We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveler rating
525
295
68
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
295
68
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal terracebouncy castleviva hotelself cateringkids pooljose mariakids clubpirate ship and slidest shirt paintingfootball pitchplay parkpool viewnext yearyoung childrenevery nightfamily holidaymini disco
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 919 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This was our 2nd All Inclusive visit to Viva Palmanova and we loved it just as much as the first time....

There were 8 of us in our party - 2 families with kids ranging from ages 12 to 4.
Because our family had been before we had a welcome fruit platter and bottle of wine on our room which I thought was a nice touch!

The facilities outside have had a bit of a makeover in the 2 years since we last went, they've added a big pirate ship pool and put a play area in the grounds of the kids club. Our kids had a fab time in the different pools and playground, and after lunch the entertainment staff put on Disney films in the lounge so they could stay out of the sun for an hour or so.

The food was still really good quality and there was always lots of choice for us all, same with the drinks - we loved the cocktail menu (all branded alcohol!!) and the Ice-Cream Sundae's for the kids were fab. The waiters are very attentive on an evening and we were rarely without a drink on a night! All the staff work long hours and so hard, but they're always chatty and very friendly.

If there was one small complaint, because it's so hot the bouncy castle/trampoline etc in the playground get really hot so the kids really can't use them in the daytime, we thought the hotel should put some kind over cover over to shade it all. (Our kids went to play there after dinner, before the entertainment started on an evening so they still got to use it all).

The night time entertainment was sometimes good, sometimes just OK... Viva have a team of singers/dancers that we think travel round the hotel chain and they perform the evening shows - we watched Elvis (bit rubbish), Abba (good), Motown (good), Rock all Ages (OK), but they also have kids disco before the show, and get adults on the stage after the show has finished (our husbands got on stage 4 times!!!).

We also made sure we went in the adults only part for some time in the jacuzzi's!

It is expensive to go all inclusive at this hotel (especially in August) but we think its worth it and will be going back!! x

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JLnSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We was staying at this hotel in mai 2011. Nice roms, good food, and the entertaiment was great.
Lovely peoble in the reception. The service on this hotel you will not find so good as here. We was making a lot of fun vith the vaiters, and we always get a smile from them. We will come here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kmo635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Third visit to a Viva Hotel, good entertainment for kids, beach down 76 Steps to sea front or a further walk around the side road. Kitchen standard for Spain - 2 elec rings and 2 saucepans, 1 frying pan and plates and utensils. Microwave, fridge, kettle and juicer. Hairdryer in bathroom, and pool towels available at reception for a deposit of 10 euros each, also Safe in room. Only issue we had was the sleeping arrangement, me and my husband had the main bedroom and our 2 children had the lounge/kitchen area. In the previous Viva hotel we could make up the 2 beds from the sofas and leave them up and still have plenty of room, but here there was only one sofa to sleep and a pull out bed underneath so we had to get the kids up early to push the pullout bed back to be able to walk about - I thought lounge area was very small but this may have been because we booked a privilidge apartment which had a garden area. Maybe other standard rooms had two sofas? Apartment from this maid service good - didnt eat at the hotel so cant comment there - also manys Germans...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandraWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The swimming pool and activity areas are "best in class". The children loved theese facilities.
The water save shower delivered just drops of water. The room was slightly worn. Another room we wisited had a strong bad smell.
The room we got was facing a hotel of nightsinging young Britts. This hotel is situated close to Magaluf...
The front desk service was both good and average depended on the people on duty. The people at the restaurant should attend to a smiling/service course.
We did not try the SPA, but it looks appealing.

There are some good restaurants in the area, but most of the places are based on low budget youths. Walking time to Palma Nova mainstreet is about 20 minutes. Magaluf 5 minutes. There is a small quiet street yust below the hotel with some pubs, restaurants and souvenir shops. Some of the restaurants as the Cineese are good. Some are not.. Cafee and drinks at the "banana" place daytime is recommended.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the first floor facing the pool area.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frode I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Well unfortunately for my family our holiday didn't get off to the best of starts as our plane from Birmingham had an emergency landing in France at about 9:30 am! None of us knew what time we would eventually get to Palma so as I had the Viva Palmanova's telephone number on my mobile my wife gave them a ring to tell them that we'd be quite a bit later than scheduled checking in and that we didn't actually know an exact time but to make sure they kept our room for us for when we got there (we had booked it way in advance after all)
Eventually we turn up at the hotel at about 7:30pm to be told that the good news was we were being given 7 complimentary breakfasts each but the bad news was we would have to spend our first night in the Ca's Saboners hotel next door (which we know from research it's got a lot of Magalluf party people in it) After the day we'd just had and the fact that we'd rang the hotel this just pushed my wife over the edge! How could they even do this to us? Was it because we were last ones to check in that day? They had obviously overbooked otherwise our room should still be waiting for us!!!
Now we had already lost virtually a whole day (not the hotels fault) and we wanted to get into our room, unpack and just have a relaxing evening. But we were now expected to go to a different hotel, not unpack, then not be able to go out in the morning anywhere as we had to check out of the other hotel at 12. So that was another morning wasted and what made it worse is the fact none of us had any sleep as people were coming and going all hours of the night banging and shouting in the Party hotel next door!
The hotel staff was really apologetic and gave us a free drink each and also a free safe for two weeks and I did generally feel they felt very sorry for us but I'm not sure they realised how giving away our room affected us. It seemed to take a good 3 or 4 days for us to get into any sort of sleep pattern having gone from getting up at 2 am Tuesday morning and not sleeping until Wednesday night (apart from the odd nap until we were woken up by lads shouting)
The fact is that this should NEVER have happened, even if we hadn't rang the hotel we should still have had a room waiting for us when we got there but the fact that we rang at lunchtime to tell them we would definitely get there and they STILL gave away our room was very bad service! Please don't do this to people, it's so unfair!
Right, on with the rest of the review. This is obviously a very high standard hotel and does a very good job looking after its guests. We were self-catering but the 4 breakfasts we had there were all very nice and there was always food being brought out even at two minutes to ten when the breakfast was supposed to stop at ten! The room we were given was very nice on the top floor overlooking the pool! The beds were ok, a bit hard for my daughters liking, me and my wife had the sofa bed (or dragged in a mattress from the bedroom as we get up fairly early and didn't want to disturb our daughter! The only problem with sleeping in the main part of the room is that if anyone on your floor gets up early it's very noisy as the doors beep if they are open so quite often we'd be woken at 6:30 or 7am when the room opposite our door would open. It's like an alarm clock going off! I'm sure this could be rectified as to not beep!
The entertainment team seemed to do a great job and I participated in a few games of football, mainly with some Dutch lads who were a good laugh! Although they do seem to like playing football in just a pair of speedos :)
The swimming pools were great, especially the adult pool. My only gripe would be that there’s not really a teen pool where teenagers can swim and touch the bottom of the pool. There is a kids pool, a pool about 2 feet deep and then a pool over 6 foot deep all the way round so not many can touch the floor in it!
One thing, when we did finally get into our room there was a tray of fruit and some Cava which was a very nice touch and also an apology note from the manager.
I would honestly have given this hotel more ratings if we hadn't had our initial problems but because of what happened and the fact that it shouldn't have happened then we would probably not stay here again or even in another Viva hotel if they have a policy that allows overbooking rooms and expecting people to stay somewhere else of a way lower class!
Shame really as it's a great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chivas69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews