We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just arrived home yesterday from 2 weeks in Majorca! This is the second year we have stayed at the Hawaii hotel and as a family of four we had a fantastic time, our hotel room had plenty of space for the kids to play and move around whilst we got ready to go out. The food was great, fresh and lots of choice, the staff were friendly and couldn't so enough help. The kids had a fantastic time in the kids panda club (needed extra baggage for all the things they made and medals they won) they did lots of art and played a variety of sporty games, met a lot of new friends leaving my husband and I to relax by the pool without feeling guilty, then the mini disco after dinner was also great for them and my husband and I both helped out being panda and joining in. Even the entertainment was good for kids and adults alike.

The hotel is only 2 minutes from the beach and shops. As you can see we just loved the hotel and if we get chance to go back next year we will. If you have kids I would recommend holidaying at the Hawaii its great!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Emma R. Thank you for your nice review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed once again your family holiday at our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca.

We are also happy to hear that everything was to your satisfaction during your stay with us and to hear that your children enjoyed all the entertainment.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,000)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,904 - 2,910 of 4,000 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

Recently stayed at the Hawaii with my husband and 2 sons, age 9 and 6 and have to say this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Couldn't fault a thing.

Location great and lovely views and right next to the beach. We stayed on the first floor with a sea view, room was spacious and cleaned daily with clean towels every day. Great variety of food, you would have to be fussy to say it wasn't good, in the week we were there the restaurant had themed nights including mexican and chinese and although the hotel was fully booked we always found a table for 4 no problem, staff were very efficient clearing the tables.

This is the first time my kids have been to a holiday kids club and they thoroughly enjoyed it with lots of activities. Great activities for adults too including archery and water polo which was enjoyed by many great families we had met. Also with hotel located right on the water, great for fishing! Pool area did get busy and was a rush for a daily sunbed but as hotel was fully booked families did want to be able to sit together, think human nature nowadays so didn't bother us.

Evening entertainment was also good and varied including acrobatics, snake show, singer impersonators and not forgetting mini disco, music and bingo with Silvia, Toni and Panda! Silvia and Toni were great always making sure everyone was having a good time and joining in.

We can't wait to return! already looking into going back next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank COCKBURNS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear COCKBURNS2013 ,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that all in all you have enjoyed your family holiday and that we have met your expectations. We will forward your positive valuation on our staff .
We hope to get the chance to welcome you in the near future.
Receive our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights with some friends. Nice and clean hotel but the food choice was poor to average and some of the staff could do with a few lessons in being happy and friendly. After being marched out the restaurant because they could not see my all inclusive band and could not understand what I was saying but let me back in when they realised they had mad a mistake. As the food was poor we had meals out and drank in the local sports bar because the cruzcampo beer was not the best. Pool and sun bathing area not very big for the size of the hotel, Been to Majorca many times to better hotels with a lot better service so will not be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shabbarunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Shabbarunner ,
Thank you for your feedback. We regret you found your recent stay with us unsatisfying.
We will take your views into account and will try to improve our services in the future.
Please accept our apologies for this mistake. We understand it made you feel unconfortable.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

What a great holiday!! We went with our 11 month old, and had a lovely time! Hotel was spotless, food was excellent.. We didn't eat out once in the two weeks we were there! Location perfect...Amazing pool and sea views! We were on the second floor... Only criticism was the lifts. Made for 2/3 ppl.. With us needing to take the lifts with the buggy we found we had to wait for a free lift. If this had of been peek season I'd say it would have been a nightmare.. But apart from that I could not fault this hotel. So much so we are planning a return visit in April 2014

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank lisatee98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear lisatee98 ,
Many thanks for your feedback and nice review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your holiday..
We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future .
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife's an I spent a week at the hotel hawaii in Palma nova two weeks ago...there are with son many hotel positive and negative so here is our review of what we found at the hotel.....
The position of the hotel right on the bay is great although the sun never touched our sea view room once during the weeks stay.this may be different in the summer but the sun was always the case at the time we visited.
We where given a room 442 on our arrival and the room was suitable and a decent size and clean .during the day the room was fine but after 7 pm when the upstairs bar and entertainment began it was unbearable noise coming from above with feet running and chairs screeching apart from the noise from the music show. This is fine if you don't retire before 1pm but it was impossible to sleep until bar closed nod people disbursed. So much so that the morning after the first night I went to reception and asked if another room was available and was told the if I wanted a quiet room I would need to upgrade to a premium room which would allow my internet connection a daily paper and bath robe.yipee...but above all I would not be affected by the noise from the bar..despite having to pay 180 euros I decided to do this as I did not want to spoil the holiday especially as it was a present for my wife for our 40th wedding anniversary, as I explained to the man on reception. We where relocated to room 334 a larger room although this wasn't necessary but at least away from the noise.
The rooms gave us a great view of the pool area ( got a bit rowdy during the day as some of the all inclusive clients decided to drink it dry.) however it did give us some entertainment by watching the pool hoggers stand in prime position any thing from 7 30 in the morning waiting for the sun beds to be unleashed so they could get there towels on them to secure there place.( strange I thought the view was it was only the Germans who did this sort of thing.)
The food at this hotel was some of the very best I have experienced at an all inclusive hotel with a really extensive choice and presented with great care to be pleasing to the eye. The staff throughout the hotel where friendly and helpful with any queries answered .....well done to you all in and out of the kitchen..excellent.
We want out into palma on three of the seven days and ordered a packed lunch which was ready to pick up the morning after.the packed lunch again was well done and sufficient for our needs.
Well positioned for public transport links into palma and beyond if that's what you want...
We where apprehensive about palma nova being so close to magaluf bearing in mind the reputation but we found both resorts very nice at this time of year...

Room Tip: Go for a junior suite for better room location....if you want to get an earlier than 1 pm sleep don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thepassmanYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear thepassmanYork ,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you have a nice time in Mallorca.
Regarding the music from the bar and entertainment, we would like to point out that all the speakers are set to legal requirements and at no time surpass the maximum advocated by local by-laws. Please understand that entertaiment is a must for the hotel and it is highly appreciated by our guest. We are sorry if this was disturbing to you.
We hope this does not deter you from visiting us again in the future.
Receive our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a good holiday here despite a few niggles,we had a sea view wheelchair adapted room which was fantastic.It was a good job these rooms where on reception level,if they wernt then hubby would of been confined to room.To say you have adapted rooms then you would think you would have the lifts large enough to fit a wheelchair in.My husband wasn't the only wheelchair user who couldn't fit in the lift.For my husband to sit by pool he had to go all the way around out the front of hotel and around the boardwalk way at the back.This was our only gripe, as the hotel was spotlessly clean and all inclusive was fantastic although you really should offer tea and coffee at mealtimes.Other than that we had a really good holiday and would love to go back if the lifts where wide enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank she73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear she73 ,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. We are really sorry for the inconvenience with the lift not being big enough for the wheelchair. Some other guest commented this too.
We will take it into account in order to solve it in the future.
Receive our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Arrived at hotel and was put into a single room when a double one was booked, this they changed for me to room 120 over looking an air conditioning unit. This was a family gathering of 10 of us and twice when we went to dinner we requested that two tables be pushed together and we were told in no uncertain term that we could not do this that it was a management decision. We were not the only table to have this issue and it was a bit of a dampener on the holiday. Over and above that I would not howl about the food included in the package and the drink with food is especially poor with regard to chilled red wine and is a waste of time.

Room Tip: Choose one of the 600 rooms over looking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mac385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Mac385,
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry that you found your recent stay with us unsatisfying,.
Regarding the issue of the tables, please understand that it is not allowed in order to keep the dinning room organized, avoid disturbing other guest and make our staff's job easier. Tables can be pushed together for special occasions like birthday celebrations for instance, but it must always be arranged in advance with the maitre.
We hope this does not deter you from visiting us again in the future.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
1,366 reviews
0 mi away
Alua Palmanova Bay
Alua Palmanova Bay
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
2,087 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova by Melia - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
926 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 38 in Palmanova
778 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $85 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur) is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur) offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing