We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull Hotel a great find”
Review of Zafiro Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Zafiro Palmanova
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderfull Hotel a great find”
Reviewed April 2, 2009

On arrival we were greeted by the friendly reception staff who spoke exellent English, we booked in with no problems. The Hotel looks fabulous its modern with beautifull decor, plants, gardens and facilities, looks better than a 4*. We had a ground floor apartment with patio doors leading on to our own garden leading on to the pool side. The apartment was excellent 10/10 no problems at all, very clean imaculate with every thing you required. There is no need for a kettle as previous people commented, just use the microwave. The Indoor swimming pool was a peace haven and very pleasant and lots of people enjoying the gym. The restaurant was lovely, plenty to choose from at breakfast and economically priced for the evenging buffet 11 Euros for adults. We felt we were very well looked after. There is an easy walk to the beach passing lots of bars, restaurants and shops. The beach is a lovely sandy bay with a lovely promanade to walk along. All in all we thougth it was excellent, good value for money ,good for both families and couples and would happily recommend it to others or book again ourselves.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scobey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    205
    50
    11
    5
See reviews for
441
112
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moray Scotland
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2009

We stayed at the Viva Palma Nova apartments for a week in March. We were travelling with a toddler and found the pool area was ideal. Baby pool that she could stand up in. Also play park with trampoline, slide, play house and see saw - where we spent most of our day! Also indoor pool (quite deep) for rainy days. Rooms lovely, not that big and the door right off the corridor so quite noisy as we had to sleep in the living area and had the cot in the bedroom. They only have one bed apartments and studios. Voices echo in corridor and doors slamming with people arriving etc did affect our sleep a bit. All in all spotlessly clean, ideally situated and good facilities. Only thing to stop us going back is the fact that they don't have 2 bed apartments.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryjane005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2009

We recently returned from a short break at the Viva Palmanova and would definately recommend it to others.

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, which was spotelssly clean, well maintained (the kitchenette area looked brand new) and had a lovely patio and garden overlooking the pool area. We took the advice of previous reviewers and took our own travel kettle with us to make hot drinks as the absence of a kettle was the only thing that could be faulted really. Everything else was provided - towels, utensils, cups etc, even a teatowel for drying up.

We booked through Medhotels and we thought the hotel represented great value for money. Central location a few minutes from the beach, plenty of free parking spaces outside, little supermarket on site for essentials, and a beautiful pool area - the adults pool in particular was lovely.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorisandMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2009

We stayed from 17th-24th February 2009. Booked direct with Viva hotels, so welcome pack on arrival, Fruit, wine, welcome drink for all of us at the bar. Check in quick, prepaid £280.00 for the pool view apartment for the week, good value. Apartment was good, practical and clean, shower was excellent for a hotel.

Maid service 5 times ,left a couple of euros a day for her, did a lovely job. Facilities were good in the hotel, indoor pool ok,but small, outdoor pools fantastic ( bit chilly- paddling only -but it was Feb!). Kids pool was good fun for them, in summer I imagine it would be fabulous. There is a wonderful looking adults pool area, but with kids in tow, just caught a peek but luxurious beds, jacuzzi and pool etc.

Location good, 3 mins to beach( crystal clear seas) , 2 mins to shops, bars etc. Recommend Mercadona in Son Caliu for shopping. Thoroughly recommend Floridas restaurant & Prince Williams Pub( good value & Family friendly )which is out of the hotel, turn right, down to bottom of the the road, turn left for Floridas, straight on for prince William.Carlos at floridas a real character, good with kids, Kelly at prince williams lovely lady, good to talk to her to get the lowdown on where to go etc.

We had a car for the week, highlights were, Coves D'arta ( fabulous caves), Palma Aquarium ( bit pricey), Port Soller ( Scenic ), Alcudia old town( traditional) plus there is loads more to do!.

Anyway, rambling a bit, so back to the Hotel.....
So here is why it doesnt get 5*. The bar prices were too high, I expect to pay more in a hotel but £3.00 per half a lager is too hefty. Also we would have liked a kettle, so we asked for one. They told me they didnt have any, but they did have an agreement with a local "kettle" company ( is there such a thing!) , and required £16 and £10 deposit. Now really, I went down the road and bought one for 8 euros, so that was a bit of a con!.

So to sum up the Viva, excellent hotel, good facilities, good location, Good Hotel, we will go back again, so have no fears booking this property.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madgreek18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Aycliffe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2009

it was absoloutley brilliant been there twice and wouldn't hesitate to go back again. the staff were so helpful and friendly we had a trauma with the travel agences though we had to arrive 2 days late because a member of the party was ill and the travel agences did not ring up to say we were coming so we lost our room. But then the staff were so helpful they found us a free room and were in almost every day to clean it, the hotel is absoloutley spotless.Thepools are amazing all we did was swim and sun bathe. the best holiday we have ever had!!!!!! Hope to be back there soon!!!

  • Liked — The pools
  • Disliked — nothing it was brill
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank XxXangelXxX73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, Cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2008

We stayed for a week me my grandson and daughter in a self-catering apartment the hotel room was lovely, the room has a microwave, fridge with freezer compartment. No kettle or tea making facilities but didn't matter because we took a travel kettle. There’s a brilliant hair dryer in the bathroom. Good sized television three English channels all news but who cares about television when there’s 5 pools to choose from 3 outdoor pools including the over 18's pool which is great, the beds in there were so comfy plus its got a built in Jacuzzi. Other outdoor pools were a bit chilli but we went in October. Indoor pool is great little small but it was very clean. Jacuzzi in there to Sauna in the changing rooms plus next to the changing rooms a great gym didn't go in it but looked great. The grounds surrounding the pools are lovely with little sculptures dotted around. Restaurant and bar was nice all right prices, entertainment was good. Lobby and Reception was lovely with palm tree through the centre of the room. The shop was all right bit pricey compared to other local spars. Payphones outside. Overall our holiday was lovely and would recommend it to anybody I know.

From The Bevan Family
xx

  • Liked — The Pools
  • Disliked — The View Of From Our Balcony
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank megamattyrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2008

We stayed for 5 nights at Viva Palmanova and had a great time. The hotel has fantastic facilities, staff very friendly and helpful. Only a short walk to the beach. My 2 yr old son loved the daily entertainment (which I was surprised still occurred in Sept). We stayed half board and the food was lovely, looked forward to our evening meal, particularly the Japanese themed night! The only disappointment was even though we had an apartment with a kitchen there was no kettle. You have to rent this (and the keys to the safe in the wardrobe) at a weekly rate + deposit for each.

  • Liked — The facilities
  • Disliked — The beds - two singles pushed together
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ness_hayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Palace Palmanova
Zafiro Palace Palmanova
#24 of 39 in Palmanova
29 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,092 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Palmanova

Property: Zafiro Palmanova
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Palmanova & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zafiro Palmanova hotel is close to a white sandy beach. Apart from the outstanding sport facilities, this exclusive 4-star hotel features excellent services and activities for both adult and children. The delicious gastronomy makes this resort the ideal accommodation for the most demanding palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zafiro Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Palmanova Palma Nova
Viva Palma Nova
Zafiro Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing