We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family holiday”
Review of Zafiro Palmanova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zafiro Palmanova
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here for one week in April 2013. Our group consisted of three generations and all of us had a great time. Facilities for children were great and the adult only swimming pool was also very nice. We had the all inclusive and the selection of food was good and especially breakfast had a good selection. Staff was also friendly and helpful and they paid extra attention to children. We also rented a car from the hotel, no problems with that. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mastardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
There are newer reviews for Zafiro Palmanova
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 712 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights and didn't want to go home. We were on an all inclusive basis, the restaurant and bar facilities were excellent, never over crowded. There were chefs working all the time making fresh food.

The staff were very helpful, friendly and couldn't do enough for you.

There were always plenty of sunbeds to lie on, the children's play areas were very good too.

Overall I cannot fault this hotel one bit, we will be definitely booking again.

On a very important note this hotel is wheelchair friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

stayed here in april 2013 with my wife ,daughter &her partener ,in 2 self catering flats didnt arrive till midnght delayed at airport &shuttle ,reception excellent signed in &key, ets in rooms within minutes, flats on floor 1&2 facing pools are best lovely light &airery , every thing you need in the rooms rooms are cleaned &beds made 5 out of 7 days at the bottom of the road ,go right 2oo yds on the left is a fair priced small supermarket go on say 500 yds on left is english speaking cafe pub ,lovely all day breakfast & tea& toast ,for 3.50 euros a little further on is a lovely beach walk i we did 2 hr trip on glass bottom ship 17 euros each very good value ,anyhow,hotel is excellent we are in our seventies also tons to do for the children a show in the lounge each night at 9.30 but drinks are not cheap staff are wonderfull and helpfull

Room Tip: rooms on floor 1&2 facing pools are lovely
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flashgordon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here in April 2013 for a week - the weather was gorgeous which was the reason for our problem - the air conditioning was not yet switched on (apparently as the night still got quite cold, they could not operate air conditioning and heating) and as our room was on the side of the hotel where the sun set, the room became incredibly hot and did not cool down at night - unfortunately as we had a baby, it was far too warm - one night the temperature did not drop below 24 degrees. Hint re the cotbed supplied by the hotel: the mattress did not fit properly, so we used spare blankets to plug the gap between the mattress and side of the cotbed. The bedding provided was a sheet and duvet - luckily we had taken our own fitted cot sheet which held their sheet in place. There were plenty of sunbeds available as it was out of season. There were plenty of facilities for children too.

Room Tip: See above comments
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank rcdixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

A lovely hotel located on a quiet road just off the Magaluf strip, not Palma Nova as described when booking. Hotel is large, a little tired but decorated to a good standard. Communal areas are spacious and there are plenty of sun lounges/Pools to chose from including an indoor pool/sauna and spa.

I would most definitely recommend the roof terrace rooms with private hot tub if you are wanting a little luxury. The hotel is a Five minute walk to the beach and the hotel is family/couple orientated. We hired a car which worked out great as there are so many beautiful places to visit in Majorca that are just a short drive away.

Staff were friendly, the only negative is the grumpy bar man working on the outdoor bar who didn't make us feel very welcome when receiving out 'welcome drink'

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Loved this hotel. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in a 1 bed apartment but didnt use the self catering facilities (except the fridge) as we were half board. However, these rooms were a bit dated furniture wise but the beds were fantastic - we had a great sleep every night.
The whole hotel was spotless.
I have a lactose/soja intolerance and the chef would explain each evening what I could and could not eat. So a huge thank you to the chefs and to Jose Maria and his team of waiters and waitresses.
The only thing I think that was poor was the information - we didnt know about the opening times of the spa or if it was included in our price or if there was an extra charge.
The hotel sits behind the beach but there is a stairway straight down. This is a nice quiet road but near to a bit of life if you want it. However, we stayed here before the "season" got started.
The clientelle was from a huge mix of countries. As a couple, I dont think I would have liked to stay here in high season as it is definately geared towards families.
Would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a garden facing room on level one, away from the pool which was nice and quiet. Howeve...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dairbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Me and my girlfriend spent a week at the hotel in April 2013 and have a very positive experience.

The apartment was very nice, we stayed self catering and the room had a fridge and a couple of cooking rings. The room also came with a kettle, toaster and coffee maker so all in all no complaints there. The main room was a very decent size and the bedroom have a very large bed (2 pushed together). The bathroom was a very good size with the only minor complaint being the shower could have had more water pressure.

The room was cleaned five times (2 days off) a week and we found everything to be spotlessly clean.

The grounds were very clean and tidy. The pool area is very large with plenty of loungers but the best thing for us was the over 18's only area which has its own pool, sun loungers and beds. Stunning.
There was plenty for kids to do with two large play areas with things to do and the pool area was very kid friendly.

The staff were all very friendly and very helpful.

The only complaint we had was that we were woken up in the early hours a couple of times by people in other rooms and we found it difficult to sleep beyond around 7am due to noise of furniture being moved about, we assume by the cleaners.

All in all we enjoyed our stay but wish we could have slept in a little longer.

Room Tip: Rooms on the outer edge by reception are very quiet. We stayed in 3210.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilAMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Palace Palmanova
Zafiro Palace Palmanova
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
39.2 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#6 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Palmanova

Address: Avenida Cas Saboners s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Palmanova & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $75 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zafiro Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zafiro Palmanova hotel is close to a white sandy beach. Apart from the outstanding sport facilities, this exclusive 4-star hotel features excellent services and activities for both adult and children. The delicious gastronomy makes this resort the ideal accommodation for the most demanding palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zafiro Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Palmanova Palma Nova
Viva Palma Nova
Zafiro Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing