We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Senses Palmanova(Palmanova)
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$175
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gabarda & Gil(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$286
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Beach House Mallorca(Palmanova)
$521
$505
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Jakiton(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveler rating
511
287
68
20
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
287
68
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal terracebouncy castleviva hotelself cateringadult only pooljose mariakids clubpirate ship and slidest shirt paintingfootball pitchplay parkpool viewnext yearyoung childrenevery nightmini discoroof terrace
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 896 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here with husband for 4 nights oct 13' we got a beautiful room on 3rd floor with a staircase to roof terrace with Jacuzzi, aand double lounger. Very clean, open plan living area with kitchenette. Very friendly staff pool area excellent with kids area and seperate over 18 relax area and pool, entertainment was excellent. Close to beach, 2min walk and close 2 shops bars restaurants, hotel has an attached supermarket which is handy for self catering. 5* rating for me and would def return. :D

Room Tip: 3rd floor has jacuzzi
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mo118212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

just back from a week in Viva Palmanova - had the most amazing holiday! Went with 2 kids (5 and 3 years of age) and had all inclusive package. The whole week couldn't have gone better: the food was gorgeous - even for my very fussy husband who doesn't eat fish; the place spotless, the hotel staff was really helpful. Kids had an amazing time, didn't want to come home. Couldn't recommend this enough, would love to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed here for a week with my husband and 18 month year old. The wather was generally in the late 20's.2 really hot days and 1 cloudy day.

Accommodation
Our Room was on the 3rd floor and had a pool view.
All rooms on the 3rd floor also have a staircase and an additional locked door to a roof terrace with hottub. We purposefully didnt't choose this type of room as it would not be suitable for my young daughter. The door at the top of the staircase was locked, (as we hadnt paid for this room type) however, the open staircase is still dangerous so my husband spoke to reception and they send some men to the room, they brought in some additional furniture to block the front of teh staircase. Our room overlooked the pool (good view) however it also faced the outside stage (where the evening entertainment is!) so it was really quite loud at night. Luckily my little one sleeps quite well but I'd recommend asking for a room facing the opposite side if your child would not be able to go to sleep in the middle of a disco.

The room was a decent size and fairly modern.

Facilities
The facilities are great, especially for children. Our little one is prob too young to take full advantage but the hotel is geared up for children and there are lots of little touches. A full day and evening events programme, outdoor pools and playgrounds a man in a giant teddy bear costume, colouring books and pens in all the restarants, plastic cutlery etc in all teh restaurants etc.

Food
I must say that I expected pretty bog standard buffet food but was very impressesd. We puposefully only choose to go on a B&B basis as we have found that hotel buffets tend to be fairly average and quite repetitive, however, the food was very decent quality, with plenty of choice. We even had sparkling wine and smolked salmon on the menu today and the freshly cooked pankakes and omlettes were a delight. I must say that food outside the hotel was very dissapointing, we ate dinner out 5 nights and struggled to find anywhere that sold anything except chips and deep fried food abart with friend and griddled meat. The best place we found is Zen on the sea front, a lovely chilled out bar with friendly staff and nice tapas. We also choose to eat at the hotel twice and the food was fantastic compared to anything we had outside.

Staff
The animation/entertainment team were extremely hard working and very polished professionals. They are a credit to the hotel.

Overall - I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone with children. We will definitely consider going back in future years

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leona_v_2013_1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel three times now and have never been disappointed. Very helpful staff and hotel and pool are very smart. Like the adults only pool too, very peaceful !! Not sure we'll make it again next year though because it seems to be getting more and more expensive each year. Will certainly miss it though !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellingmojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just stayed at the Viva Palmanova for a week and had a really good time. Our room was very clean, modern and spacious with a lovely balcony and with a bed and a table and chairs. We had a ground floor room at the back so not much to look at apart from a car park but we didn't use this much.
The pool area is huge and you can always get a bed, we checked out the 18+ pool which looked very nice and relaxing but we had children with us so wasn't allowed in. Aquagym every day was good fun.
The staff in the bar and restaurant were so kind and helpful.
Breakfast was lovely and so much choice! The kids loved having pancakes and omellettes made to order in front of them.
I wouldn't recommend paying extra for the rooftop rooms with hot tubs, our friends paid an extra 600 euros and although it was lovely to have the hot tub, the room was actually a lot smaller than our normal room in comparison.
Also this hotel is a lot closer to Magaluf than I thought, which is ok if you want to go there, but we struggled to find anywhere nice to go out and eat outside of the hotel. Would recommend eating in the hotel.
Also the spa was divine! We had a few treatments during our stay so would definitely recommend this.
Overall a great place to stay, we will definitely return!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms towards the back are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marsh18_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews