We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family holiday!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Palmanova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viva Palmanova
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed 10 days here in Viva Palmanova, and it was excellent! We travelled with our 2 kids (4-7) and they loved it! The playground areas, the pool and of course the pirate boat!!
The staff was amazing, always happy and friendly.. except for one mr grumpy in the bar.
The entertainment staff was great! Even though the kids club was placed in front of the stage. (because the actual club was re-painting at the moment I think..)
But our 2 kids loved it! the 3 kids entertainers was so good! Imagine taking care of 20 kids from 6 different countries.. Praise for them!
The shows in the evening could be better.. I loved the 3 boys singing, frank sinatra and 80s music. :)

We will be back!!!
Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Line j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    178
    43
    9
    3
See reviews for
375
89
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

As most people that read my reviews will know, we spend at least one or two holidays each year in the resorts of Magaluf / Torre Nova / Palma Nova. Each time we have a difficulty deciding whether we will go to an Hotel, or an Apartment, and where to go that won't leave us traumatised by the antics of Stags and / or Hens.

Difficulty is that we like the "buzz" of Magaluf, and also the friends we have that live and work there, but the perennial problem of getting a sleep at night is always a trial. This time we decided to try the Aparthotel "Vivapalmanova." mainly because we knew it was in a quiet spot close to all the resorts, and because it had fairly good write ups in Trip Advisor.

I booked it last year and got the "middle range" of apartment. This guaranteed a ground floor apartment which had it's own garden and sun loungers.

We duly arrived on the 4th.May 2013 around 21.00hrs. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We were allocated room 3001 which was on the ground floor not far from the reception area. First impressions were that the apartment was very nice with all the facilities we needed. Bedroom contained a very large double bed, and loads of storage space.

We discovered later that although the sheets etc. were changed regularly, the duvet wasn't. It was only by accident that we discovered it was stained by blood? or something else? not sure what......not a good reflection on the cleanliness.

We also discovered quickly that this hotel is geared up for children, and although it was early in the season, it was full of very young children, so, although it was quiet late on at night, it was murder around 7.00 am. when the screaming / crying kids woke up, and parents decided that was also the time to re-arrange the furniture by dragging it across the floors?

Overall, a very nice place, excellent facilities....especially for young families. Very nice friendly staff. Would we go back?....hmmm!.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom for private sunbathing....top floors for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busby_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Spending 10 days at the Viva Palma Nova was just fantastic! Staff highly professional especially the staff dedicated to all the activities and restaurant ! Food of high quality! They absolutely overachieved expectations so will highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork,
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for a week in may. Absolutely loved everything here. The rooms are clean & modern with the kitchen having everything you need. bedroom had 2single beds together & we put the roll out bed in with us for our toddler. Bathrooms are clean with plenty of towels & cleaned 5 days a week.
Pool area was lovely. kids pool was absolutely brilliant. had a pirate ship with a choice of slides and a few other slides to suit all ages. Adult pool is large with plenty of sunloungers.
Entertainment - the staff in the kids club were fantastic. they really love their job and r so good wit the kids. there is a wide range of activities,something different every day. kids disco at 8pm every night with a family show after until 10pm. There are also activities for adults - archery,rifle shooting, water aerobics, yoga etc....something to suit everyone.
went self catering but ate one day for lunch and another for dinner...both days food was gorgeous and waiters are so friendly. drink is a little dearer than the bars down in the town.
you can hire bicycles from outside the hotel. there is also a spa and gym in the hotel aswell as a heated indoor pool wit jacuzzi.
the hotel is located right on the corner of magaluf but not too close to hear any of the madness. Palma nova has some lovely restaurants and its a lovely walk along the beach front.
i will definately be returning to this hotel - it has something for everyone and our daughter loved it.

Room Tip: ask for pool view...we had a street view which wasnt nice to look at but we did have sun morning &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corkonian0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alphen aan den Rijn, Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We had high expectations based on the reviews but are somewhat disappointed. We have a deluxe room that cost a lot therefor my expectations are high as well. The room itself turns out to be really, but I mean really small. The bedroom holds the twin sleeper and with a lot of effort they managed to squeeze two baby beds in for our toddlers. There is no room to walk anymore, to reach one of the baby beds we have to crawl over the bed. The living is fine and well maintained.

Then there is the awesome roof Terras with jacuzzi which is as great as it sounds, really nice and a bonus as we didn't expect it. Unfortunately the literary downside is that the jacuzzi is on top of the bedroom and that the pump can't be shut down so you hear noise all night, that means as soon as the entertainment downstairs end as that is way louder.

The staff is very friendly and willing to assist in everything.

Meals (we have breakfast and dinner) is what you can expect in this class. Plenty of choice but nothing special.

Pool area is great with many options for kids. No baby pool for the really little ones.

Outside the hotel is the village of Magaluf and not Palma Nova. Built for tourists you'll find the usual. English tourists are dominant and not the good type.



Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank martijn_dutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here for one week in April 2013. Our group consisted of three generations and all of us had a great time. Facilities for children were great and the adult only swimming pool was also very nice. We had the all inclusive and the selection of food was good and especially breakfast had a good selection. Staff was also friendly and helpful and they paid extra attention to children. We also rented a car from the hotel, no problems with that. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mastardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights and didn't want to go home. We were on an all inclusive basis, the restaurant and bar facilities were excellent, never over crowded. There were chefs working all the time making fresh food.

The staff were very helpful, friendly and couldn't do enough for you.

There were always plenty of sunbeds to lie on, the children's play areas were very good too.

Overall I cannot fault this hotel one bit, we will be definitely booking again.

On a very important note this hotel is wheelchair friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#2 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#16 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 795 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Palmanova

Property: Viva Palmanova
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 kilometres from Palma lies the magnificent tourist resort of Palmanova. And in its centre, just 200 metres from its magnificent beaches, Viva Palmanova Aparthotel can be found. Recently renovated, this establishment is the best choice for families and couples seeking maximum comfort, a full range of amenities and great entertainment for all. Viva Palmanova has three different swimming pools: a general pool with a large sun terrace, a children’s pool with water games and a Pirate Boat, and an exclusive chill-out pool with Balinese sunbeds. Also the Viva Palmanova boasts a complete range of sports and leisure facilities: sports ground, gym, indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, children’s playground, and recreational games, while an abundant and varied cuisine can be enjoyed in any of its restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Viva Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Palmanova Palma Nova
Viva Palma Nova
Viva Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing