We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great weeks holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of FERGUS Bermudas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
FERGUS Bermudas
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A Great weeks holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just arrived back from a great weeks holiday at the Bermudas 30/09-7/10. We are not really sure what the reviewers were expecting at this Hotel. Yes the hotel is french but there were also Germans, Dutch,Bulgarian, polish as well as british Clients. the food was probably the best selection we have found at an all inclusive.there was the usual cooked at breakfast along with all types of cereals &bread, cheeses and fruit. Lunch & Evenings there was a good choice of cooked meat & fish dishes, a pasta dish, salads,cheese, fruit and a very good selection of sweets. We particularly enjoyed the themed Majorcan Night & Spanish Night where the food reflected this. The entertainement team worked very hard all week an encouraged most people to join in with announcements & instructions in English,French,Spainish & occasional German. Would not hesitate to return to this Hotel. All parts were regularly cleaned and we found that the staff spoke whichever language you to attempted to speak to them.

Room Tip: ASked for a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allan-lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    217
    103
    42
    37
See reviews for
185
180
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have just returned and the the hotel is very outdated, had to eat out as the chef obviously doesnt know how to cook, the standard of food was appaling i am far from being a snob but nothing was edible the french stick could have been used as a weapon the food was over cooked. Ants in the room and we were on the 4th floor. The one positive was everyone was friendly there.

Room Tip: nonoe of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshys_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

just got back from the bermudas was a bit wary after reading some of the comments, but a really good week the hotel is very central rooms are a good size and clean no probs with getting a sunbed.this is a french hotel the majority of guest are french not a problem they are on hols same as we where they friendly always gave u smile and said bonjour, the food was nice always something nice too eat couple of days there was nothing i fancied but that down too me not the hotel there were people there complaining about everything i would say that was them not the hotel entertainment was ok during the day you could take part if you wanted too no problem if you didn,t evening bingo most nights,

Room Tip: ask for pool view you get the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just come back from a weeks stay at the Ola Bermudas and after reading some of the dreadful reviews were a little apprehensive. But i can truly say that this hotel was worth every penny that we paid. The hotel was clean, the staff were exceptional and couldn't do enough for you. The food was plentiful and you had lots of choice, the location was good its central and close to the beach. Yes there is a little noise when your room is on the street side but we found if we kept the door closed and put the aircon on there wasn't a problem. The only downside were the party of londoners who were loud and did nothing but complain because the staff spoke french/spanish but if they had taken the time to speak to them personally they would have found out that they could speak very good english also as to the hotel being mostly french we didnt have a problem with this as we found most people polite and courteous. We would certainly go back

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are less noisy after 11pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maxinejwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

spotless,central,close to the beach. Very warm reception on arrival and 1st impressions were good. They got even better when we were told we were staying in the new rooms. Yes they were on lower ground level but these rooms were beautiful, very boutique chic, modern, spacious, in a word 'fabulous'. However, we were in the end room and our friends were in next door. they had a lovely decked area and patio doors and we had just a window with no access to outside. The need for a balcony forced us to request a move and we were put on the 3rd floor (in an old room) :-(
These rooms were fine but we had seen the other side and been spoiled so it was a bit of a let down. Compensation was the hotel itself, the staff were very friendly and accomodating, Alex in the dining room was a star......sunbeds galore, no need to baggsy them with a towel. The evening entertainment was a bit cheesy but with magaluf on the doorstep who cares......food was fine, we did wonder why they packed half of it away half way through each session though???? This hotel is french owned and i would say at least 80% of guests were french, the rest British, apart from 1 german couple we made friends with....it was a good opportunity to practice the bit of french n german i remembered from school......i even won the bingo, whoop whoop

Room Tip: in the B rooms do not get one at each end of the corridor as they have no access to outside (no balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blooming_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

stayed for 2wks ..7th till 21st sept. and we had a great time. perfect location, a few mins from the beach. hotel was lovely, food was good. we got sunbeds everyday at all differents times of day. so didnt have to get up early. yes, 80% french, but that wasnt a problem. we are all there to enjoy ourselves. animation team worked very hard ...a good team. drinks do come in small plastic beakers, but get 2 beers, its not a problem. we hope to return next year.

Room Tip: we had a large corner room, but next time would like a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaza321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

When we arrived we were told we were in their sister hotel, the Panama for one night and it was only a couple of minutes walk away. I saw this happen to other people so I'm guessing they overbook their room quite frequently. This was not a problem for us as it lets you see other hotels and sample a different restaurant. We also got a great deal on an excursion for our 'inconvenience' and thought that was a good gesture.

This is a very good hotel. It is mainly French guests (probably about 80-85% but as we usually keep to ourselves anyway, this was not a problem. The French were all very polite and courteous. We have been on quite a few All Inclusive holidays and my wife and I agreed this has been the best food in any of the hotels we have been in. Other reviewers have commented about the food being bad: I've no idea what they expect from a 3 star property. There was always plenty of choice (sometimes too much!) and it was always warm enough to eat. Drink is the usual you get in a Spanish AI holiday. The staff we encountered were all pleasant especially the barmaid Dorina who always served you with a smile.

This hotel is in a great location. 3 minutes to the beach, a 10 minute walk to Magaluf. There are plenty of nice bars and restaurants in the surrounding area if you fancy a change from the hotel.

The only downside is the rooms facing the road are very noisy because of the bars across the road. It was very loud up until about 4:00am and we both found it hard to sleep.

Would we return? yes, if we were guaranteed a quieter room facing the pool. Otherwise, although a decent enough hotel, probably not.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevetosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
OLA Hotel Panama
OLA Hotel Panama
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
0.5 mi away
FERGUS Style Palmanova
FERGUS Style Palmanova
#20 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Agua Beach
Hotel Agua Beach
#21 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Senses Palmanova
Senses Palmanova
#25 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Bermudas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Bermudas

Property: FERGUS Bermudas
Address: Calle Pinzons 20, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Ola Club Bermudas)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FERGUS Bermudas 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your FERGUS Bermudas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Bermudas Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing