We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful Modern, Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Modern, Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here for a week; 11th - 18th as a couple in the 20s. Had a double room, was really modern, clean and spacious. Sea view was beautiful with a gorgeous sun rise.

Breakfast was by far our favourite meal of the day, so much to choose from; croissants, pancakes, cereals, cooked breakfasts, selction of breads, cheese, meats. Tea, coffee, juices and even champagne! Lets just say bikini body had gone after that.
Doesnt mean that the evening meals were bad either. Alot to choose from and even my fussy boyfriend found something to his taste. Mexican and oriental themed nights too.

Hotel is located right on the beach which is ideal. Its also quite near magaluf...however dont let that lut you off.. took us 3 days to realise we were right next to it after going an extremely long way round to magaluf. Cant hear any outside noise in the rooms either.. And to be honest isnt even that noisy outside in the streets.

All in all, such a beautiful hotel. Wish I'd booked longer and wouldnt hesitate to stay there again.
Thanks Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JS1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear JS1213. Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are very happy to know you liked our completely refurbished hotel. We are also glad to know everything was to your satisfaction during your stay with us.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,762
    1,055
    391
    107
    55
See reviews for
1,589
1,228
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (821)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed 9-16 July 13. had a great time.
Upon arrival we were given room 110. Recently refurbed, very clean and just the job. We were right above the reception area. Our room was cleaned daily and we were never interrupted by them.
Unfortunately we were left to our own devices, didnt know where anything was and the hotel is a bit of a maze. So ended up using the stairs outside for day before we found the lift!! Not good for a heavily pregnant lady and 3yr old plus husband with pushchair and bags.
Didnt find the staff very friendly at all. no one seemed to smile except maid service and entertainers.

We went all inclusive and the food variety was OK, little random some of the ideas but great variety. Did get very samey towards end of the week. Again not very organised in the what was included and what wasnt. No pool snacks seen except ice lollies and every few days random pastries left over from breakfast.
Pool bar and bar was understaffed, one person on leaving large queues.

Kids club doesnt start until age 4. So my daughter was left out of alot of the games. She thoroughly enjoyed the kids disco every night although it was the same old thing every night.
Cannot really comment on evening entertainment as bingo every night was boring and then they went onto a show around 10pm by which time we had to retire as child was tired.

Hotel itself was absolutely spotless. They were constantly cleaning. Lovely setting with great views although at the top of very steep hill!

The kids pool got over run by bigger kids with those horrid water squirters at times throughout the day so we often had to switch over to the bigger pool.
The pool area itself is not big enough for the hotel, not enough sun beds, people reserving them all day and them going unused. No shade around kids area. There is a lifeguard present but he just sat up out of the way not really paying attention to goings on around him.
Other downsides, no wifi area, room was far too noisy as we were just above entertainment. TV in rooms had only one english speaking channel. Miserable staff.

Room Tip: Keep off first floor if want quiet :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjcdoherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear sjcdoherty. Thank you for your feedback. Good and bad comments are always appreciated in order to improve our services.

We take special note regarding your comments about the staff. We always try to offer the best customer service, so your experiences are really important for us.

Regarding your comment about the snacks in the pool bar, please be advised that snacks are served in the restaurant in order to avoid crowds in the pool area and also to guarantee a nice cleaning standard in this area.

About the WIFI area, please be advised that this service is offered all around the hotel (with charge).

We also take note regarding all your other comments to improve all our services in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have just returned from a 14 night holiday at the Hawaii. First visit for us, but so many folk we met were return visitors, which speaks for itself about the standard of the hotel.

Location is great, looking out onto the sea with all those fabulous yachts and so much going on. Close to beach and bars such as the Blue Bar which is so welcoming. Food is of a really high standard, as is room, we had a standard which was fine, but would probably upgrade for next visit.

Our 8 year old really enjoyed all the activities during the day and was able to try lots of different sports including paddle canoeing.

All of the staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful. A particular mention must go to the bar staff who work incredibly hard to make sure folks don't wait too long and they obliged with all the odd mixtures of drinks our 8 year old wanted to try! Really strong work ethic, hotel should be very proud of this. We voted Jamie (bar staff) for employee of the month on our questionnaire as he was really helpful, hope he gets it!

We join the ranks of all those folk who have been won over by this hotel and we hope to return next Easter or in summer 14.

Room Tip: We were on level 6 above the reception, 12 floors above the swimming pool. I made myself take the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Elaine Y. Thank you for your kind comment. We are really pleased to know that everything was to your satisfaction during your stay in our hotel.

We will forward all your comments onto the staff of the hotel, but especially onto Jamie!

We are looking forward to seeing you again next 2014.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

That was our 3rd time back at this hotel and as always had a great time.food good staff friendly and the views from hotel are excellent.day time activities are good fun as well.kids went to kids club and loved it, couldn't keep them away.we looking forward to our next holiday to the hawaii.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Stuart H. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your third holiday in our hotel. But we are more proud to hear your children enjoyed in the Mini Club.We will forward your comment onto our entertainment staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

A Jeckyl and Hyde hotel where the only thing 4* are its prices, it can't take credit for its fabulous position on a headland. We were faced on arrival with high prices for security boxes, WIFI access (which works rarely at 26euros a week for one device) and an unbelievable 16 euros to open the fridge. The rooms we were in , in the old part of the hotel, had lovely views and were clean, but the bath fittings date from General Franco's time (literally), plumbing and grouting were ancient, as were the towels. Oddly, there are no drawers just masses of shelves, we could not reach.
The food differs enormously, from great choice at breakfast and salad buffets (4* there) to plain silly at times - green beans, Spanish omelette and croquettes for a main evening meal is a nonsense.
The staff are overworked, but very friendly and particularly deserving of praise is a young lady from Bilbao on reception who was so cheerful and helpful, as well as efficient.
We didn't have children with us, but there are steps to the sea which are a magnet to them and parents ned to keep a watchful eye as the life guard ( female) is often not there or chatting to friends out of sight of the pools.
Did we have a good time - of course we did.

Room Tip: Rooms in the newer block appear to be larger but could be noisy.Choose a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ethel610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Ethel610. Thank you for all your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a good time in our hotel. On the other hand, regarding all your comments we would like to point out:

- At this moment, we charge for the security boxes and WIFI in order to guarantee other free services like 24h reception and miniclub. However, we take note about it in order to improve our services.

- Regarding your comment about the mini bars, the direction of the hotel, worried about the comments of all our guests on Tripadvisor, has decided to open all minibars for all our guests. These will be open but empty, so if you want to have beverage in the minibar it would be necessary to pay for a package directly at the reception.

- Regarding your comment about the bathroom, please be advised that all rooms and bathrooms were completely refurbished, so we will investigate all you mention.

On the other hand, we take note about the other comments in order to improve them in the future. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Me and my two daughters stopped here for second year running.It was a fantastic hotel.I would reccomend it to anybody,especially families.We will be back.The hotel was clean.The rooms were spacious.Food was good,with a good variety of choices.The entertainment team were brilliant.Service in the bar areas was good.Pool area was awesome.Our holiday was relaxed and hassle free.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LSQPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear LSQPI. Thank you for your comment and thank you for recommending our hotel to families. We are proud to know we met all your expectations during your second holiday at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca.

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We just got back from a 10 day night stay at Hawaii Mallorca and returned 15th July 2013. This was one of best holidays we had. The rooms were lovely and kept clean and had gorgeous views. I think there was only a couple of let downs, one been having to pay 26 euros for week of wifi for one device, I think free wifi area (possibly in reception area) would of been better as this is first hotel I've ever been to that don't offer a free wifi area. The other downside was there were no sun brollys around pool for children and no cool place where to have a drink until saloon bar opens at 7pm.
Day entertainment was brilliant, my husband joined in games most mornings and afternoons. My son loved kids club too run by Bon, she is brilliant and does a fantastic job and my son was sad to leave. Evening entertainment was brilliant too.
Would definitely return and are looking at returning next year already.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarahfarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Sarahfarry. Thank you very much for your comment. We are really proud to hear this was one of the best holidays you have had. We will forward your kind comments onto our staff (especially onto the entertainment staff).

On the other hand, regarding your comment about the WIFI, we charge for this service in order to guarantee other free services like the miniclub and the 24 hours reception. However we take note about it in order to improve our services in the future.

We also take note regarding the sun brollys. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#10 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,747 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Torrenova
Hotel Marina Torrenova
#16 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
0.7 mi away
Viva Palmanova
Viva Palmanova
#2 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Property: Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 Standard Room/ Standard Room with sea view: These large and comfortable rooms (maximum 3 adults and 1 baby or 2 adults, 1 child and 1 infant) offer you numerous services and modern furniture: Satellite TV, air conditioning and heating, telephone, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), kettle for coffee and tea, mini fridge, terrace, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and vanity mirror and free cots. Premium Room: The Premium Rooms in Palma Nova by the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites invite you to enjoy our wide range of services: free Wi-Fi and welcome gift of wine and snacks. Panoramic views. Large flat screen TV, DVD/Play Station, Free Wi-fi (for 1 device), Music Center Station, coffee and tea making facilities, mini fridge, bathrobe, slippers, terrace, hairdryer, make-up mirror, pillows a la carte, tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc... Family Room with sea view: More spacious room specially for families(2 adults +2 children or 3 adults +1 child) . Enjoy beautiful sea sights from your terrace in comfortable beds with everything you need: fully equipped bathrooms with hairdryer and make-up mirror, Satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning y heating, safe (with charge) Wi-Fi (with charge), kettle for coffee and tea, mini fridge and free cots. Junior Suite with sea view (Main Building): Our modern rooms in Palma Nova are available for 4 persons (up to 3 adults), lounge and bedroom (in the same area) as well as a large terrace with sun beds where you can relax in the sun whilst enjoying an aperitif overlooking the stunning sea views. Free Wi-Fi (for 1 device), tea and coffee making facilities, mini fridge, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror, bathrobe, slippers, big TV with flat screen, DVD/Playstation, Music Center Station, pillows a la carte a welcoming aperitif and a tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc. Junior Suite (Suites building): The Junior Suites (without sea view) of the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (in the quiet Suites Building) are accommodations completely refurbished. These are modern, spacious and bright spaces, with maximum capacity of 3 persons (3 adults or 2 adults + 1 child). In our Junior Suites you will find a bedroom of 2 beds, dining room with 1 sofa-bed, and fully equipped kitchen (with fridge, microwave, toaster, 2 hob cooker...), fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), air conditioning and heating, baby cots with no additional charge... Suite with sea view (main office): Choose your suite ( maximum 3 adults and 2 children) and enjoy its advantages: bedroom, lounge, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror, terrace with stunning sea views, large TV with flat screen, DVD/Playstation, Music Center Station, free WIFI (for 1 device), welcoming aperitif, mini fridge, bathrobe and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities, pillows a la carte and a tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos, etc. 1 Bedroo Apartments (Suites building): The 1 Bedroom Apartments (without sea view) of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (in the quiet Suites Building) are entirely refurbished apartments with modern-space characteristics, bright and spacious for families, designed to comfortably allocate up to 4 guests (3 adults + 1 child: the perfect match for family holidays! In our apartments you will find a bedroom of 2 beds, lounge area with 2 sofa-beds, and fully equipped kitchen (with refrigerator, microwave, toaster, a 2 ho hob cooker...), fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), air conditioning and heating, baby cots with no additional charge... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing