We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Senses Palmanova(Palmanova)
$218
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cabau Aquasol(Palmanova)
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Martinez Apartments(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gabarda & Gil(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$226
$168
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Beach House Mallorca(Palmanova)
$526
$510
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveler rating
512
288
68
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
288
68
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal terracebouncy castleviva hotelself cateringadult only pooljose mariakids clubpirate ship and slidest shirt paintingfootball pitchplay parkpool viewnext yearyoung childrenevery nightmini discoroof terrace
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 899 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Hotel has a lovely swimming pool set in the middle of the grounds, along with an adults only pool and a fun pool for the children. Play area also for the children suitable for all age groups. Hotel is centrally located and a short walk to the beach, bars & restaurants. Grounds were immaculate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Dont usually write reviews, but having just returned from 10 days here felt had to write that the hotel does live upto its reviews and in our opinion we were glad we had spent that little bit more than we usually would when choosing a hotel. We booked direct with the- hotel-check in was faultless , we had asked if possible for a ground floor room and that is what we got and they also let us go straight to the room even though we were arriving well before usual check in. We stayed in a 2 bedroomed apartment-standard was good , although probably not what you would call luxurious-did maybe feel the living area was a little small for 6 people and didnt have enough seating, but we managed fine as werent in the room that much anyway.The outside terrace area was well furnished and lovely to sit out as was shaded. The one small problem we had was attended to immediately so couldnt fault that. Got a voucher for a free drink on arrival and a welcome gift of fruit, water and wine which was a nice touch. Rooms were cleaned everyday and towels changed regularly too which was good.
Where this hotel really comes into its own though is with the pool/garden areas and the fantastic kids facilities. Sun loungers were easy enough to get even in August which I have never been lucky enough to experience before. The adults only pool had those lovely comfortable double beds and you could walk in anytime during the day and there was usually at least one free. Nice if you want to sneak off and leave Dad in charge! The management policy of no reserving sunloungers before 9am works well. Our children made good use of all the facilities, which were well thought out eg big umbrella over baby pool , golf in shaded area etc. the pirate pool was fantastic. As for the childrens entertanment staff, well what can I say? They were absolutely brilliant with the children, so friendly and such good fun. They work so hard but were always smiling and remembered all the childrens names. My boys loved being able to take part in all the sports, especially the evening football games.
The shows on a night were fun although not particularly professional but that was fine. Was something to watch and have a drink whilst the children took part in the organised football.
match.
We stayed self catering as like to eat out at different restaurants on a night so cant comment on the food. Did consider upgrading to all inclusive for a few days but felt we wouldnt get our monies worth really (53 euro a day) as we dont drink much and dont usually have breakfast. The drinks and icecreams at the hotel that we bought werent cheap and did think them a little pricey and more than we have paid in other hotels in majorca. 2 euros 80 for a magnum is a bit steep I feel! The cocktails were nice though and the waiting staff very friendly.
The supermarket next door was handy and there is a bigger bip one nearby too. Hotel well placed for restaurants,shops, beach etc
We definitely hope to return here and do not say that about many places. The children said it was the best hotel they had ever been to and I do agree that they had the most fantastic holiday-never heard those dreaded words "im bored"!! So overall yes, I was most happy we had chosen this hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank boudica21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have just returned from our holiday here and iv already been looking at dates and prices for august 2014!!! If I were to use one word to describe this hotel and our experience it would be 'CLASS' The communal areas of the hotel were beautifully arranged and very clean with stunning decor. Our room was lovely plenty of space for a family of 4 and we had a room on the 3rd floor with a rooftop terrace which had a bed lounger and table and chairs and a jaquzzi! !!! This appatment is more expensive but worth it as it just adds to your holiday experience... every day we would leave the sofa bed out and beds unmade, and every day we returned to our room to find everything had been tidied away and the bed made and floors washed and ash trays on the balcony emptied and cleaned, we were amazed... the food and service was second to none, and I would defy anyone who said there wasnt sonething to their taste! The staff were wonderful and iv never known anyone work so hard, these people are there from 10 in the morning till 12 at night and their smile and helpfulness does not change from begining to end. The pools were amazing, perfect for young and old. A little tip for you, you do not need to pack any towels, the hotel will give you towels for the poolside upon request at reception and you can then refresh for new ones every monday, wednesday and friday in the pool area, and there were also plenty of bath towels supplied and changed in your appartment. The staff that entertained the children were fantastic, especially sophia, my god that women has more energy than all of my family put together and her enthusiasm was infectious!!! We will 100% be returning next year and probably each year after that

Room Tip: Royal appartment with roof top terrace, more expensive but worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank clairetrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was easily the best family holiday we have ever had. The hotel is beautiful, spotless throughout. We were upgraded on arrival to a two bedroom apartment on the ground floor with its own garden terrace facing away from the pool. Terrace had patio table and four chairs and wicker sofas and armchairs complete with coffee table. As our transfer from the airport had been longer than expected (due to another family losing some luggage) the hotel had left us a cold buffet in the restaurant for us on arrival. Rooms are spacious and living area large enough for four complete with fully equipped kitchen which even has its own coffee machine.

The staff in this hotel are so friendly and can't do enough to help you. The hotel run kids club is excellent with varied activities for the kids evey day and a mini disco and games every evening. There are plenty of activities for the adults too although there is no pressure to take part if you don't want to - volleyball, aquagym, football, archery everyday. The hotel shop has everything you could possibly need.

There are five pools at the hotel, cleaned every morning - there is an adults pool, a children's shallow pool, two deeper pools and a splash pool with pirate ship and slides. There are lifeguards on duty every day who were very attentive. The food in the hotel is amazing - so many choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Freshly cooked pancakes and omlettes to your requirements every morning. Lunch can be eaten in the buffet restaurant or the snack bar - both equally good. We were all inclusive and the drinks and snacks were great from the pool bar every day.

Sunbeds were readily available up until about 9am. This is due to the hotel policy of removing towels from sunbeds with no one on the them up to 9am. If you wanted particular sunbeds, you would need to go out to get them from about 8am onwards and stay with them as this is what a lot of people seem to do. However, there were sunbeds available up to lunchtime if you didn't mind where they were.

The hotel is nearer to Magaluf than Palma Nova but both are within walking distance. There is a beach a short distance away (either down steps or round the corner and down the hill). Lovely beach with some nice shops and restaurants near it.

The majority of guests at the hotel were Scandinavian while we were there, in fact for the first 5 days, we didn't see any other English speaking guests at all. The hotel caters for all nationalities and announcments and information were always given in English and four other languages.

The entertainments team are fantastic and the kids loved the entertainment in the evenings. They all worked so hard at making sure everyone was having a great time.

This is the first hotel that we have stayed at where we couldn't find a single fault. We had an amazing holiday here and will be booking again for next year the minute the brochures are out. Well done Viva!!! Thank you so much for a brilliant holiday!

Room Tip: If you want to be near the pool, go for a privledge apartment with its own garden and steps down to the pool area. For a quieter room, go for a ground floor terrace room facing away from the pool and looking into the gardens. Splash out with a Royal Terrace room on the top floor with its own jacuzzi!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nead30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Hi everybody,
After travelling for many years and have never bothered with reviews I decided somehow express gratitude for wonderful time we had in this hotel. What a superb place!!
The outstanding friendliness of staff and management, great location, great nights sleep and totally relaxed atmosphere will make you want to stay there more and more! Any request I had was arranged on the spot. For our food we went to couple of restaurants( the more expensive once were really nice), but in a while we just ate in the hotel, which was perfect as variety of food is luxurious.
Entertainment starts at 8pm and goes on and on.. Overall, thank you Viva!
Hope to be back next year.
x

Room Tip: if you can pay little extra for pool view as it is really nice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews