We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Gabarda & Gil(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Beach House Mallorca(Palmanova)
$137
$130
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cabau Aquasol(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$160
$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$164
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Globales Palmanova(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$160
$138
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,042)
Filter reviews
4,042 results
Traveler rating
2,097
1,258
482
137
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,097
1,258
482
137
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuites buildingsea viewnext yearsky barthe main hotelpool areapremium roompalma novabar staffkids clublovely hotelgreat holidaybranded drinksjunior suitethemed nightshalf boardplenty of choice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,911 - 2,916 of 4,042 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I read all the reviews on here and thought this sounded like a great hotel we are just back 4 of us, gran mum and 2 granddaughters 4 and 10, wrong it was a nice hotel. Firstly it has been renovated and rooms are nice, we paid for a premium sea view room and yes the sea view is fantastic, but premium is a waste of money , we were supposed to get welcome gift of wine and snacks and a play station neither of which was in the room so I asked at reception but after asking 3 days in a row I started to feel like a beggar so didn't bother, the play station eventually appeared but no wine etc. then the wifi, biggest joke ever only one person can use it and it is so intermittent it's not worth the bother of trying to connect, because we had my 4yr old granddaughter we were in the room early and had brought iPads for reading playing games etc so the wifi was a consideration in booking this hotel. The walls are so thin we could hear the couple in the next room talking and people walking around upstairs. The lifts broke down constantly and I was stuck in one which eventually opened 2 floors up and I had to come down 2 flights with a buggy, not impressed. Finally the staff, reception were great really helpful and pleasant, but oh dear the restaurant staff were the most morose sad people I've ever seen, and for some reason waited until you table was laden with dirty dishes before they cleared them away. The food was good and plenty of it. I won't be back not worth the money sorry but not impressed. I have been going to Majorca for 20 years and love the place and have stayed in great hotels and ok ones and this is one of the ok ones.

Room Tip: Tip don't go here there are plenty of good hotels in Palma Nova
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Beverley658. Thank you for your comment and sincerity. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel didn't meet your expectation. We will take note about all your comments in order to improve our facilities and services. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

On the other hand, we will investigate what you say about the services of our Premium Rooms which include from first day: Large flat screen TV, DVD/Play Station, Free Wi-fi (just for one device), Music Center Station, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, bathrobe, slippers, terrace, hairdryer, make-up mirror, pillows à la carte, tablet available during your stay with free WIFI (just for one device).

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you return to Palma Nova in the future.

With Regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed here in April for 2 nights with my partner. Below is a balanced view of the stay we had.

Sea View Room - 6/10 - (622) the room was clean, spacious and nice to have a balcony. Be mindful that if you do upgrade to a Sea View Room (luckily we didn't pay extra for this), whilst you might get the sea it may be interupted with close by buildings or you may look over to breakfast hall roof window - so you can see them and if they look up they can see you. The reason i've given this a 6 is because it was calssed as a double but essentially two singles pushed together.

Bathroom - 8/10 - Spacious, clean and good complimentry items available (shampoo, comb, cond, etc).

Food / Drink - 7/10. All inclusive seemed reasonable - Meat, Fruit, Chips, Pizza, Bread, Yoghurts and Pasta - all good choice; couldn't really go wrong with variety. Though, if i was being really picky, this hotel didn't seem to be at full capacity but in the food hall it seemed that tables were reset but without a full set of cutlery or glasses. It's like you had to go searching for them or nick them off another table that had also been half reset. After week, i would have found this annoying. Wine and Beer included and Bars seem to be open at some point in the day.

Pool - We didn't use this on the first day of arrival this wasn't in use, probably because it was too cool. But I did see this to have a few bits flaoting in it (bottles, straws) however, the next day people were by the pool so I can only assume it was cleaned. There seems to be pletnfiul sun beds but then again I wasn't there at peak time. This hotel is a short walk away from the beah - you're practically on it!

Service - 6/10 - I found the service at this hotel hit and miss. Some receptionist very helpful, Some not so much. One of the ladies helped us re-print out boarding passes (thank you!) but the other receptionist didn't smile and felt like everything was chore when you asked her. They charge for using the Iron (9euros) which i found annoying but we were going to pay - unfortunately though they didn't have an ironing board which for 9 euros I would have expected that.

They charge for Wifi which was a little disappointing and the rates didn't seem cheap (!) They also charge for the use of their safe.

Location - 9/10 - close to pretty much everything. Having things in walking distance was a nice bonus as it was expected.

All in all - 6.5/10

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie_Leicester101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Charlie_Leicester101. Thank you very much for your feedback. All your good and bad comments are always really appreciated. As a result it helps us to improve all our services and facilities.

Regarding your comments about the rooms, if you pay to upgrade to a sea view room you will be giving a room with sea view. Unfortunately, some rooms don't have a complete sea view. In your case you were given a partial sea view at no extra charge. On our website, we advertise rooms as standard, standard sea view, Premium Room.... but no mention is made as to the bed types (most rooms consist of 2 twin beds pushed together).

Regarding your comments about food, pool and services we will pass these onto the management of the hotel.

Finally, irons are available to rent as a weekly price and we charge for Wi-Fi in order to guarantee a nice signal. However, we take note about it in order to improve our services.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

At the end of last season we stayed at the Hawaii’s sister hotel on Ibiza and were pleasantly surprised by how nice our experience was there. It followed that we decided to try the Hawaii Mallorca at the start of the 2014 season since our holiday on Ibiza had been so positive.

The Hawaii Mallorca has been totally refurbished in the minimalist, modern bijou style and we found everything here spotlessly clean everywhere.
For some reason we had been upgraded into a premium room featuring tea and coffee facilities and multimedia player. We had not requested the upgrade so perhaps it may have been because we were previous Intertur customers?

The room was extremely impressive for a beach hotel so we were sold as soon as we opened the door. There was an ultra modern HD television with a multitude of channels, sadly not BBC or ITV but BBC World as per usual. There were a clutch of other channels in English as well.

Anyone coming to this hotel needs not worry about lack of facilities and people can rest assured they are visiting a gorgeous, clean and well cared for hotel. Sadly the wifi is not free unlike it is in many Spanish hotels. In April 2014 a week’s internet access cost 29 Euros. I was able to get an excellent signal in the room allocated to us but I cannot say if all rooms are capable of wifi reception. The 29 Euros is a per device cost too so, if you have multiple devices, I believe you will need to pay more!

What we liked about the Hawaii Ibiza was the quality of the food and, as expected, the Hawaii Mallorca’s offerings were every bit as delicious. They provide an excellent choice of salads, mains and deserts. All the food was well cooked and extremely tasty. Most people will find something they can be happy with. My wife, who likes to eat mainly vegetarian dishes, was very pleased with the options available and found a good selection of ‘non meat’ offerings every evening. Meat eaters will be delighted with the selections on offer as I was. The dining area is well lit and scrupulously clean.

Every now and then they feature a ‘gala dinner’ and give you a small free aperitif as you go in. On gala dinner evenings there is even more choice of food to tempt your taste buds. They put lighted candles on the tables too.

This hotel features an ‘all you can drink’ for 3 Euros (children free) which includes wine, beer or still beverages. However we stuck with our tried and tested bottle of white wine and mineral water coming to the grand total of 10 Euros for both. They have covered all bases I believe.

The Intertur Hawaii is a family hotel and its facilities are geared to cater for the little ones as well as their parents. They have a Panda Club for kiddies.

The location of the hotel means that different parts get the sun at different times of the day. If you like the evening sun then the rooms on the main entrance side will appeal to you. Rooms facing the pool (ours) get morning and afternoon sun but after around 4.00pm (in April) it moves round to the front. Obviously this will vary depending on month. During high summer the side rooms may well get the sun for longer in the afternoon. I can only comment for April when we were there.

The other interesting thing about the location of this hotel is that all the rowdiness of Magaluf is available to you (should you want it) within spitting distance and yet the hotel is totally isolated and away from it at the end of the third little sandy bay making up Palma Nova. You would simply not know that Magaluf was so near. One thing we did find is that, in April, Magaluf beach gets the best of the afternoon sun after about 4.00pm so a quick walk round there may well be in order if you are a sun worshipper!

The small beaches of Palma Nova are also very well cared for and incredibly clean which probably accounts for why so many families come here for their holidays. Regular public buses link Palma Nova to Palma City. Bus route 104 takes the coast road and costs just over 3 Euros 50. In order to get a lot more detail on public buses please check out http://www.tib.org/portal/en/web/ctm/inici and look for bus routes 102, 104, 105 and 107.

One very useful tip about getting the bus back from Palma is to get on at the Intermodal bus station rather than the popular Catedral stop because of overcrowding.

I rate the Intertur Hawaii Mallorca very highly indeed and feel certain that most people can expect a very positive experience from their stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main entrance side get the afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paultasker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear paultasker6. Thank you very much for this nice review about our hotel and surroundings. Comments like yours are really helpful for other users so it is really appreciated.

On the other hand, we are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us in Palmanova as much as you enjoyed in Ibiza. We will forward your comment onto the staff of the hotel.

By the way, regarding your wifi comment, please be advised that we charge for this service in order to guarantee a good signal quality. However, we will take note in order to improve this service in the future.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Just back from a wonderful stay at the Hawaii. This was our first holiday with our 11 month old son, which we were apprehensive about however the hotel caters for families with young children perfectly. The staff cannot help you enough, they are all so pleasant and wonderful with the kids. Our room was completely spotless, roomy and comfortable. The food was fantastic with plenty of variety and something for everyone. Great entertainment all day long including sports activities (my husband won the archery tournament on day 3 of our stay) and bingo, quizzes and entertainment at night. Cannot fault this hotel at all and will be recommending to friends and family and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again! Thanks for a fab stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Lynsey R. Thank you very much for sharing a comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are really proud to see that you enjoyed your family holiday at our hotel and to see that you recommend our establishment to friends and family. We will forward your comment onto the staff of the hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Just returned from the Hawaii hotel Mallorca. The hotel was excellent. Spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and could not be more helpful. Great entertainment for children throughout the day and evening. Food was excellent with lots of choice. Outside pool and bar area was located right on the sea with a short stroll to other bars and restaurants if you fancy a change.
The only confusing issue was the lifts. The hotel has two parts. One lift indicates level 0 as the reception and the other lift has level 6 as the reception. When you master this it all becomes very easy to find your way around.
10/10 and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weymann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear weymann. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see that we met all your expectations during your stay with us. We will forward all your comments onto the staff of the hotel. They will be pleased to read all what you mention.

We cannot wait to see you again!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews