We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place, good location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marina Apartments
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Down, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely place, good location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2009

Nice clean spacious apartments. The owner Alberto was lovely, he found my sandel strap that I had lost. He knocked on door and made sure we were ok throughout the stay. Nice and quiet. Walking distance to the beach, restaurants and nightlife of Magaluf.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sorrel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    29
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
34
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
B.S.E Suffolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2008

I could not fault the apartments themselves as they were very clean and spacious we had 5 girls staying in ours and there was still plenty of room.
The pool area was also nice, the pool was clean (although it did deep very quickly due to the steep slope)
The one thing that spoilt our stay was the owner (or Nana Haggy as we called her!) if you caught her on an off day (and I have to say this was most days) she would shout at you!! Inflatable’s were not allowed in the pool if she saw them she would pop them! The notice on the door said that the pool closed @ nine she was there by 7 kicking people out. We were told off for playing music on our balcony, (it was not loud). We were also told not to make friends with other people in the apartments; I can’t see how that has anything to do with her! (This all started after we’d asked the lads next door to use there oven as we couldn’t get ours to work.) I have to say though that Nana haggy’s husband Alberto was lovely. He came and sorted our oven, fixed our tap, would always say good morning, ordered our taxis to the airport ect.
The apartments are really close to the beach, no more than a 5 min walk although I would recommend walking a little further round as the beach is nicer at that end! Its close to the shops. And only a short walk into Magaluf which is easy enough to find if you follow the beach rather than the roads!!

  • Liked — clean, close to the beach, short walk to magaluf
  • Disliked — Nanna Haggy!!!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleighw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackburn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2008

realli is a bad block of apartments. me and 6 friends went to parma nova on a lads holiday. we stayed there for ten nights and were consenplating paying money to stop somewere else. alberto was a realli nice man, but hes wife on the other hand was a realli realli horrible woman. she popped inflatables, shouted at us for being english, and told us to learn spanish if we wanted to stop there again. cleaners came in whilst sleeping and there was all of us naked led in bed on top of covers and she came in and just cleaned around us. a this was twice in the whole ten days. i have read other reviews and the place has realli changed in two years. we wasnt even greated with a smile and was greated with a shouting at for asking for our key for our room.

not a nice place to stay.

  • Liked — the pool was warm
  • Disliked — Everything about the holiday really
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank liam11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2007

hotel was superb for both adults and kids entertainment was superb,food was spot on,hotel rooms were small four of us in one room but this is our only complaint.alex the thomson superfamily entertainer kept both kids and adults laughing day and night

  • Liked — family entertainmer
  • Disliked — room
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank evertonmaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2006

These apartments are rated 2 star but I would def put them well above average. They are so clean and spacious. Alberto and his wife couldnt be any more helpful. They were really great. Nothing was every too much bother for them. The only thing I would say is that the pool was quite dangerous for young children as it sloped down really quickly going from shallow end to deep end. Its about a 6 minute walk from the beach with lots of amenities on the doorstep. Would def recommend.

  • Liked — Very clean and near to everything
  • Disliked — only the pool as it is quite slippy and shelves very deeply from shallow end to deep end
  • Tips/Secrets — great for all ages but would not recommend for families with young children
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bacosbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northamptonshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2006

excellent apartments,alberto and his wife very friendly didn`t have any problems.apartments are centralised for everything.going again next year.

  • Liked — clean and comfortable very friendly
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank barbie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2005

Didnt stay in these apartments but stayed opposite in the Tropico Playa. The manager of the Marina likes to shout at people for no particular reason and when we got round to speaking to people staying at the Marina, they told us that the manager Alberto walked into their room without any notice and just stood and watched them on the balcony. Good job it was a bunch of lads just imagine if it was a group of girls which he had done this to!!!!

Whenever we went over to the Marina to boorow things from the people we knew there we were threatened with the police and for trespassing!!

If u want to be able to do your own thing ie: playing music n having fun do not go to this hotel as from our experience the manager will do everything in his power to stop you having fun!!!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Las Palomas Econotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tropico Playa
Hotel Tropico Playa
#23 of 39 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Apartments

Property: Marina Apartments
Address: Calle Hermanos Montcada 11, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering views of Palma Nova Bay, the apartments are located just 80 meters from the beach. Set around an outdoor pool, most apartments have a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. The complex also has parking and free wireless Internet access.The apartments are surrounded by shops, bars and restaurants of Palma Nova. The lively nightlife of Magaluf is just a 15 minute walk on foot. Portals Nous and its port are only 3 km from the apartments.The area around Palmanova is ideal for golf and there are 4 courses within 15 minutes drive from the apartments. Palma is 10 km and the airport is 22 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Marina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Apartments Palma Nova
Palma Nova Apartments
Marina Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing