We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hotel recommendation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ponent Mar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ponent Mar
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Rome
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel recommendation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed at beginning of Oct 13. Hotel reception very clean and spacious as were all public areas including pool. Rooms not fancy but cleaned daily, fresh towels daily and bed linen changed every 4 days. Buffet breakfast was fantastic. Such a choice! Our balcony overlooked the pool and on towards the sea. Hotel within easy walking distance from lots of restaurants and bars in Palma Nova. Nearby beaches well kept. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lilian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    154
    39
    16
    3
See reviews for
159
118
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was my sixth visit to the Ponent Mar with a group of friends. As always rooms were comfortable and clean. We had a superior sea view apartment with stunning views over the bay. Staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful as always. Great pool area and well managed. The poolside restaurant is well priced for lunch and must have some of the best views in Palmanova. This hotel is at the quieter end of Palmanova with easy access to some really good restaurants. I would highly recommend the Ponent Mar.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We returned from a 14 night holiday at the Ponent Mar Apartments in August with our two daughters who are 9 and 6.  We stayed on a self catering basis in room 615 on the top floor. The rooms are cleaned 6 days a week and were spacious enough for us all. We had a partial sea view and we chose to eat out every evening.  The room had a kettle and toaster which we used everyday for breakfast in the room or the balcony.  The apartments, grounds, swimming pool area and restaurants/bar areas are all spotlessly cleaned and maintained to a high standard. The apartments are situated up a small hill, slightly away from the hustle and bustle but only a few minutes from the centre of town. The entertainment programme was good with shows on most evenings and the entertainment team worked tirelessly to ensure everybody had a great day and evening. Our two daughters really enjoyed the mini club activities in the day and the mini disco and face painting in the evening.  Especially Angela and Nay who were more than happy to keep our two entertained. All the other staff at the apartments are very friendly and helpful. Overall this was the excellent apartment complex to stay for our holiday and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We would definitely return again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mickleymag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

This is my second time to stay at this hotel. Well placed to get to most things.Food excellent. Rooms adequate. Friendly staff. They have the Stephen Roche academy for cyclists of all abilities. One can hire a bike they cater for groups. The bikes are all Carbon fibre. The staff at the academy are all top class. The cycling terrain is the best with routes for all abilities. THIS IS A MUST FOR ANY BUDDING STEPHEN ROCHE.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Thehacker2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have just come back from our sixth stay at ponent mar.
This hotel is excellent we cannot fault it we have just booked 4 studios for the whole family next June.
All facilities in the hotel are excellent and the staff are all very helpful and friendly.
The facilities near the hotel are all very good including restaurants beachs and shops.
We have been to plenty of hotels abroad but this is the one we keep going back to.
Roll on next summer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed two weeks at this hotel in Palmanova. Got a two room apartment with a spacious terrace overlooking the sea. Nice furniture with a little kitchenette for self-cooking. The bathroom had both shower and bathtub and best of all; the bedroom had two beds with good matrasses so we slept like babies.
The staffs at the reception were excellent, helpful and always smiling. The cleaning of the room was made to a flawless standard. Out areas with swimming pool and bar were also of high standard. In the evenings we could eat at two different restaurants who both served a la carte and one of them had a buffet. In the evenings there was entertainment of different kinds in the main bar, e.g. flamenco, music quiz etc.
We will certainly visit this lovely place again and have no problems recommending it to our friends as one of the best ones in Palmanova.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoggenOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool Lancashire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My Daughter and 3 Friends stayed at the Ponent Mar for Three nights. They all said they had a wonderful time. They loved the location as it was in a quieter part of Palma Nova but still with nice bars and nice places to eat. They were self catering but enjoyed food on offer around the pool at Lunchtime. They also had great flights from Blackpool Airport with Jet 2

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4MAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.8 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#10 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 1,149 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#2 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 919 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponent Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponent Mar

Property: Ponent Mar
Address: CL Marques de la Torre 9 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ponent Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ponent Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponent Mar Palma Nova
Ponent Mar Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing