We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Standard”
Review of Ponent Mar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ponent Mar
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Standard”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Our second trip to Ponent de Mar and really if anything better than last Year. The superior apartments which run at about 1000 UKP per week are really very good with the sea just below your terrace. The Hotel itself is at the better end of PalmaNova ( East) and just a short walk down to the "Esplanade" The great improvement they have made this year is to run the buffet everynight either Mallorquan or International and the price at 33 Euros per couple ( including a bottle of wine is quite unbeatable and the food is really good with plenty of choice- certainly can't be bettered in quality or price by waslking down the front into Palma Nova. Not many children in evidence and the clientele looks rather on the retired side, but we did go at the end of April and in term time. Friendly helpful staff and well recommended

Room Tip: 201-210, 300-310 400-4q10 face the sea ( Superior two roomed apartments)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    177
    51
    21
    4
See reviews for
197
140
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
shrewbury uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Best end of palma nova,close to beaches,hotel very clean inside and out,many returning guests superior apartments 301-311,201-211 great views and very quiet. Breakfast buffet and evening buffet great value and we ate well every night All staff were superb,friendly,nothing too much trouble.Kitchen basic but ok for breakfasts.

Room Tip: superior apts sea view,301-311/201-211 lovely views and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here as part of Stephen Roche cycling holiday...... Excellent cycling, Majorca is wonderful to get on your bike. Be warned if you want to enjoy the cycling with the camp train before you go , this is not for the faint hearted. Saying that I am very glad I went, achieved more than I thought I could. Def going again.
The hotel had a wonderful breakfast but I found the evening buffet not hot enough for me....warmed my meal with the microwave.
The only thing that annoyed me was the room card/key failed to work three times and trekking back to reception from our room was a nuisance.

Room Tip: Sea views are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenith17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Returned for our second visit for 10 days in March,standards have been maintained since last june.Ponet Mar has varied clients at this time of year more cyclists,golfers etc rather than families around the pool,
The view from the Bar restaurant overlooking Palma Nova is super,the Gambas with Garlic well worth waiting some of the best we have enjoyed in our visits to Spain & Canaries.

Room Tip: We stayed room only with sea view overlooking Palma Nova ,worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlynnWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

we stayed at the ponent mar as part of the stephen roche cycling camp.the cycling is high standard and epic and the staff excellent. hotel very clean and fresh. rooms good - power shower and lots of hot water, beds comfortable and plenty of space.would recommend a travel kettle if you like an early morning cup of tea. food buffet excellent, with plenty of good quality, locally sourced food - perfect for cyclists. hotel in great situation, quiet area of son caliu, with beautiful sea views and lovely pool area. hotel has little supermarket for all your water and essentials - perfect. we will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebraBromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have stayed here 6 times in the last 5 years. The accommodation is spotless and cleaned 6 days a week. The staff are welcoming and friendly and the food is excellent. Perfect for young children. It is a quiet hotel but a 5 minute walk takes you to the hassle and bustle of Palma Nova. We will be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maeve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

First time in Mallorca, will certainly use Ponent mar again, rooms clean, staff very good, food very good.I chose Ponent as it is the base hotel for Stephen Roche cycling training camp, which is excellent and highly recomended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Garyhilborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#10 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponent Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponent Mar

Property: Ponent Mar
Address: Calle Marques de La Torre 9 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ponent Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ponent Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponent Mar Palma Nova
Ponent Mar Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing