We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Montenova Apartments
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel was cheap. That said it was really good, the hotel was clean and although near a busy road, it did not cause us any problems. I was worried about noise from fellow guests but apart from one noisy incident that last no more than a minute it was quiet. The hotel is an apartment hotel and this is the option we always go far as it ususlly means 2 things the rooms are bigger and it has a fridge. The walk to the beach takes about 15 minutes and is relatively easy. The hotel offered value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for room 301 which is on the top floor at the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oatcake1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 67 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

the hotel was cheap that was our main reason we booked. free wi fi and air con. negatives try to avoid room 106 you get no privacy as the room is located next to the door used to get to the pool. You also get no sun on your balcony. probably avoid any room on the ground floor. the staff don't really speak much English so if you have a question probably best to not ask them or come up with your own answer.

location of the hotel was good. lidl supermarket 10 minute walk from hotel a lot cheaper than hotel shop. 5 min walk to the beach. 10 min walk to magaluf.

we found a pub by the beach 2 pints of beer for 2 euro cant complain lol magaluf strip was good apart from everyone trying to offer you drink deals which sound good but none of them actually tasted like they had alcohol in. we ended up going the shop getting a bottle of vodka and went to the beach to drink it lol

not much else to say GO HARD or GO HOME

Room Tip: DONT have a room on the ground floor. avoid 106 next to the pool entrance and toilets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holibob_spy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights recently. Absolutely charming staff. Room basic and the catering facilities not great (self-catering apartment). However, lovely and clean. Have to disagree about comment on pool - always looked to be in the sun to me!!!!

Room cleaned every other day and have to disagree about attitude of reception staff. They were smashing and always spoke to us when we went in or out. If you want a cheap stay, this is a good place to go.

Room Tip: Get one where the sun is on the balcony in the afternoon/evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

When we first arrived at the hotel (Feb stay 2013) the staff was nice but the check in was slow!!
But managed to check in after looking for our name. The staff didnt seem to be knoweldged about the area as when we asked for reccomendation they handed us out of date leaflets!. Also shocking none of the staff knew basic english! the reception seemed to be empty most of the team so we didnt get that welcome feeling. The rooms were a basic 2/3 star but we didnt have it serviced most of the time. also at the check-out there was no staff so we had to actually knock on doors to get them out which was worrying! (I advice not use this hotel if your looking for a quality stay!!!) poor standard of customer service. the pool area was also not the best!
The tv's in the rooms are very bad!

however there are postives such as the beach being nearby and a mcdonalds! but very far from the actual city!

Room Tip: If you do go stay on the top left (good view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awo_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had a 4 night stay here and was very shocked when we first entered our room, it is very basic and dated. The pool is a waste of time as it does not get enough sun to warm it and is tiny. The staff did not acknowledge you when you entered or exited past reception. In the 4 days we were there the room was not cleaned or bedding & towels changed. Its a 10 minute walk to the centre/beach. I would recommend any one considering booking to look at another place to stay as it will be worth spending a few extra pounds to get a place better and closer to the resort centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel was nice, some reviews had me worried about staying here and contemplating canceling the reservation. I'm glad I didn't.
The hotel is maybe a mile from the beach, it's an easy safe walk through a residential neighborhood.. There are hills though.
The room itself was clean and tidy, the shower is small and will leak on the floor. Easy fix put a beach towel on the floor and when you are all done hang it on the patio to dry.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very willing to help you out and give any advice or recommendations 24 hr a day. They also have a policy against music after 11:30pm,
For the price and service you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The first thing that we didnt like was the fact reception desk had two pet dogs in baskets on the top which i dont think was very hygenic. The apartments were very clean with clean towels and bedding every couple of days. very basic with only the minimum basic kitchen equipment. Air conditioning didn't work properly - not cold enough. The property is about 10 to 15 minute walk down to the beach with an uphill walk back. The only thing wrong in the bathroom was the shower, very small with a curtain rail that wasn't fixed properly and a few tiles missing, there was no shower mat and towels were not supposed to be used as such. The pool area was nice with sun loungers. All balconies faced the pool area. All in all these apartments aren't that bad, maybe a bit expensive for what you got.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulalouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#11 of 39 in Palmanova
516 reviews
0.5 mi away
Naika
Naika
#32 of 39 in Palmanova
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Balear Beach
Apartamentos Balear Beach
#30 of 39 in Palmanova
80 reviews
0.9 mi away
BelleVue Vistanova
BelleVue Vistanova
#38 of 39 in Palmanova
630 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Palmanova Apartments
Marina Palmanova Apartments
#29 of 39 in Palmanova
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montenova Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montenova Apartments

Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 20, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range: $44 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Montenova Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montenova Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montenova Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing