We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Careful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Be Careful”
Reviewed September 27, 2008

If you enjoy sparse rooms (they are clean) like hostel accomodation and noise until all hours this is for you.

The breakfast was appalling cheap poor quality ingredients terrible coffee. Treat yourself to a walk along the beach for a decent coffee and snack.

Reecption and staff are helpful but it smells permanently of cigarette smoke.

Decent location if you need to be 50 yards from the delights of the centre of Magaluf.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Sparse and basic for a three star
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,998
    1,183
    443
    125
    66
See reviews for
1,816
1,406
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (901)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2008

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Hawaii at the beginning of September. We stayed in room 201 with a sea view and we got exactly what we paid for, the view was beautiful. Other reviews say how grumpy staff are, this is so wrong. All cleaners, reception staff, entertainers and bar staff all were polite and most had brilliant senses of humour. We were all inclusive and didnt find the meals repetitive at all, yes there was chips served every day for lunch and dinner but they were just one of the many options, plus trust me when i say there is actually people who ate chips everyday and without them i do not know what they would do !! During the week we were there we had an italian and mexican themed dinner and it was lovely, they tried very hard and succeeded. Drinks at breakfast are self service, but at lunch and dinner waiters take your drinks orders and obviously this can sometimes take some time as there are only usually two waiters covering the whole dining room, but we always just called them over and got our drinks straight away, if you dont ask you dont get!
The location of the hotel is perfect for anyone. It is situated on the top of a hill but there is easy access to the beach as you walk out past the pool area and are basically on the beach. For those of you who are going for Magaluf it is literally 5 mins walk away but when you are in the hotel you cant hear a thing, which was perfect for us and very relaxing.
If I had to say one bad thing then it would be that the swimming pool is tiny and there are not enough sun loungers but when you are that close to the beach why stay round a pool?? But remember for two sun loungers and a parasol at the beach it is 9 euros for the whole day which I think is very good. Plus the beach is infront of a row of shops, restaurants and pubs which are almost all english run.
The entertainment was fantastic every night. Just while we were there there was a parrot show, birds of prey show, knife throwing, madonna tribute act and a karaoke night, also every night there is bingo with Enrique who is hilarious, most nights you can win 100 euros plus! All the entertainment staff are brilliant with children and adults and every night there is something for both.
I have to tell you that if you have never been to Marineland then definately go. Its not just for children me and my pasrtner are in our early twenties and when we saw the dolphin show we were more excited then the kids! It really was amazing and something i will remember for the rest of my life. If you book your tickets through the hotel you can get them a little cheaper and a coach is arranged to pick you up and take you there and bring you home, but we got a taxi back and it only cost 7 euros.
As you can tell we will be going back next year for definate and please read this review and believe it, this hotel is situated perfectly and made our holiday fantastic.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The small pool
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jodie-Luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2008

i have just got back from the hotel and loved it. the food was great. the room was execllent and the view of the pool was great. my 5 year old daughter molly enjoyed the mini club and the mini disco. she cant wait to go back next year. me and my mum enjoyed playing the bingo at night time and the entertainment at night was excellent. the pool may have been a bit small but it was still very good. the only fault was if u was not up at 7.30 in the morning u never got a sun bed near the pool. the location was great. ive been to majorca over 10 times and stayed in many hotels but this hotel has to be the best so far. me and my family will be holidaying in the hawaii next aug.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — having to go home
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lyndseythompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2008

i have just come back from Hawaii apartments and it was not a good experience is not a family complex as per brochure more like 18-30 complex 4.30 a m every morning you here the party goers come in ,the swimming pool was like diving in a bucket of ICE and we had to get the room sprayed as we was infested with ants one good point the view was good

  • Liked — clean towels every
  • Disliked — like a 18-30 holiday
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank hobboHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2008

We recently spent a week at the Hawaii ( 5 adults, 1 child ) and
had a lovely holiday. The food was good, the view from the
balcony was perfect and we found all of the staff to be friendly.
Even when it wasn`t convenient for the cleaner to get into the
room, she always returned after we left. The entertainment at
the hotel wasn`t so good but, there`s plenty to do just a few
minutes walk away. I`m hoping we can return next year.

  • Liked — view from the balcony and friendliness of the staff, from reception to cleaning staff
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tynesidelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2008

We stayed at the Hotel Hawaii this August and after reading the reviews on this site and others were a bit aprehensive.
We arrived at the hotel at 10.30am to be told our room was not ready. We were expecting this and thought we would be told to come back at around 2pm. Having handed the luggage room key back in we asked when we could expect our room and were very surprised when told the lastet would be about 12.30pm despite the guests occupying when we arrived not having to leave until 12.00pm.
Having crammed ourselves into the tiny lifts hotel seem to favour we went down to floor 4 and along to room 424. On opening the door we were surprised to find not one bedroom for the four of us as expected but two, without doors but two very seperate rooms and a bigger bathroom than we have at home!!
We were later to find out the down fall to room 424 was that you were under the terrace of the bar so if you have young children who go to bed earlier than 11.30pm then you may want to request a different room! The noise of scraping chairs would have kept us awake by by the time our two were in bed it was subsiding. Looking at the outside of the hotel there are similar rooms availiable as we had two patio doors onto our balcony and a window but they may be superior rooms?
The food was what you would expect from a 3 star hotel although they do have the facilities to offer more choice. They had 8 dishes on their hot buffet plate every meal but only 4 choices. Their childrens buffet was not really for children at so dont go expecting chicken nuggets or fish fingers everyday as the only child friendly thing everyday was chips!
I am vegatarian and did struggle to find things to eat each day as the choice was limited but I have grown to expect that anyway.
They did have a lovely arrangement of salads and bread each day as well as pasta.
One thing to watch unless you are all inclusive is the cost of drinking in the hotel is extertionate. We used to walk to the supemarket 20 minutes from the hotel and get 1,5l of water for 20c. In the hotel a 50cl bottle was 1.70E. A lot of the waiter used to wait for you to sit down then pounce on you for your drinks orders ingoring the tables full of plates etc. There are load s of nice bars nearby so venture out for your drinks.
The hotel pool is far too small for the number of guests but you are very close to the beach and have direct access to the sea via a tiny stony beach and steps to the sea.
The kids club is fun if a little chaotic and I would recommend hanging around if you have very small children as it is manned currently by spanish/italian hotel staff who are very good but young children may find it hard to be understood.
They put on a good range of activities for the adults from canoeing to shooting to darts games and also have a teenager club.
Over all a good hotel for a 3 star just be careful the winds that get up do not blow your towels off the balcony!!

  • Liked — Its location to the beach
  • Disliked — The fight for sunbeds despite the hotels notice that you could not reserve them!!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2008

Just back from Hotel Hawaii yesterday. Stayed with my Husband and two boys, 10 and 5. Has a fantastic time overall. the Hotel is practically on the beach which is really safe for children as you can sit on the sand and they are in the water only a few feet away.We stayed half board and have no complaints with regard to the food - very good selection and my boys loved the choice of desserts. The only problem we had is the fact the the walls and floors are paper thin - we could hear everything from above, below and from either side of us. We didn't go to the hotel bar or entertainment as it was indoors and really felt crammed - would have been much better to use the pool bar and area for outdoor entertainment - we were in a hot dry country after all..... We did not leave the hotel until 6pm on our last day so we had to use the luggage room which was a tiny room under the stairs. We also needed to shower and were given a key to a room on the fifth floor which was tiny and had no windows. Anyway it didn't really matter. We had a seaview which was fantastic. The beds weren't very comfortable but were ok. Room cleaned everyday with fresh towels and the staff we not unfriendly but not overfriendsly. We probably go back next year simply because of the location near the beach. The adult and childrens pool were very small but the people who stayed by the pool all day were really there to sunbathe rather than swim so it was ok. Will bring ear plugs next year though to get a good nights sleep

  • Liked — Seaside Location
  • Disliked — Paper thin walls !!!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Esther D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
1,949 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,377 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
875 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Property: Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing