We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday had!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great holiday had!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We just got back from a 10 day night stay at Hawaii Mallorca and returned 15th July 2013. This was one of best holidays we had. The rooms were lovely and kept clean and had gorgeous views. I think there was only a couple of let downs, one been having to pay 26 euros for week of wifi for one device, I think free wifi area (possibly in reception area) would of been better as this is first hotel I've ever been to that don't offer a free wifi area. The other downside was there were no sun brollys around pool for children and no cool place where to have a drink until saloon bar opens at 7pm.
Day entertainment was brilliant, my husband joined in games most mornings and afternoons. My son loved kids club too run by Bon, she is brilliant and does a fantastic job and my son was sad to leave. Evening entertainment was brilliant too.
Would definitely return and are looking at returning next year already.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarahfarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Sarahfarry. Thank you very much for your comment. We are really proud to hear this was one of the best holidays you have had. We will forward your kind comments onto our staff (especially onto the entertainment staff).

On the other hand, regarding your comment about the WIFI, we charge for this service in order to guarantee other free services like the miniclub and the 24 hours reception. However we take note about it in order to improve our services in the future.

We also take note regarding the sun brollys. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,937
    1,138
    424
    117
    60
See reviews for
1,725
1,367
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (868)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

love the holiday the view was amazing.Very good choice of food entertainment for kids was excellent even though i didn't take any kids you could see they was having a great time.The staff were friendly overall great hotel would go again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheridan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear sammy128. Thank you for your review. It's a pleasure for us to know everything was to your liking during your stay in our hotel.

We cannot wait to see you again!!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We were a bit dubious as we had stayed at the intertur in Ibiza last year and that was brilliant ... On arrival reception was a cool welcome not overly friendly but didn't think much of it ... Our room on third floor was a premium room we had paid more on booking the view was absolutely amazing right over the sea..... Just beautiful .. On our arrival to the swimming pool we noticed there were no sunbeds it was 12 o clock but we notice some beds stacked up with towels on,clearly people going out for the day and saving beds ... There's a limited amount of brollies, if you want one join the sunbed brigade at 6 am they are a must for children as it gets so hot... Trouble is there not unlocked until 8am so you have to go down at six to tie towel on brolly then back at 8am to get a bed!!! I dont mind as I'm an early riser but it may spoil someone's holiday , not hotels fault what can they do to police it.... They trying to be fair.. The pool area is too small fir the hotel .Food is excellent and kids entertainment panda club the best bori Sylvia and Maria work so hard my four year old loved the panda club ... Toni and igor are brilliant at adult stuff in the day couldn't fault them ... The bar staff by pool and in entertainments lounge so friendly a credit to the hotel ... We loved it ... Would go back but Palma Airport is the worst place I've experienced in years and they have list my luggage at Bristol in transit ... It's chaos !the Hawaii definately a must fit families with kids well done all !!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garybarlowsbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear garybarlowsbird. Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us in Mallorca and in Ibiza as well.

We will forward your kind comments onto the staff of the hotel (Especially onto the entertainment staff).

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comment about the sunbeds in the pool area in order to improve our sunbeds policy in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at any of our Intertur Hotels.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great family holiday... Only small snags to make it excellent overall....
Wifi should be free and not 26 euros a week for one device.
Lack of snacks at pool
Lack of brollies
Poor waiter service in resturant...
Most meals had to set table myself and no where to put dirty plates or waiter clearing them.
Less of the moaning.... Beautiful hotel with stunning views.. Entertainment team excellent....
But as most say....not bingo again.
Would I stay again ..... Yes

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Molly11ben13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Molly11ben13. Thank you very much for all your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great family holiday at our hotel.

Regarding your comment about the WIFI, please be advised that we charge for this service in order to guarantee other free services like the 24h reception, Mini Club... However we take note in order to improve this service in the future.

On the other hand, we take note about the other negative points you mention in order to improve them. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just returned from a weeks holidays all inclusive at Hotel Hawaii, abso fantastic hotel, great location, friendly staff, good selection of food and lots of things to try out for free, my partner tried paddle surfing and loved it. We asked for a sea view which we got and the room was clean & modern with gorgeous views My girls are 9 & 4 and they both loved the kids club, they had a good selection of indoor and outdoor activities. Some of the entertainment at night was a little drab but also some good shows including a parrot show which the kids enjoyed very much. Our trips included Marineland (good), Western water park (excellent) & House of Katmandu (be warned my 4yr old cried the whole way round, it was to scary and it was a rip off, wasn't impressed!!!!) I'm not one for returning to the same place but I would come here again.
Thank you Hotel Hawaii for a very enjoyable holiday :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marlou_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Marlou_8. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that we met all your expectations during your stay at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca.

We will forward all your comments onto the staff of the hotel.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to come back to Mallorca in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have to say this hotel was amazing, it was so clean and the staff were all so helpful :) We booked a twin room with sea view and could not have asked for more we had room 305 and this gave you a clear view to Palma where we could watch all the cruise ships arriving and departing. The room had the benefit of lovely veiws without being to noisy.
The food was very nice, we went half board, but would go back all inclusive next time, there was a fantastic variety of food available and the drink available was much better than many hotels provide on the inclusive tarrif.
We had booked the holiday intending it to be a base only as we were going to explore the area, this did not happen as it was so enjoyable waching all the goings on around the pool during the day and the daytime entertainers were brilliant, you could play water polo water basletball go snorkling, surfing kayaking, play table tennis, shuffleball, archery, shooting and many many more things and this was all included in the holiday, We only went away from the hotel to watch Andy Murray win Wimbledon as we could not get this on tv there and to visit marine land to watch the dolphins.
As many reviews say you need to get down and grab a sunbed before the best spots go but this was never a problem as we were always up at the time the doors to the terrace opened.
The entertainment at night was varied my only downside to this was the stage area for the entertainers was very small (The juggler had to be on his knees to juggle so he did not hit the ceiling)
I will definately be back and look forward to hearing the cries of "Oh my god oh my god blue team red team you are the best" coming from the daytime entertainer during the water polo

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ange1a_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear ange1a_13. Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are pleased to hear that the hotel and its staff were to your liking and satisfaction.

We are also proud to know you enjoyed all our entertainment service. We will forward your comment onto the entertainment staff.

We cannot wait to see you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel at the end of June. First impressions were very good. We paid for a sea view room and got one. Room 426. Right above the main pool but directly below the main evening entertainment area. Luckily we are not people that go to bed early as you would not get to sleep until at least 12:30 am. The noise from the chairs and waiter trolleys was quite bad. If you get the rooms by 426 you may need to change if you want an early night.

The only real complaint I have about this hotel is the lack of deck chairs and parasols. Yes there are people that start waiting around the pool area at about 7:30 but the hotel do not unlock the sun loungers until 8am and there seems to be some available throughout the day. The deck chairs and parasols are a different story. unfortunately the sun loungers are fixed in the lying position so you can't sit up and read a book for example, so the desk chairs go within the first 30 seconds. There are about 20 of them. The parasols are of the fixed wicker type and again only about 10 of them so if you fancy a bit of shade whilst lying by the pool you need to get down to the pool for about 7:30 ( the record was the day we left when there was someone waiting at 6:30.) it would be nice if the hotel was to invest in about 50 more chairs and some portable parasols.

The food was always hot and varied but as with most all inclusive hotels can get a but monotonous.
For some reason you could not get cocktails on the all inc menu even though you could have the spirits seperatly. If you wanted a cocktail you had to pay a reduced price (I think about 3 euros)

Daytime activities were ran by Toni, who was very good. You could try out kayaking in the kayaking 'tour'. I was a bit disappointed to find out that 'tour' meant to the edge of the bay and back (about 50 meters). I was hoping to go out for a couple of hours but you can hire them. At 4 every day you can try out paddle surfing. This was done by an outside company and was very good. Unfortunate it's quite hard and I spent more time in the sea than on the board. Good fun though.

The hotel is situated right on the edge of magaluf but I saw no issues of any rowdy parties by the hotel, plus the hotel employs security at night just I case.

We will be returning to this hotel next year. It's clean, friendly and the location is good.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank uk_ducati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear uk_ducati. Thank you for all your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great stay in our hotel.

Regarding all your comments, we take special note about the lack of deck chairs and the monotony of the food. All your comments are greatly appreciated in order to improve our services.

On the other hand, regarding your comment about the AI program, please be advised it includes a wide range of local drinks available in our bars: wine, liquors, alcohol drinks, beers, alcohol-free beers, cava, fruit juices, soft drinks, coffee and tea. However, we take note about the cocktails in order to improve in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
1,840 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,077 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Property: Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing