We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab break with friends”
Review of Zafiro Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zafiro Palmanova
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Walsall
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fab break with friends”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights at the end of April with two friends, booked through Travel Republic. The times of the flights meant that we had a good four days at the hotel and it was absolute bliss. Very friendly staff - reception, bar staff, waiters, entertainment team, etc, and we felt they were working to a very high standard despite the fact that the hotel was not busy.

We stayed all inclusive and it was fantastic. Breakfast and dinner were buffet style, and very good, with freshly made omelettes etc. Lunch was at the pool / snack bar and was waiter service with meal choices from the menu. This was a really nice touch. Drinks were good including cocktails, wine and branded spirits.

We spent our time by the over 18s pool which was fab. But the other pools looked great for families with small children. Daytime activities and evening entertainment were low key but it was a quiet time of year.

The apartment was spacious, with two large wardrobes, so plenty of storage for the three of us. It was really clean, and really comfortable.

We walked a few minutes to the beach and shops of Palmanova, and on two nights walked to Magaluf. This is near enough to get to if you want it but you wouldn't know it in the hotel.

Weather for end of April was sunny and cloudy, and when the sun came out it was really warm.

On a cloudy afternoon we used the spa - pool could have been warmer, sauna and steam room were nice. Downside was there were no loungers to sit on which was a shame. However, we did have the place to ourselves!

I would recommend this hotel to families with children under 10 years, or couples.

A fab break, thanks to the friendly staff, great food and drinks, lovely atmosphere and lots of laughs with friends!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AL34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    198
    48
    10
    5
See reviews for
420
104
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We picked this hotel because of the excellent reviews, we booked directly online with the hotel and paid a deposit and remainder on arrival, we booked our own transport from airport with suntransfers and would use them again as they were excellent. The hotel and rooms are clean and spacious, we had a room with a cot for our child and there was also a sofabed in the living room. There was so much for children to do and the playpark was brilliant, there is also a chill out section for adults only and plenty of sunbeds, the food was beautiful and we ended up having many evening meals at the hotel as the food was that good, we were on a b&b basis so had meals outside with the a la carte menu. The cocktails at the bar are very nice too, too nice!! The hotel is located near the beach, restaurants and bars, so somewhere to walk off the over eating and cocktails, we would recommend this hotel for both families and adults only and look forward to returning

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigger1NIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Poolside Staff extremely rude & aggressive, reception staff disinterested and tiresome, hotel itself is ok, nice pool, kids area etc but the attitude of the staff ruined the whole experience for us. Definitely wouldn't recommend!!!!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just came back from here last week we stayed for five days for a cheap getaway. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who spoke very good English. They checked us in quickly and efficiently and away we went. Room was very clean and although not modern it wasn't tired either and had a decent kitchenette and enough pans pots and cutlery for us. Bathroom was clean and came with a free travel sized toiletries so unless you prefer name brands leave the shampoos conditioners and toothbrushes at home even had a sowing kit and combs. The really nice touch though came on the Friday which was my girlfriends birthday we arrived back to the room to find a bottle of cava a fruit bowl neatly wrapped and a birthday card. I at no point had made them aware of this and can only assume they picked up on it when they scanned our passports on check in.
As for location it is just far enough away from the noise of magaluf but a mere five min walk to get into the thick of it if your into that sort of thing although be warned its bit quiet at the mo so the pr's working outside the bar don't leave you alone. We found a nice bar called piano bar which is down some stairs across the road from the entrance of the hotel. Would definitely stay here again if we went to Palma nova again but would maybe have asked for a top floor rather than ground floor but I didn't ask so I'm sure they would of if I had maybe.

Room Tip: Get a pool facing room for almost all day sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lossiemouth Scotland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Arrived 5th April for a week the first room we were allocated was looking on to gardens on the second floor can't remember the number it was ok clean only thing was at that time of year the sun did not come round till about 1800hrs on the balcony. So next day went to reception and asked about an upgrade was told maybe but there was 1 becoming available and to come back about 1100hrs we went back at that time and the reception said to upgrade to a Royal Tereace we could get it for half price we took up the offer and was not dissapointed with our Royal apartment it was excellent especially the jacuzzi and Balinese bed perfect for sunbathing all staff were excellent as was the food too drinks if u asked for vodka Smirnoff u got it with real bottles of coke the pints of lager were really good as we'll all in all a really good holiday + flight with Jet2 could not fault them thank you very much only thing was when we arrived back at Glasgow 1 of our cases was missing filled out the form from Jet2 rep who was very helpfull bearing in mind we had a 4 hr journey back home to Lossiemouth we was 2 hrs up the road when we received a phone call from Jet2 to say our case had been found and would we like to come and pick it up but no way going back into Glasgow because of the traffic at that time we eventually received our case 5 days after we landed in Glasgow that was the only bad thing about the holiday which I suppose was not down to Jet2 but the baggage handlers in Glasgow

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dondarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

this was my 4th time here so i have enjoyed it befor my lad is 10 years old he did enjoy it but there was very little activity for his age group plenty for 4 to 5 year olds. The food in dining hall not much choice also always cold and this never used to be the case. The 3 waiters they had in the evening consisted of 2 new starters and a lady from restaurant who in 18 years had never waited on outside dining hall as the hotel was full this meant waiting for drinks 20 min once so i decided to get my own drinks and wasnt on my own as they had to serve waiting customers befor the waiters which only made things worse only 1 bar open was not enough. As i have said 4th time but it will be be my last no longer deserves 4 star

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
2 Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week here.
Lovely place.
Pool areas was lovely and kids loved the pirate ship and slides.
Entertainment was good each night and the reps came round every few hours to take the children to do all different activities. The hotel has a park and mini golf.
We didn't eat at the hotel as we was self catering but people we met did and said it was lovely.
Rooms was fine small kitchen area but your on holiday so don't spend much time in there.
Staff always seems pleasant and helpful.
Hotel is not far from the beach, shops and restaurants.
We are looking at going back to this hotel next year but all inclusive.


Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kacieboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Palmanova

Property: Zafiro Palmanova
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Palmanova & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Viva Palmanova & Spa hotel is close to a white sandy beach. Apart from the outstanding sport facilities, this exclusive 4-star hotel features excellent services and activities for both adult and children. The delicious gastronomy makes this resort the ideal accommodation for the most demanding palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Zafiro Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Palmanova Palma Nova
Viva Palma Nova
Zafiro Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing