. Came back and the bed was so hard I doubt I had 2 hours sleep all night. Constant banging and shouting of returning guests also didn`t make for a restful night. Okay we expected people coming back late, but the whole hotel gave a sense of discomfort and insecurity.
Needless to say checked out ASAP the next day and enjoyed the rest of our holiday in the Don Bigote. IF for any reason we had been told that we needed to stay there another night I would of forked out for another hotel and bitten the bullet in terms of cost. .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eagle082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Having just returned from a week at the hotel all I can say is that the hotel is fine, it looks like it is one of the original hotels in Palma Nova. It has a very unusual self service bar, which is fine, except that from 10 in the morning until 11 when it opened we couldnt get a coffee or even water. The air conditioning was switched off and when i asked about this the staff said it was a company policy and to sleep with the patio door open, which would be fine in a quiet resort but not in Palma Nova, also it was a risk as we were on the first floor and the balconys are such that if you wanted to you could balcony hop. The staff greeted every one by speaking French not Spanish and a lot of the guests were elderly French who were veryrude when in the dining hall. The food was good and there was something on the menu for everyone, the only complaint is that a menu wasnt produced and printed. The bed we had was a very small double and it was very hard. If you do stay at this hotel make sure you go to the bar next door as this is very friendly and very reasonable. One last thing on the hotel it is not suitable for disabled guests as there are about 15 steps to go down to get in the hotel and then 5 or 6 to go up to get to a lift, and also 5 or 6 to get to the pool area, there is no ramps. An elderly lady had a mobiltiy scooter on hire and had to leave it on the pavement outside at all times.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as this will enable a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We enjoyed the stay at this centrally located hotel that had a good self service bar. It was interesting to see people drinking reasonably sensibly. This may have been a French thing. We had a child with us and often went out at night. The many stairs at the hotel meant it was difficult with a buggy and it was a bit of a drag that just as we got back at 11pm the bar was closed and we couldn't even buy a drink. The hotel was clean and the food fine but it did get a little monotonous after a few days however there are plenty of places to eat out nearby. We enjoyed the pool area and it felt safe with the lifeguards and animation girls always working hard to entertain people. We booked two rooms for the family and asked at booking if these could be adjacent, They didn't have any on arrival even though I rang to confirm two days in advance. The rooms were reasonably sized but the maid did not leave any shampoo etc or change our towels over a 5 day period. Our room was very noisy in the early morning with traffic but the worst thing was the Mosquitos. So take repellent and a bite pen. The most annoying thing for me was that the rooms did not have WIFI and you had to pay quite a lot just to use it in the reception. Since the TV was poor and the only English speaking channels were News programmes don't expect to stay in the room for long.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room on a high floor may be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bowerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have just come back after a ten night break at the Ola Panama, the only bad thing I can say about it is there were a lot of French people there so not a lot of people to talk to if your English, but as the week went on more Brits started to arrive. The food is very very good, the entertainment was ok didn't see much of it as we went out after our evening meal to the pub amigos cafe at the front of the Panama hotel where there was a waiter called Rafa, he was sooooo funny, well worth going there not only do you get a drink, you also get entertainment as well. The room in the hotel was very clean and of good size, with a large balcony, the pool side was also good they had a slide into the pool, watching people come down was very entertaining and sometimes funny. The hotel itself is in a great location, at the end of the road to the right was Magaluff and to the left Palma nova, and 3 minutes away from the beach front, so good location. Hot running water at all times, and the maids came in everyday apart from Wednesday which was her day off. We are that impressed we are thinking of booking again. After reading some reports on the hotel about cockroaches we saw two, one was dead on the road and the other wasn't in the hotel but also on the road. The staff at the hotel were always helpful and very polite, the entertainment team always had something going on all day, from archery to shooting volley ball in the pool, they were so helpful. We had a brilliant time would go back tomorrow.......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SusanP1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Do not be deceived! This hotel is shabby and in need of renovation and feels dirty. Most areas are poorly lit, especially the dining room where the tables are squeezed in and there is no room to move. The meals appeared OK to be begin with but deteriorated as the week progressed to 'bones in sauce'.

The all inclusive includes a poor quality selection of drinks that are self-serve in PLASTIC beakers and 'snacks' are basically cured sliced meat, sweaty cheese and soft crisps.

The kids club catered mainly for French children and when it rained they had to use buckets in the 'Kids club' to catch the drips. After a huge downpour we also found cockroaches in our room which was very disturbing. We also were unlucky enough to have a room next to some of the hotel residential clients who basically kept their balcony like a hovel, with the occupants smoking in the corridor outside our room.

We didn't use the pool area but would agree that it appeared small. We paid a huge price for this holiday and it simply did not live up to expectations or the price. There is no service as such - everything is self serve apart from reception!

However ... maid service good, and the hotel reacted well and quickly when the ground floor flooded!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nic0_la_la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas
#22 of 39 in Palmanova
87 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
1,935 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Hotel Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Hotel Panama

Property: OLA Hotel Panama
Address: Calle Paris 4, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Ola Club Panama)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — OLA Hotel Panama 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ola Club Panama is an All Inclusive hotel, located in Palmanova, not faraway from a beautiful Beach, where you can rest by the sea and play nautical sports..Palmanova is a tourist resort with lots of leisure facilities, like a water park, the dolphins show at Marineland, tennis clubs, go-carting and much more. At night, a wide choice of restaurants, shops, bars and discos let you to enjoy a lively atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your OLA Hotel Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Panama Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
OLA Hotel Panama Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing