We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively, friendly and luxurious hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lively, friendly and luxurious hotel”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My friend and I have just returned from 10 days All Inclusive at the Hawaii (we are both 20 years old). We chose this hotel because we visited the Hawaii in Ibiza last year and loved it. We preferred this one for several reasons; partly because Magaluf was more up our street and also because the hotel was more modern and funky.

We joined the Intertur Amigo club which was really worth doing as we were allocated a lovely sea view room on the top floor, at no extra cost. The room was very modern and spacious with lots of storage space, which we were very pleased about considering the amount of outfits we took! We have one complaint about the maid service - we weren't given enough soap or loo roll! We had to ring reception a couple of times to ask for some soap and loo roll as the maid had not given us any despite not having any left. Flannels were also not provided so take your own soap and flannels! However, it was fab that the maid always cleaned our room no matter what time we got up, which wasn't until midday some days!

Most days, we didn't have a problem getting a sun bed despite not getting to the pool area until 10:30/11am. However, on a couple of occasions we had to fight for a sun bed which was annoying as many were occupied with towels despite not being used for hours! The sun beds were very uncomfortable as they do not have adjustable backs - a 4* hotel should really have more modern, upmarket and luxurious sunbeds. There were very few umbrellas (which were fixed to the ground). I bought a beach umbrella from a local supermarket on the first day and had lots of fun (haha) trying to get it to stay up several times per day, by placing it in a 6L water bottle! This was really inconvenient and I often couldn't sit up on my sun bed as my head would then touch my umbrella! The sun beds and lack of shade is a shame and lets the hotel down. Having access to the sea via steps was fab as it meant that we didn't get covered in sand.

The food was great - we couldn't stop eating the whole time we were there. We particularly enjoyed the themed nights (Oriental and Spanish) and I was delighted that veal steak was on offer most days, I even had it for my breakfast one day as we didn't make it up in time for breakfast! It's great that the buffet is open for snacks (rolls/bread with cold meats, jam, chocolate spread as well as chips and other warm food) in between breakfast and lunch and between lunch and dinner.

The bar staff were particularly nice and the service was really good. Manuel Lopez (who one night told us he was Jennifer Lopez's brother then shook his bottom) was good fun and so was the really tall barman (can't remember his name). Manuel kindly put a sparkler in a drink for us when we asked on our last night. It would be great if they could give you a whole bottle of wine to take to your table on the terrace in the evening, to save you from having to keep going to the bar. The terrace was beautifully designed with magnificent views of Palmanova bay. The white rattan furniture was very tasteful and after going for a walk in Palmanova, we decided that the Hawaii was one of the nicest and most attractive looking hotels.

The animation team were also particularly lovely - shout out to Charley. We love you Charley, we do! He made a great effort with us. Enrique and his colleagues were also really nice and we loved going snorkelling with them. It's great that this is offered as part of the day time entertainment programme, as is kayaking. The evening entertainment was also good, we particularly enjoyed the Beatles tribute and had a good singalong to this. The animation team do bingo every night before the show and club dances afterwards.

The location of the hotel is perfect. It is a 5/10 minute walk from the beginning of the Magaluf strip. We went out in Magaluf 5 nights out of 10 and hotel security didn't mind us coming back at 4am as long as we were quiet.

Most customers at the hotel were really friendly and we made friends with a lovely family who were there celebrating a 50th wedding anniversary. It was nice that there were other youngsters staying there who wanted the fun of Magaluf but luxury and comfort also. The hotel is suitable for all ages; when the bar shut at 11:30pm, the older guests would go to bed and we would stay on the terrace for half an hour or so longer before hitting the strip.

Our only real complaints are the sun bed issues and that Wifi should be included at no extra cost.

I would highly recommend the Hawaii to people of all ages who are looking for a relaxing but fun and lively holiday. It is very sociable and you are bound to make lots of friends if you go there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Alice N. Thank you for your comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and to hear that most of our services were to your completely liking and satisfaction.

On the other hand, we take special note regarding your comments about the need of improving the sunbeds and the need of equipping the pool area with more umbrellas. We also take note about the WIFI service. All your comments help us to improve our services and facilities.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,997
    1,181
    443
    124
    66
See reviews for
1,814
1,406
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (900)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Just back from holiday of 3 adults and 2 children 5 and 9 but will however not be returning to this hotel because of one incident where we were told by a particular member of staff at reception (IRINA) on our last day that she was dealing with a bigger problem and wasn't at all interested in helping us with one simple phone call which could have solved it all!!! So unless you have a "bigger problem" then don't expect much help!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Amanda12014. Thank you for your feedback. We have investigated regarding your comment about our receptionist Irina and would like to point out that on this particular day Irina was extremely busy with a touroperator who had gone into liquidation, and she was dealing with both many clients with this particular touroperator. However there were other members of staff on duty that could have helped you. This is the first complaint of this type against this member of staff and we would like to apologise if you felt that she was unhelpful.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Me and my family went 4th July for a week. There was 3 children in the party 2 of those where toddlers and 6 adults. We had a great time the views from the pool and the rooms are amazing. The food was good not great but there was plenty of choice and we alway managed to find something that we liked. The day time activities for adults and children alike was very good and the children's entertainment at night was excellent. The only downfall was at 11.30pm prompt the bar closes that means you have to go out are back to the room. I would pay extra for a sea view and a high floor as the views are amazing. The staff were really good and friendly especially The entertainment team. There is a beautiful sun terrace that you can sit out in at night and have a drink over the bay. We are looking to book again for the same time next year.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carrie571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Carrie571. Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great time in our hotel and to hear that our staff was really good and friendly during your stay with us.

Regarding your comment about the bar time, please be advised that it closes at 23:30 due to our hotel is family oriented, so we try to guarantee the rest of all our guests (above all Children). However, we take note in order to improver our services.

We are glad to know that you are looking to book again for next year so we are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Second time here in twelve months. Hotel in fantastic position, right on the beach. Hotel spotlessly clean, food fantastic every single day & drinks a plenty. Toni does a great job entertaining through the day, but same as last year, nightly entertainment very boring and geared towards the spanish. Make some friends and entertain each other, simple. Would definitely recommend and will certainly be going back.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, you will be blown away
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GarySambuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear GarySambuca. Thank you very much for your review and for recommending our hotel to other users. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your second stay in our hotel and to hear that you have in mind returning again in the near future.

On the other hand, we will do our best to improve the night entertainment in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed at the Hawaii in June, again! My family has been visiting the Hawaii since 1971 and would always recommend it for its marvellous location and its professional and friendly staff. Christian, Arantza and Miguel, with their other colleagues on reception are truly welcoming and outstanding in that no problem is too small for them. Equally the chefs and staff in the restaurant and the entertainment team, as well as the room staff go out of their way to help. You only have to ask. I wonder if some of the previous reviewers actually made their concerns known at the time?
The infamous Magalluf strip is easily avoided if you have children, plus there is an excellent life guard on duty during the hours when children are about at the pool.
Prices are increasing rapidly I am sad to say, but the Hotel can genuinely be recommended for families, couples and solo visitors.

Room Tip: Choose the 'old' sector of the hotel if a couple and enjoy the massive pool side rooms if a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ethel610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Ethel610. Thank you very much for your review. We are really proud to hear that you and your family are regular customers since 1971 and to hear that you enjoy every stay with us. We only want to say thank you for your fidelity. We will forward your comment onto our staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Just returned on Monday from a week's family holiday at this hotel. From arrival at reception through to check out I could not fault this hotel nor it's fantastic friendly staff. There were nine of us staying for a family holiday to celebrate my Dad's birthday ranging from 13 to 70. Check in was smooth and efficient even given the number of people being checked in and reception staff were extremely efficient and helpful. For most of the family this was our second visit to the hotel, the first visit being some 10 years ago, and albeit we had a fantastic holiday previously the hotel has had a fantastic overhaul including not only the décor but also the quality of food. Our rooms were all fantastic, we had paid for sea view rooms and I would highly recommend that you do so as the views are just magical. The rooms were spotlessly clean and maid service every day who are very friendly. Food in the restaurant was plentiful and something for everyone, even the fussiest of eaters, and of very good quality. Restaurant staff also very helpful and albeit we really didn't mind eating at two tables for the majority of our stay when we requested a table for 9 for the evening of my Dad's birthday this was absolutely no trouble at all. We unexpectedly had to hire a wheelchair for my mum during our stay and reception staff could not have been more helpful in arranging same and the wheelchair was delivered direct to the hotel within the hour!! Didn't really take part in many of the activities however the animation staff all very friendly. We found the pool bar entertainment more to our liking in the evening as the terrace bar could be quite busy. Bar staff in both pool bar and lounge/terrace bars (both of which have fantastic views over the bay) also very friendly and quite amusing at times. All in all a fantastic family holiday and fantastic hotel. Will definitely be returning as soon as we can. I know that you can never please everybody but I honestly find it hard to understand any negative reviews being left. Thank you Hotel Hawaii.

Room Tip: Worthwhile paying for a sea view room if you enjoy a quiet drink on your balcony of an evening. Abso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank j0annegraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear JOANNEGRAHAM1. Thank you for nice comment and for all your kind words about our staff. We will forward your comments onto the hotel.

We are also proud to hear that you have in mind returning again in the near future, so we are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanquhar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a 10 day holiday with my wife and 5 year old.

On arrival the gentleman on reception was friendly but never gave direction on how to get to our room, pool, dining room or even the lifts having never stayed there before.

We had a great sea view across the bay and couldn't fault the room . The beds were made and towels changed everyday. The only down side was the maids wanting into your room at 8.30 every morning.

The bar staff were friendly enough apart from one gentleman who never smiled and seemed to snap at other staff and guests.

The animation staff were great and the kids club was fantastic. The staff never took there eyes off the kids at kids clubs and it meant we could relax.

Evening entertainment was a joke. If you've seen one parrot or snake show you've seen them all. If you dont like bingo dont go to the entertainment at night. And the bar closing at 11.30 was a joke. It was like most of the guests would leave the Hotel every night .

Good looking hotel. Amazing views . But in my opinion it's not suited for families with young children .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear scott m. Thank you very much for your comment. We are sorry to hear that our hotel didn't meet your expectations. We will investigate your comment about the bar staff and your comment about the night entertainment. We will do our very best to our services in the future.

Regarding the bar time, please be advised that our hotel is above all focused to families with children, so the bar closes at 23:30 in order to guarantee the rest of our guests (above all children).

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,255 reviews
0.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#13 of 39 in Palmanova
1,941 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,376 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
872 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Property: Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing