We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Senses Palmanova(Palmanova)
$218
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cabau Aquasol(Palmanova)
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$206
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gabarda & Gil(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostal Jakiton(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$135
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$228
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Beach House Mallorca(Palmanova)
$510
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveler rating
512
288
68
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
288
68
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal terracebouncy castleviva hotelself cateringadult only pooljose mariakids clubpirate ship and slidest shirt paintingfootball pitchplay parkpool viewnext yearyoung childrenevery nightmini discoroof terrace
Filter
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 899 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2011

The poolarea was fantactic for both adults and children. The food in the restaurant was ok but not that special, we found better restaurants downtown. The rooms were nice and clean but the beds could have been of a better quality. Overall we are very satesfied with our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hugosmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Stayed here at the start of June for a week with my husband and 2 kids and we all had a wonderful time. We stayed all inclusive and I couldn't fault the food or indeed the waiter service. Breakfast was buffet with a large selection of everything from fruit, cheeses, cereal to bacon, eggs etc. However the kids favourite were definitely the fresh pancakes! The egg chef cooks fresh eggs, omelettes or pancakes at your request. Lunch was waiter service at the poolside restaurant and the menu had a great range. In fact there are now 2 lunch menus, the original menu, and now a tex mex menu too. Dinner was again a buffet set up. Again there was a fabulous range of food available here which we never tired of.
The kids loved the kids club, big thanks to Nicci and Vivianna!! The kids could come and go as they pleased to the different activities at the club and they were even in some of the nighttime shows! The evening entertainment was quite a high standard compared to other complexes I've stayed in. In particular we enjoyed the Madonna tribute and the 'oh what a night' show.
Drinks wise all inclusive covers local beer, wine, cocktails! and all spirits are genuine brands such as Bacardi and Smirnoff.
The pools were great too and we never had a problem getting a sunbed. The main pool is split in 2, 1 is waist high to an adult and the other is 1.8m. There's a baby pool and then there's a splash pool with a pirate ship and water slides. This pool was a huge hit with our kids. There's also an adults only pool area with lovely padded sunbeds.
Our apartment was bright,airy,quite spacious and extremely clean. The beds were very comfortable as were the sofa beds. One tip is to request a poolview apartment to ensure you're not in the roadside apartments which can be noisy at nightime with revellers making their way to Magaluf. Also the priviledge apartments are on the groundfloor with a private garden and sunloungers, I think these cost an additional €25 per night, which might be worthwhile to some.
The only slight complaint I'd have is the close proximity to Magaluf. If you turn right on leaving Viva , 2 minutes down the road and you're in Magaluf. To stay in Palmanova, leave reception and cross the road and there are steps down to the promenade and beach. There are plenty of restaurants and cocktail bars down there too. I can't comment on the restaurants as we never ate in any of them.
Overall, we loved this place and will either return here or to another Viva complex next year!!

Room Tip: request a poolview!!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mcdub01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moises_Barbero, Commercial department at Zafiro Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

Dear Guest,
First of all, we want to say thank you for taking your time in writing this review about your stay, that is very important for us and must help to improve our service level.
We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us and hope to see you soon again in any of the Hotels Viva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

This is a lovely aparthotel. Clean, friendly staff, good food, excellent entertainment. Great Miniclub. Pools brilliant, especially for children. Would go back without a doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank planetheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Very nice pools for the kids!
Excellent staff!
The rooms was a bit better than I had expected also. We had a 2 rooms with balcony.

Can truly recommend this hotel for a family holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reisende0Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

This is our 2nd holiday in the Viva Palmanova and it was just as good as the first time. The facilities are excellent especially for our young children. The numerous pools are of different shapes and sizes to suit people of all ages. The playground is also an added attraction. There is a very good kids club on the complex and I would have to give a special mention to Nicolette and the other kids entertainers who did an absolute brilliant job looking after the children.

We took a pool view priviledge room which had it's own garden and our own sun loungers. It costs a bit extra but if you want an extra bit of privacy it is worth the money. The room is very clean and a bit compact but still very comfortable. We had lunch a couple of times at the pool side restaurant and it was very nice. The night time entertainment is just ok but it kept the kids occupied which meant the adults could relax.

There were just some minor things which perhaps the hotel could look at. The TV in the room had no English channels except for the Disney channel. It would have been nice from time to time to get a news update or perhaps a movie. Also it would have been better if the stage area could have been blocked off during the entertainment as sometimes kids could run around the sides of the stage near the pool area.

It is a hotel that I would definetly return to as the facilities in the complex would be hard to match.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dubath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moises_Barbero, Commercial Department at Zafiro Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2011

Dear Guest,
First of all, we want to say thank you for taking your time in writing this review about your stay, that is very important for us and must help to improve our service level.
Be sure that we take note about your comments of the english channels.
We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews