We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great holiday with kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Palmanova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Viva Palmanova
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great holiday with kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Super service and great buffet for breakfast. As all inclusive the best was the breakfast. Pool and surroundings were great for the kids and very relaxing for the adults.
Entertainment was a great and big thing for the kids. A big thanks to the viva entertainment staff for continous energy and dedication to entertain.
Will defintely recommend this to anyone.
Location is nice a calm compared to other areas in palma nova/magaluf

Room Tip: Pay the extra to get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    186
    44
    9
    4
See reviews for
395
94
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

1 bed apts - bedroom very small, we had dbl bed and 2 cots and it was fairly cramped. Lovely food, went all inclusive def worth it! Pool areas fab, lovely kiddies pool with slides and pirate ship. Playground on site also. Short walk from
Beach and nightlife. Great evening entertainment for all ages!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmh66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Another brilliant family holiday, came here last year and had such a brilliant time we returned again this year. Still thrperfect hotel. The staff were great again and even some of the waiters recognised us from last year and came over to shake our hand, and are all still friendly and really looked after us especially Tete. Entertainment staff still hardworking and make it great for the kids from morning till night. Sofia and Laura were lovely and remembered my son Jordan from last year. Food still as good and the rooms were very clean. Although we couldnt go in the outdoor pool as it was too cold, it didnt spoil it, the indoor pool was open. If you go outside the hotel and down somesteps, it takes you to the beach, which is lovely. We got wine and fruit in our room as a thankyou for returning to the hotel, which i thought was a nice gesture. I would definately recommend this hotel and wouldnt hesitate to stay again. Well done staff at Viva Palma nova, keep up the good work! Thankyou.

Room Tip: lower floor, pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tracy737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We visit viva in june last year for 2 nd times and we are going again in august this year.food and drinks are Great and all the staffs are friendlie.and we love the adult pool. i hope José Maria.tete. Kahlif.and Sito still woking there.we are going all inklusiv. rooms are Great.there is a Big play Ground for kids

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank familin-Hansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

viva palma nova was our first experience of the viva chain of hotels.I visited in may with my partner and three years old twin girls.Everybody had a brilliant time,the pool area and childrens play area are fab and the mini disco was enjoyed every night!The lovely beach is only a short distance away either down some steps or a walk down the hill.We hired some bikes
and as recommended at reception cycled into El toro,there is a very safe cycle path all the way with playgrounds every few yards,it was a great day trip.We loved our stay so much we booked another stay this time in viva sunrise in alcudia for august,the girls can't wait for the mini disco-and i can't wait to stay at viva again.

Room Tip: The garden rooms are great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had a week in the Viva Palmanova in June with my husband and our 2 and 3 year olds. We were upgraded when we arrived to a 2 bed ground floor apartment with private garden. This was at the back of the hotel (3016) so noise from evening entertainment wasn't a problem. Room was immaculate, reception staff were beyond helpful and so nice and the grounds were very well kept. There is a children's splash pool and seperate pools for older children/adults along with a children's play area with climbing facilities, bouncy castle, trampoline etc We didn't use the kids club as our kids were too young but all the other children seemed to love it, there were a kiddies disco every night with all the characters and our children loved it. We didn't go all inclusive as we felt our 2 & 3 year old wouldn't get value for money but we did go to the buffet on our first evening and the standard of food and variation is excellent. In terms of location you can go directly to the beach directly across the road down some steps but if u have buggies there is a slightly longer 10 min walk, Palmanova is really for families and couples and we found El Mecca restaurant the best for value and kids choices. I can't recommend this hotel and area enough. The only downside was the grocery shop next door to the hotel is excessively expensive but u will find cheaper in the area and really the hotel should not charge for small children for an all inclusive option even at a discount.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Irishwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Viva Palma Nova and thought it was brilliant. As soon as you entered, you could tell that you were in a 4 star hotel. We had a ground floor apartment with separate bedroom and living room with sofa bed. Our garden terrace had table and chairs as well as a nice settee. We were all inclusive but still had a little kitchen with a large bottle of complimentary water waiting for us. My 2 children (7 and 4) had a great time. The kids pool was great with a pirate ship and slides and my husband enjoyed the main pool. We never struggled for sun beds. There is also a separate pool and sun beds for over 18s. The indoor pool is not very large but the water was warmer and it also has a jacuzzi. The children also loved the play area. This hotel definitely caters for children and has activities throughout the day and other extras such as kids cutlery and plates at mealtimes. However, there were plenty of adult only groups so don't be put off if you don't have children. We were so pleased that we went all inclusive because the food was amazing, there was so much choice. We ate breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and had lunch at the outside bar. There is a kids menu at lunchtime and the waiters always brought crayons and an activity sheet to the children at lunchtime. Every evening there was always pizza, chips, pasta and bolognese sauce so I always knew that if there wasn't anything else that they fancied, then at least they could have spaghetti bolognese. The entertainment team were good. A kids disco is held a 8pm before a main show at 9pm. We saw an Abba tribute, Spanish dancing, etc. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more welcoming especially the waiting on staff and the reception staff were efficient and informative. They gave me a street map of the local area and told me which buses to get to different places. I was a little apprehensive about going to Palma Nova and being close to Magaluf (and for the record, I don't think this hotel is in Magaluf-we walked to Magaluf and you will know when you are there!) but it was all fine. The hotel is well out of the centre of anything improper and we saw lots of families. The beach and promenade were down some steps just across the road and the beach was lovely. Finally, it was my birthday whilst we were there and the cleaner must have seen my cards. I came back to our apartment to find a bottle of cava and a lovely plate of fruit. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 986 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 982 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,049 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Palmanova

Property: Viva Palmanova
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 kilometres from Palma lies the magnificent tourist resort of Palmanova. And in its centre, just 200 metres from its magnificent beaches, Viva Palmanova Aparthotel can be found. Recently renovated, this establishment is the best choice for families and couples seeking maximum comfort, a full range of amenities and great entertainment for all. Viva Palmanova has three different swimming pools: a general pool with a large sun terrace, a children’s pool with water games and a Pirate Boat, and an exclusive chill-out pool with Balinese sunbeds. Also the Viva Palmanova boasts a complete range of sports and leisure facilities: sports ground, gym, indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, children’s playground, and recreational games, while an abundant and varied cuisine can be enjoyed in any of its restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Viva Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Palmanova Palma Nova
Viva Palma Nova
Viva Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing