We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best place in majorca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
tullamore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best place in majorca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have stayed here with my parents as a teenager, we went every year for 7 years meeting with friends that we made there, i brought my partner over 2 years ago and she fell in love with the hotel, we upgraded to all inclusive when we arrived as it wasnt an option with our operator, food was lackluster when we where there, have tried to book for this year but the prices are sky high even for 7 days!

Room Tip: If you are there with just your partner ask for a sea view room towards the top of the building the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SonicBoom_1Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear SonicBoom_1Kid. Thank you for your feedback. We take special note about your comment of the food in order to improve the quality of our service.

On the other hand, please be advised that, as our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca will be 4 stars this new 2013 the prices have been increased a little in order to guarantee better services.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,496
    890
    322
    92
    48
See reviews for
1,306
1,026
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (759)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We went here for a girly getaway before my wedding ( ages 65,61,37 & 28) We were booked in at the hotel next door and was upgraded here and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were fab the hotel was in a brill location a stone throw from Palma Nova beach and 5 mins walk to Magaluf.

We were ony there for 4 nights and we had a fab time.

Room Tip: New rooms on the very top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GigglingGertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear GigglingGertie. Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a fabulous time at our hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again when the hotel is 4 stars (this 2013 summer season).

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Hawaii last summer, our first visit to Palma Nova. Our party consisted of four adults and two small children under four years of age. Our Daughter has a double buggy which wouldn't fit into the lifts. This became a major problem at night when the kids where asleep following the days activities. Being on the fourth floor the stairs became increasingly difficult. We could have moved rooms but the ones offered where directly in close proximity to the lively hotel bar. Do not consider this hotel if you have any walking difficulties, the amount of steps became more exhaustive as the days passed. Not convinced it is worth four star rating although the rooms are clean and tidy. The food is pretty much the same as most all inclusive offerings but the staff are very pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Sharon H. Thank you very much for your review. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We take special note about the lift comment in order to improve our services in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again when the hotel is 4 stars (from 2013 summer season).

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

I came here with my friend & our girls last may the room we had been given had been refurbished and was over looking the sea, it was a fantastic room I have visited Palma nova many times but never had a room so nice. The food was very nice my two yr old ate what I put in front of her at meal times so it must have been good :-).

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Jeanette M. Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday in May at our hotel.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to come back to Majorca in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

we have been to this hotel many times,last year we took most of our familey with us.it is ideal for children and adults alike.the pool area is small for the size of the hotel but the beach is very near.the hotel is situated on a bit of a hill and can be a task for elderly or those with walking problems.most of the staff are great but found some not so nice.we have booked to go in may and are takeing family with us who havnt been before so i hope the new refurbishment is ok.my one sister saw the program -MAGALUF-and was not impressed,its close by but far enough away not to be bothered by the noise.overall a great place.

Room Tip: most rooms are quite good with good views,or pay extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank busybren60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear busybren60. Thank you very much for your review. We are proud to hear you enjoyed your last stay with your family at our hotel and we are also glad to hear you have decided to come back again this 2013. We hope you enjoy again this year in our completely reburbished 4 stars hotel.

On the other hand, regarding your comment about Magaluf, the hotel is situated in torrenova and it is nearer Palmanova than Magaluf so there is no noise near the hotel.

Once again, thank you for your comment and we are looking forward to seeing you again!!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANARK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel three times and have always found the stay to be excellent. The rooms are clean and the staff all helpful there is a very good choice of food and loads of it and this is about to get better as the hotel is to be upgraded to four star and I cannot wait to see the improvements to the food and the rooms and I would recommend this hotel to anyone
We stayed at the hotel on an all inclusive basis and the value was brilliant

Room Tip: Take a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SEXTONLANARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear SEXTONLANARK. Thank you very much for your nice review. It's a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed all your holidays at our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca.

We are looking forward to seeing you once again next year and we hope you enjoy all the improvements!!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My first stay in the Hotel Hawaii,Palma Nova was in September 2011.My friend and her daughter were already booked,they have stayed at the hotel many times, and i decided to go as well so was simply added on to the booking.I was very impressed with the Hotel,the best that i have stayed at in my many years travelling abroad.We had a fantastic week and as soon as i got home i applied to be an Amigo card holder.I booked again in January 2012 to go with another friend and benefited from the Amigo discount and the early booking discount.Upon arrival,the staff at reception had noticed it was my birthday the day before which was really nice.We were allocated one of the new rooms,which was fantastic.We had a great holiday and intend returning in June 2013 with my daughter and friends.All in all a fantastic hotel,great food,fantastic value.

Room Tip: having a sea view room was lovely,no noise whatsoever
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Marilyn D. Thank you very much for your comment. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your last holiday at our hotel. It's a pleasure for us to hear it.

We cannot wait to see you again next 2013 when the hotel will be totally refurbished.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
0.1 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#16 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#10 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Torrenova
Hotel Marina Torrenova
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,689 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Property: Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 Standard Room/ Standard Room with sea view: These large and comfortable rooms (maximum 3 adults and 1 baby or 2 adults, 1 child and 1 infant) offer you numerous services and modern furniture: Satellite TV, air conditioning and heating, telephone, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), kettle for coffee and tea, mini fridge, terrace, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and vanity mirror and free cots. Premium Room: The Premium Rooms in Palma Nova by the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites invite you to enjoy our wide range of services: free Wi-Fi and welcome gift of wine and snacks. Panoramic views. Large flat screen TV, DVD/Play Station, Free Wi-fi (for 1 device), Music Center Station, coffee and tea making facilities, mini fridge, bathrobe, slippers, terrace, hairdryer, make-up mirror, pillows a la carte, tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc... Family Room with sea view: More spacious room specially for families(2 adults +2 children or 3 adults +1 child) . Enjoy beautiful sea sights from your terrace in comfortable beds with everything you need: fully equipped bathrooms with hairdryer and make-up mirror, Satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning y heating, safe (with charge) Wi-Fi (with charge), kettle for coffee and tea, mini fridge and free cots. Junior Suite with sea view (Main Building): Our modern rooms in Palma Nova are available for 4 persons (up to 3 adults), lounge and bedroom (in the same area) as well as a large terrace with sun beds where you can relax in the sun whilst enjoying an aperitif overlooking the stunning sea views. Free Wi-Fi (for 1 device), tea and coffee making facilities, mini fridge, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror, bathrobe, slippers, big TV with flat screen, DVD/Playstation, Music Center Station, pillows a la carte a welcoming aperitif and a tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc. Junior Suite (Suites building): The Junior Suites (without sea view) of the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (in the quiet Suites Building) are accommodations completely refurbished. These are modern, spacious and bright spaces, with maximum capacity of 3 persons (3 adults or 2 adults + 1 child). In our Junior Suites you will find a bedroom of 2 beds, dining room with 1 sofa-bed, and fully equipped kitchen (with fridge, microwave, toaster, 2 hob cooker...), fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), air conditioning and heating, baby cots with no additional charge... Suite with sea view (main office): Choose your suite ( maximum 3 adults and 2 children) and enjoy its advantages: bedroom, lounge, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror, terrace with stunning sea views, large TV with flat screen, DVD/Playstation, Music Center Station, free WIFI (for 1 device), welcoming aperitif, mini fridge, bathrobe and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities, pillows a la carte and a tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos, etc. 1 Bedroo Apartments (Suites building): The 1 Bedroom Apartments (without sea view) of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (in the quiet Suites Building) are entirely refurbished apartments with modern-space characteristics, bright and spacious for families, designed to comfortably allocate up to 4 guests (3 adults + 1 child: the perfect match for family holidays! In our apartments you will find a bedroom of 2 beds, lounge area with 2 sofa-beds, and fully equipped kitchen (with refrigerator, microwave, toaster, a 2 ho hob cooker...), fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), air conditioning and heating, baby cots with no additional charge... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing