We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed at Hawaii for one week (25th of october-1st of november) with my boyfriend on our first holiday together.
CAN NOT FAULT IT!
Don't know what these people are on about the hotel is absouletly amazing!

The rooms.
stayed in room 710
Due to it being end of the season we ended upwith a newly refurbushed room. we payed a tad extra for a sea view room anyway but the views are picture perfect! rooms are spacious and very very clean. Beds are alot more comfyier than you would think. rooms come with a safe (which you have to pay to use £25 deposit but you get £5 back at end of stay) a fridge, tea and coffee making facilites and an utterly fab shower. only fault with the room is that the double bed is two singles pushed together which isnt a proplem but in the night (if you fidget) the beds slowly seperate. However we solved this by placing a bottle down either side.

The food.
The food is to die for!
we stayed all inclusive which i would definetly recomend
breakfast is basic english breakfast bacon, eggs sausage, beans, hash browns, toast and cerals.
lunch was burgers, chips, pastas and other lunchs type foods
tea for the first 3-4 days there was plenty of choice (Pasta, burgers, chips, kids menu and a buffet style lay out that changed every night) however due to going at the end of the season the pasta and burgers got took away and we just had the buffet style tea which still had plenty to choose from. Also twice weekly the hotel have a theme night one was mexican which featured chicken fajita's and other mexican treats and the other was chinese which offered lots of different typesof chinese foods (if you like it which i did not)

The staff
the staff seemed friendly enough, and they tried to be as friendly as possible even through busy meals times, bar staff never smiledbut i can understand why sitting thorugh thee same kids disco for nearly every night of the year would depress me too.
melainey the childrens entertainer is great! shes very friendly and makes sure that everyone is enjoying theirselfs
also due to it being the end of the season the hotel was low on staff so they asked parents to dressup as thehotels mascot or 'panda' as he is known.
as it was my boyfriends birthday while we were there he happily voluntered. I would suggest this for anyone its the mpost iv ever laughed!

The hotel
is very clean very good nd very big
its confussing at first to get to the pool so id suggest exploring at first.
the pool area looked good but we never used it as the sea was warmer than the pool
also at the pool area there is a private walk way down to the beach which is nice to walk down.
the bar area is again clean but alittle cramped at times but the hotel are refurbishing it for their 4 star award (well deserved)
every where else is again clean and nice

the area
can not fault at all! right on the beach of palmanova
far enough away from magaluf that you dont get 'drunks' wondering around near you at night but near enough to walk into in the day
near bus stops so you can hop on to marineland or palma
theres plenty to do nearby too just incase you somehow get bored.

overall would definetly stay again and had a fantasic stay and our holiday was perfect.

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view room as you may end up with a suite room and views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Herbsandtings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur), responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Herbsandtings. Thank you for your kind comment. We are pleased to hear that everything was to your liking during your in couple stay at our hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,178 - 3,184 of 3,998 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great hotel, rooms had been recently refurbished and were clean and modern. Staff were friendly and helpful and always on hand.However the pool area and childrens area appear quite small for the size of the hotel especially during high season.The bar area needs more staff at busy periods. In my opinion the hotel would benefit from having self service areas for beers,water, soft drinks and ice creams to avoid the long queues.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view if possible because the views of the bay are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cherylyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur), responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear cherylyn h. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased yo know your time with us was to your satisfaction.

We take note of all your comments ir order to improve our customer service in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel was great, great food, great area, great service. The only dissapointment was the pool. Way too small for a massive hotel like that. At night time downstairs there is entertainment for kids whilst the parents can has a chat and a lager

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur), responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Jack D. thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us and to hear we met your expectations.

We take note about your pool comment in order to improve our services in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again if you decide to come back to Mallorca in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

first thing i would like to say is a very big thank you to the manager angeal and the staff the are the best very helpful lovely hotel there is a wee hill up to this hotel but you can take a lift to pool area and you are on the flat to walk into palmanova ask at desk where is lift to pool area the hotel will be 4 star next year i have seen what there are going to do it looks fantasic the views are just brill entertainment very good i dont no about food we did not eat there rooms are been done up to 4 star we had one it was just beautiful 10-10 wee fridge kettle plastic cups and spoons so just pop down to shop for stuff for we cup of tea rooms clean every day just leave dirty towls on floor and they will be clean ones every day if you want them no noise in this hotel any one with walking problems you can hire out electric scooter i can not fault this hotel

Room Tip: ask for lift that takes you down to pool area and that take you on to the flat lovely walk along to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur), responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear kevin c. Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are really proud to hear you enjoyed your holiday in couple at our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca. We will forward your review onto the staff of the hotel (specially to Angel).

We cannot wait to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

we went in october for a week, with our 6 year old grandaughter. the weather was hit & miss with the rain, however, we still had a good time. Hotel was good, we paid extra and was in one of the refurbished rooms. Views were lovely over the sea. Food was good and plentiful, you certainly would not starve. The bar men were lovely. Bar finished at 11.30p, and you had to finish your drinks by 11.50pm which was good, so you got a good nights sleep.
There is plenty to do for the children, so I would not hesitate to go again, they are very well catered for. We went out a lot, so she only attended the kids club once, but she enjoyed it anyway. The reps are really good with the children.
Staff all very friendly. My only gripe was that sunbeds were reserved by towels early morning, so you could not get a bed, which is unfair, as most had towels on a lot but were not used. We were out most of the time, but the odd time we wanted a sun bed, we could not get one.
Not far from the airport either so thats an added bonus.
The main pool was not very big, although I dont swim, but I should imagine in the height of the season it would be far too samll for the size of the hotel.
It is being refurbished next year, and if it looks like the pictures it will be lovely. As it is at the moment, although very clean, it is quite dated.
Maid service every day, fresh towels, lots of food if you want it, alcohol too.
I would recommend this hotel, even though it is a 3 star, we had no complaints. Very enjoyable. TAKE NO NOTICE OF NEGATIVE REVIEWS, IF PEOPLE WANT 4 STAR, THEN THEY SHOULD PAY FOR IT !! Oh, 1 other thing, we had a lettle in our room but no cups or tea, or coffee !!

Room Tip: WE WERE on the 6th floor, pay extra for ana upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ivski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur), responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear ivski. Thank you very much for your review. All your comments are greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear you had a great time with your family at our hotel.

We take special note of your comment about the sunbeds in order to improve our pool area policy in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My family visited this hotel from the 7th - 14th October. We travelled with my son and daughter in law plus two grandsons aged 8 and 5. As the boys hadn't stayed in this type of hotel before I researched it quite thoroughly before booking. I was a little apprehensive when reading some reviews but can only say it was better than any of our family could have anticipated. We arrived at about 11pm but were very quickly and efficiently checked in. Our rooms we on the 4th floor in 408 and 409 which were refurbished rooms with a beach view. Food was amazing and the dining room very well run. The boys enjoyed the kid's club and Melanie was fantastic with them. Both boys were afraid of swimming in deep water on arrival but by the end of the week were jumping in and swimming lengths. The confidence this hotel gave to both of my grandsons and the enjoyment we all had was worth the money we spent on. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed staying there.

Room Tip: High side rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaS042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur), responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear LindaS042,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that all in all you have enjoyed your family holiday and that we have met your expectations. We will forward your positive valuation on to our staff, specially Melanie.
We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Lovely hotel overlooking Palma Nova bay, direct beach access, close to shops, bars etc without being noisy. We paid extra for sea view room and were given the renovated 4 star room for 2013! Bedrooms were great with large flat screen tv, memory foam comfy bed, balcony and lovely sea view, we were over the hotel restaurant which was slightly noisy when the generators kicked in, but nothing much to worry about. The bathroom was not however of the same standard, still clean and newish, but could have done with an extractor fan for all the steam etc!
Food was very varied and of a decent standard, large dining area and not too crowded. We felt that the hotel needed another bar area as the pool bar closed at 6.30 which was far too early and was the only option in the day. At night the main entertainment area was again the only option and was dominated by the kids club until 9.30 which we felt was too late for the kids. Panda also tours the dining room at 8.30 which was a distraction for the kids, but surely this will not be allowed when the hotel is 4 star next season!!
Overall a very good hotel/hoilday which we would love to visit again soon.

Room Tip: Book a high floor sea view its worth the extra and may avoid the palm trees in certain areas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CeeJayStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur), responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear CeeJayStaffordshire,

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. On the other hand we will take into account the aspects you have rated somewhat lower and will try our best to improve them for the new season.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
1,366 reviews
0 mi away
Alua Palmanova Bay (ex Intertur)
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova by Melia - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
926 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 38 in Palmanova
778 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#19 of 38 in Palmanova
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $68 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur) 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur) is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur) offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (Ex Intertur) Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing