We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2007

I have just returned from a two week break at this hotel and can honestly say we will be back. There was something for everyone, from the hectic nightlife of Magaluf to the calmer more peaceful Palma Nova. The hotel was clean, comfortable and what you would expect for a three star hotel, the family rooms were spacious and towels were changed everyday. The food was good, there was always plenty of choice not just for adults but for children to. The entertainment staff worked very hard day and night, they took time to include everyone children and adults alike. There was also professional shows brought into the hotel 5 evenings a week. Pay a little extra for a seaview its a sight that has to be seen, the view is amazing. There are some bars just beside the hotel try Ruby Tuesdays or the Scotsman they are very family friendly and their food is good. Last but by no means least the hotel staff were polite, helpful and mannerly but then I used good manners whilst speaking to them!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jjaaGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,675 - 3,681 of 3,940 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2007

Arrived back yesterday after spending 7 days at this hotel, with my partner and 2 children aged 12 and 7, on a half board basis. I was a little worried after reading previous revews, how suprised was I. The hotel reception staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and clean. We had a first floor room with a wonderful view of the bay of Palma, and of the pool. The food was good with a good variety to choose from. (Im what you call a faddy eater, and i didnt starve) The entertainment for the Kids was good, the children even took part in a mini panto, the staff worked really hard. The entertainment for the adults was ok, but, if its not your cup of tea there are plenty of bars only a short walk away. Magaluf takes only about 5 mins to get to, but is far enough away not to be any trouble. The only draw back, is if you want a sun bed at the pool, you have to be up early, at 7.45 people were waiting for the staff to un chain the pile of sun beds. As the beach is only a short distance away and you dont have to be there that early, 10 ish, its not much of a problem. Overall we had a very enjoyable holiday and would consider going back to the same location.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rustiriddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2007

My family and i have just returned from a 10 day all inclusive break at this hotel.(15th July-25th July). We had 2 kids with us and they really had a brill time. The "Panda Club" for the kids was excellent as was the staff particularly Angela. Nothing was too much trouble for the kids and all the entertainment staff were fun, bubbly,and enthusiastic.

We stayed in room 304 which had a beautiful sea view and got the morning sun. Room was cleaned and towels changed every day, it had good storage and was quite roomy.

The food was good we were quite impressed, good choices for the kids and the themed nights were excellent, especially the "Chinese" night, the ribs were brill!!!

Just 2 slight niggles, a few more sun shades or free standing umberellas for around the pool would be good and it would have been nice to have had the evening entertainment outside rather than inside sometimes.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank GilfordFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2007

This hotel is ideally situated near to the shops and nightlife with only a short walk to magaluf. The rooms are very clean and the views over Palma nova beach are amazing. The pool area and bar are really nice. The hotel offers great entertainment and the selection of food is ok. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank lngmmcgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2007

Have just returned from a week here travelling with 2 adults and 4 kids ranging from 5 to 15.
After reading a lot of other reviews before we travelled I was quite worried about what to expect.
We stayed on B&B basis, and the breakfasts were lovely, plenty of choice from full english to fresh fruit , cheeses and bread.
I agree with other reports that you do have to go put your towels down quite early around the pool, we generally sent the kids down before breakfast about 8.45. However when we went to the beach one day about 10am you had no chance of getting a sun lounger I couldnt believe how busy it was!!
We stayed on the first floor and were quite depressed that we didn't get to enjoy the sea view which I was really looking forward to - could just about see it sat on the end of our balcony!! It was quite confusing trying to find the swimming pool the first time you have to go down to reception and then walk to another lift and press 0 in the lift
What people have said about the staff I just don't understand - we stayed in the Hotel bar on a couple of evenings and had a great laugh with all the staff behind the bar - we even got waiter service a few times! Perhaps it's just us or maybe everyone else is just miserable! The kids entertainment was ok aswell, my daughter took part in a show which they rehearsed during the day then performed for everyone at night
You cant really fault the hotel location, just down the steps and you are straight on the beach - however it is up quite a steep hill on the way back!.
So if your looking for a reasonable priced hotel in an excellent location then this is exactly that - just don't go paying for a 2/3* hotel and expecting a 5* !

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JJ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2007

I stayed All Inclusive basis between June 26th and July 6th 2007 with my partner and our 7 year old daughter. Firstly i will say the rooms are very standard but comfortable. Food was average what you would really expect at a 3 star buffet but always enjoyed it.
This was the first time we stayed AI and it was outstanding value with free flowing local drinks and food. Children wear a band and adults carry an id card. Children are allowed to fetch their own drinks and ice creams.
The staff were very friendly. Please treat them fairly. Some holiday makers can be a disgrace to their country and never even offer a please or thankyou.
Facilities were OK. The two pools are quite small and do get crowded but walk for 30 seconds and you are on a beautiful beach. The location is amazing with direct access to the sea from the lounging area. From the front of the hotel the centre of Magaluf is about a 3 minute walk but no noise can be heard at all. Sit on the large bar terrace and the views are breathtaking.
Overall i would definately book again, OK accomodation and food, clean and friendly hotel with the best location.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Clint18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2007

We stayed at the Hotel Hawaii half board from 27th June to 4th July. We had a fantastic time.
The hotel was really nice, very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful.
There was 3 of us sharing a room (all adults), and unlike some hotels we've stayed in before this hotel room did actually leave room to move around in even with the extra bed in it.
Although the brochures state the hotel is located in Palma Nova, it is actually smack bang on the border with Magalluf, so you get the best of both worlds, if you want a buzzing night out go into Magalluf, if you want a quieter one, go into Palma Nova.
Magalluf on a Saturday night is definitely an eye opener!!!
The beach is just a short walk away from the hotel, although you have either to go down a large number of steps or walk down a fairly steep hill to get to it, we found it OK though.
The only down side we would have, would be the food not being hot enough, but there was plenty of variety, and you certainly wouldn't go hungy even if you was a fussy eater.
Breakfast consisted of english cooked, continental or what ever you liked really, and dinner was just the same, loads of choice with the hot food bar (or should I say tepid), salad bar and the deserts were gorgeous! (These were the one thing we didn't mind being cold!)
We'd certainly go back again :o)

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jo67jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,343 reviews
0.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
2,046 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,424 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
916 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $89 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing