We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality Hotel......Superb Holiday”
Review of Zafiro Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zafiro Palmanova
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Just arrived back from a 7 night stay at this hotel booked with Jet2 holidays on a self catering basis.
We received a great welcome and checking in was fast and efficient from friendly staff. We were given a garden/pool view room that I had requested by email before we travelled.
The room was top quality. The bedroom had a massive double bed, large sitting room/kitchen area and superb bathroom. All furnishings were modern, top quality and clean.
Our room was cleaned to a very high standard during our stay by Celia.
Everything about this hotel is quality. The public areas, pool areas, gardens etc. Are all maintained and kept clean to the highest order.
Pools were superb. They actually had an adult only pool that was WARM and you could walk straight into it out of the hot sun without it taking your breath away.
Absolutely top class. The best hotel we have stayed in during our many years travelling to Palma Nova/Magaluf.
We would definitely return here again.
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay a super one and hassle free.
Best wishes.

Room Tip: Garden or pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheekymunkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 782 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed at Viva Palma Nova Hotel at beginning of April & found hotel to be excellent , on arrival we were allocated a apartment with pool view as requested , apartment was clean & kitchen area had everything you could need .
Hotel is well situated ,5 min walk to Palma Nova beach & Magaluf with plenty of shops & restaurants close to hotel.
facilities at hotel were 1st class , great childrens pool with pirate ship & slides , mini golf & loads of activities for the kid's
Adult only pool for those wanting a bit of piece & quite , indoor pool & spa for relaxing
great hotel that caters for both adults & children
would highly recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: Request pool view & high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joshjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed here in April 2014, and had a great experience. Went with my sister and mother and we stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which was perfect for 3, with pull out bed in living room. Rooms are clean, and although not particularly modern really, they did the job and the wifi was very fast.
The café bar for daytime food and cocktails is perfect. We did not have any children with us, and so we spent most of our time at the hotel pool in the 'adults only' area. This was perfect and the beds were very luxurious!
The hotel is within short walking distance of the beach and a variety of restaurants and bars. It was very peaceful with beautiful beaches.
Bar and café staff were very friendly, efficient and generally happy throughout.
Only negatives were that the pool was a bit cold (expected at that time of year although we were lucky and it was very hot outside!) , and that staff member running the spa was quite abrupt and unfriendly. The spa was lovely however so could ignore!
Would recommend to any visiting Palmanova. Brilliant

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orange2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

we booked the hotel through booking.com and got a really good price for 5 nights. we arrived about 9.30 at night and have to say was very impressed at the layout of the hotel. reception was very helpful, and check in was smooth. the room was very good and just perfect for me, my wife and 3 year old son. nice big room with pull out sofa, table and chairs, microwave, stove top, fridge, sink, kettle. everything you would want. the hotel is in a ideal place to walk to magaluf or into palma nova, plenty of supermarkets, cheap cafes and bars. indoor and outdoor activities for the kids are not far away. 5 minute walk to the beach. the hotel pools are superb, little slides and pirate ship pool, plus out door play area for the kids, a little toddler pool, a big pool and a adults pool. also for colder days there is a small indoor pool. I cant comment on the food as we ate out all the time, Beverleys for breakfast is close by 2.95 for a full english. pleanty of eating places and we loved all the food.
plenty of cheap bars near by 1.50 a pint. but in the hotel unless your inclusive do not buy drinks. 4.20 a pint, 6 for a cocktail, these are free on all inclusive, and thats why it only gets 4 stars from me. surely they can lower the bar prices.
the entertainment wasn't bad, the normal for Spain resorts, same as the kids disco.
would i go back again?? yes I would its a lovely place. but just wont buy drinks at the bar.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petejknotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

At pre-season time it's a quiet place but a good place to start exploring the island.
Wi-fi internet broke twice during the stay of 7 nights, but after informing reception it was fixed in reasonable time.
Room not modern but perfectly fitted for purpose.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights at the end of April with two friends, booked through Travel Republic. The times of the flights meant that we had a good four days at the hotel and it was absolute bliss. Very friendly staff - reception, bar staff, waiters, entertainment team, etc, and we felt they were working to a very high standard despite the fact that the hotel was not busy.

We stayed all inclusive and it was fantastic. Breakfast and dinner were buffet style, and very good, with freshly made omelettes etc. Lunch was at the pool / snack bar and was waiter service with meal choices from the menu. This was a really nice touch. Drinks were good including cocktails, wine and branded spirits.

We spent our time by the over 18s pool which was fab. But the other pools looked great for families with small children. Daytime activities and evening entertainment were low key but it was a quiet time of year.

The apartment was spacious, with two large wardrobes, so plenty of storage for the three of us. It was really clean, and really comfortable.

We walked a few minutes to the beach and shops of Palmanova, and on two nights walked to Magaluf. This is near enough to get to if you want it but you wouldn't know it in the hotel.

Weather for end of April was sunny and cloudy, and when the sun came out it was really warm.

On a cloudy afternoon we used the spa - pool could have been warmer, sauna and steam room were nice. Downside was there were no loungers to sit on which was a shame. However, we did have the place to ourselves!

I would recommend this hotel to families with children under 10 years, or couples.

A fab break, thanks to the friendly staff, great food and drinks, lovely atmosphere and lots of laughs with friends!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank AL34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We picked this hotel because of the excellent reviews, we booked directly online with the hotel and paid a deposit and remainder on arrival, we booked our own transport from airport with suntransfers and would use them again as they were excellent. The hotel and rooms are clean and spacious, we had a room with a cot for our child and there was also a sofabed in the living room. There was so much for children to do and the playpark was brilliant, there is also a chill out section for adults only and plenty of sunbeds, the food was beautiful and we ended up having many evening meals at the hotel as the food was that good, we were on a b&b basis so had meals outside with the a la carte menu. The cocktails at the bar are very nice too, too nice!! The hotel is located near the beach, restaurants and bars, so somewhere to walk off the over eating and cocktails, we would recommend this hotel for both families and adults only and look forward to returning

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigger1NIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Palace Palmanova
Zafiro Palace Palmanova
#2 of 38 in Palmanova
160 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#7 of 38 in Palmanova
1,165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova by Melia - All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Palmanova

Address: Avenida Cas Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Palmanova & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#2 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $64 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zafiro Palmanova hotel is close to a white sandy beach. Apart from the outstanding sport facilities, this exclusive 4-star hotel features excellent services and activities for both adult and children. The delicious gastronomy makes this resort the ideal accommodation for the most demanding palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zafiro Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Palmanova Palma Nova
Viva Palma Nova
Zafiro Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing