We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location,clean friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ponent Mar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ponent Mar to your Saves list
Ponent Mar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   CL Marques de la Torre 9 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Location,clean friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Returned for our second visit for 10 days in March,standards have been maintained since last june.Ponet Mar has varied clients at this time of year more cyclists,golfers etc rather than families around the pool,
The view from the Bar restaurant overlooking Palma Nova is super,the Gambas with Garlic well worth waiting some of the best we have enjoyed in our visits to Spain & Canaries.

Room Tip: We stayed room only with sea view overlooking Palma Nova ,worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlynnWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    154
    39
    16
    3
See reviews for
159
118
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

we stayed at the ponent mar as part of the stephen roche cycling camp.the cycling is high standard and epic and the staff excellent. hotel very clean and fresh. rooms good - power shower and lots of hot water, beds comfortable and plenty of space.would recommend a travel kettle if you like an early morning cup of tea. food buffet excellent, with plenty of good quality, locally sourced food - perfect for cyclists. hotel in great situation, quiet area of son caliu, with beautiful sea views and lovely pool area. hotel has little supermarket for all your water and essentials - perfect. we will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebraBromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have stayed here 6 times in the last 5 years. The accommodation is spotless and cleaned 6 days a week. The staff are welcoming and friendly and the food is excellent. Perfect for young children. It is a quiet hotel but a 5 minute walk takes you to the hassle and bustle of Palma Nova. We will be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maeve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

First time in Mallorca, will certainly use Ponent mar again, rooms clean, staff very good, food very good.I chose Ponent as it is the base hotel for Stephen Roche cycling training camp, which is excellent and highly recomended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Garyhilborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We visited Ponent Mar in the off-season. It has the rustic charm of old-time seaside establishments. It's not glamourous or flashy, but it's clean and comfy. Located right on the bay, the view is stunning. The staff are friendly, obliging, and, importantly, speak English. The meals are good, with great variety.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Best hotel I ever stayed on...all things are perfect.
Staff is wonderful,food excellent and the area wonderful.
Hope that I could stay there every summer.
You can relax there but if you want to have some fun, you can always visit Magaluf only half hour walk or so,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaui66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Palma Nova has a nice beach with clear water. And in the area there are different types of restaurants. And the apartment hotel Ponent Mar is only a 5 minutes walk away from this.
It´s located on a little hill so you are away from the noise of cars and shouting people who have drunk too much. We also combined trips to Palma, easy to reach by the local bus.
The pool is large enough for the number of guests and for once enough sunbeds.There is also a heated indoor pool which we didn`t try. The service in the restaurant was better than the food, but usually we made our own breakfast and had dinner at restaurants near the hotel, among the best: Port of Call and My Thai.
When we arrived we visited the room we had got, but asked to be shown an upgraded room. And it was worth upgrading for the 20eur per day.
The service at the reception varied quite a lot. Two middle-aged men I would recommend a new course in service or they could learn a lot from the other receptionists.
There´s a small supermarket in the hotel (buy the water there) and a large one 10 minutes away.If you´re not interested in partying and Magaluf, this is a hotel for you

Room Tip: I would suggest ocean view. Look at the room before you decide. We upgraded and didn´t regret
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank herodot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.8 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#10 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 1,145 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#2 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 916 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponent Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponent Mar

Property: Ponent Mar
Address: CL Marques de la Torre 9 | Son Caliu, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ponent Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ponent Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponent Mar Palma Nova
Ponent Mar Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing