We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Was put in a refurbished room on the 3rd floor with amazing views of he bay. Liked the initial look of the room, however, had been done very much on the cheap, finish not good. The frosted glass door on the bathroom very strange especially as it din't fit the frame very well. If you are shy you'll hate it.
General layout of hotel was not to my liking.
Hotel and resort were very quiet as we were here for last 5 nights of season. Of course, there was the usual one group of brits showing themselves up by overdoing it very early on in the day. Then proceeding to sit around being very inappropriate considering there was a young child in their group and they were surrounded by others children.
Food on first night was plentiful but after that the choice was limited. The entertainment was very poor although the enthusiasm of the staff was amazing. Very young children enjoyed it. Again this dwindled as the days went on.
In all had a great time but felt this was down to my effort rather than anything to do with hotel. Enjoyed the views, the walks along the prom, on the beach and the company of others but would not return. Hotel was winding up for winter and would not like to be in the resort in the summer as imagine it would be too busy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank claresb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear claresb,
Thank you for your feedback.
We will take the mentioned aspects into account for next season.
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Even though you said you will not return, we keep the hope to get the chance to meet your expectations in the future.
Receive our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,944)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,138 - 3,144 of 3,944 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

After having such a lovely time at this hotel in 2011, that we decided to revisit it in 2012, but for a 2 week break instead of one.

The hotel is in the process of being refurbished, and we got a lovely room on the 4th floor, overlooking the hotel pools, the sea and the local beaches. The room was quite spacious, and was split into two bedrooms - each with a flat screen TV (note, if you are going to take an iPad or other tablet on holiday with you, you might want to take an HDMI cable so you can attach it to the TV as there are only a couple of English language channels on the TV). The refurbished room also included a fridge, kettle and hairdryer, so we could have left the travel dryer at home.

We stayed all inclusive, and this is very good value for money. The food is not fine dining, but you would not expect it to be - however, the variety is very good - providing plenty of choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The themed food evenings proved very popular with my family. Of course, not having to buy food and drinks outside makes the holiday easier to budget. One thing to note is that even with all inclusive, certain items are not included suck as Walkers crisps, Pringles and certain "branded" alcoholic drinks, and these can be quite costly (€1.50 for a bag of crisps).

The children are well catered for. As well as having a couple of outdoor pools, there is a kids club that runs most days in the morning and afternoon along with a disco in the evening. The kids are kept very well amused and of course, this gives the "grown-ups" a little relaxation time of their own. Be aware though, that if you do have children that attend the evening discos, you may well be roped in to dressing up as a Panda and taking part in all of the dances!

The staff at the hotel are extremely pleasant and have an amazing grasp on the English language - sadly, the same cannot be said for the majority of the guests. If you can take the time to learn a little Spanish, you may find the staff a bit more friendly! A simple Hola to the maid every morning, meant that she would give us a smile and a wave whenever she saw us :-)

For those who want to email home etc, there are a few computers in the reception area. The Internet costs €1.00 for just 15 minutes, or you can buy an allowance to use the hotel Wi-Fi at €5.00 per day or €20.00 for the week - BUT - if you are prepared to walk 10-15 minutes around to the beach past the Son Matias hotel, then you'll find that some of the beaches have free Wi-Fi available, or of course there is a nearby McDonalds with Wi-Fi.

If you want to take any of the trips or visit the local attractions, be sure to book these through the hotel reception, as you can get some discounts with them. The hotel, will be glad to provide you with packed lunches on the days that you are doing trips as long as you ask them the night before.

On a "downside"' and this probably goes for all hotels, if you need a Doctor for whatever reason, be advised that the hotel will call the local Private doctor and this will set you back around €80.00 and is NOT covered under the European Health Insurance Cards, so if you need to, ask the hotel to point you in the direction of a State Funded Doctor, and when you see the doctor, make it very clear up from that it is state funded treatment that you want.

Overall, our second trip to this hotel was probably more enjoyable than the first, and in fact we hope to return in 2013 when with any luck, my Spanish may have improved!

Just in case any of the Intertur Hotel Hawaii staff are reading this, I would just like to say "gracias. tuvimos unas vacaciones estupendas"

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Chris M,

Muchas gracias por su comentario. We are so happy to know you are improving your Spanish. Muy bien!
We are delighted to read that all in all you have enjoyed your family holiday at our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Where to start!? Our visit was from 24th Oct - 31st Oct. We were amazed when we walked into the hotel, and into our room on 4th floor. The views were absolutely incredible.Our room was clean and had a flat screen tv,safe(for extra £) fridge,kettle and hair dryer which we thought was great.Although the tv had limited english channels there were a few good films on at times. Breakfast was lovely,full english,several choices of bread,meats and cheeses as well as cereals and pancakes. Lunch was great,lots of choice and cooked nicely. Dinner was good too. Infact were we impressed with how much choice there was however this dwindled down towards the end of our stay as it was end of season. The childrens entertainer Melanie is worth her weight in gold, she is lovely and the kids love her! The day and night entertainment for the kids could not be faulted, the eveing adult entertainment was hit and miss but we all have different tastes! The maids were lovely and were really taken with our 4 year old(curly blonde!) Having read the previous reviews about bar staff, I can see where everyone is coming from BUT I spoke a little spanish and found they really appreciated that and warmed to us. It was very bizarre that at the start of our week, everything around us was open, there were excursions and even a bigger variety of food and entertainment and then once the weekend arrived all of a sudden that changed which was a real shame but I guess it happens. The beach is literally a 2min walk and is perfect, theres a charge for sun loungers but thats also to be expected. We went on the bottomless boat which we thought was pointless but still nice to take our daughter on a boat. We also visited Katamandu(the upside down house-a 10min walk away in magaluf) this was great for us adults but our 4 year old was scared, its a little dark and jumpy at times so be aware, the 4d film was great but only lasted about 5min. Magaluf is only a 5min walk and most things were shut when we went but in high season, this would be great if you wanted a night out or a walk for shopping. All in all, we have said we would definately go again, we loved our stay - our only downside was everything closing down around us, so we would go earlier in Oct or in summer. TIPS: Dont bother with the boat! Try to learn the basics in spanish as the staff and people around really appreciate it. Don't buy from the shop slightly down the hill from reception, is is expensive, go slightly round the corner towards magaluf and buy from the spar,its cheaper and more choice! The pool bar serves little biscuits around 4-5pm if you want a snack or the restaurant is open a fair bit for snacks. When you come to confirming your transfer back to the airport, there is a folder at the end of reception on all transfers, as the hotel will do that for you! When the evening kids entertainment starts Melanie and the Panda do the conga around the hotel, which I didnt feel comfortable with my child leaving the room without me(personal preference though). Look forward to returning next year when the refurbishment is complete! x

Room Tip: 4th floor is perfect,not too high or too near the bar/noisy areas and not too low that you compromis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatashaAimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear NatashaAimee,
Many thanks for the review you have left. We are more than pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction. We very much look forward to accommodating you next season when the hotel becomes a 4 star.
Muchas gracias!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Was at this hotel last week, came home on 1/11/12 as hotel was closing for the season. Good points are the childrens entertainer Melanie, really tries to involve the kids, the views are beautiful, we were in a refurbished family suite room with a large balcony on floor 4, 2 minute walk to the beach. Bad points are there are 96 steps from the hotel to the pool and pool bar with no lift down that far, which was the only bar opened for the first 2 days, the kids couldn't use the pool as it was freezing,although we had a new room we had a old bathroom yet to be refurbished, the shower cradle to hold the shower tap up was falling out of the wall, bathroom had been fitted with a refurbished door ( if you can call it that) it was a glass door with a small handle and no lock on and when you did close the door it left a large gap down the hinge side which was in line with the toilet seat. The meals where ok mostly repeated the same every night, the bar was cold as where the rooms, the bar had the same cd playing on repeat think it played over 5 times while we sat in there as couldn't use the pool and they had closed the pool bar and opened the indoor one instead. Most of the bar staff where nice, one was very rude not just to me but to other customers the whole of the stay. The entertainment for it being the half term break ie more expensive stay was bad, one night was a guy on a keyboard trying to sing, he cleared the bar, two other nights was just loud dance music in the background, one night there was a snake show that was great. Wouldn't book to stay here again even if it moves to a 4 star next year.

Room Tip: If you do book here, make sure you upgrade to a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Mary r,
First of all, thank you for taking the time to write your review.Your opinion helps us to improve our customer service.
We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations.
We would like to clarify that there is a lift goin all the way down to the pool and pool bar.
During this winter a great refurbishment will take place upgrading to 4 star category.
We hope you give us the chance to please you in the future.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

went as a family last week october 2012.room great was in room 410,could not go in the pools as it was to cold .Staff in the bar not very pleasent some time rude asked for a bells whiskey none asked for a grouse none so not great, food lovely, went on boat to palma boat that turned up was not the one on leaflet so we were disappointed Went to the katmando house that was a good day out so give it a try ..not much to do at this hotel and to get to the pools you have to walk down 96 steps so not happy with that, entertainment at night is more for the children.we sat in the bar as it was raining during the day and the same cd was played over and over again for hours .,.Some of the parent let there children run riot in the bar running through 1 door and in the other and it was frozen every time doors were left open no one stopped them i had to laugh the mother of said children was panda and she could not do enough for all the other childen and her own got away with anything the wanted to do as no staff told them off . i think hotel will be great when it goes 4 star i did enjoy most of our stay as i said room ,food, most staff lovely but wont be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Maria R,

Thank you for your feedback.
Unfortunately this October the weather was a bit cold, we are sorry you could not enjoy the pool and the outdoor bar.
We hope we get the chance to welcoming you in the future.
Receive our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

i normally go to sol mirlos tordos when i go to palma nova as for a 3 star it is fabulous but as i read the reviews on trip advisor this year hawaii mallorca came 3rd n sol was 4th best so thought for a change i would go here what a massive mistake i made there was 8 adults and a baby in our group.... the staff was ignorant the food was beyond a joke my dogs eat better than what they gave us and as for the entertainment staff they was CRAP too, i could go on n on about how poor this hotel is but whats the point just please dont waste your money on going here , i was also told that the reason it was rated so high was because previous guests was told they was in for a chance of a free hol if given good review.. how on earth this will be a 4 star next yr is beyond me as it takes more than new rooms and reception etc to make a hotel......

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinadonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Tinadonna,

Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion helps us to improve our service.
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your holiday with us.
However, we would like to let you know that the meals served at the hotel comply with the food quality and safety standards required. We have a prize draw for our fans in Facebook and followers in Twitter, conditions can be checked in our website.
Our goal is to keep improving, so we hope you give us the chance to meet your expectations in the future.
Receive our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We arrived at the hotel hawaii on the eve of 24th October after given key for room no 437 just in time for 1 last drink before the end of the all inclusive at 11.30. We were told we had arrived for the last week of the season before they closed. We had a drink in the bar and then went back to our room. The view was good. The following morning my husband was ill with a bug so i went to breakfast with the kids which was ok for what you expect from all inclusive, a good choice of food and the restaurant staff were friendly. After i went to breakfast i and the kids went to the pool the member of staff round the pool at the time was not very friendly and even my 11 year old son commented on him being funny as he had asked for 2 ice creams which one was for my 2 year old daughter. We didnt go to lunch but went to evening food which was ok, not alot to write home about but just about edible. We went to the bar and took our daughter to the mini disco which she loved. The childrens entertainer was lovely and made a fuss of our daughter. After the mini disco we went for a wander. When we returned to our room about 11 we found our curtains blowing and window wide open we found this very strange and both me and my husband had not left it open. When we got up in the morning we saw there was finger prints slid along the window on the outside. I went to reception to tell them what had happened. The guy on reception (bald guy) was very rude and made me feel like i was complaining about nothing and very rudely told me how no one would climb on a balcony. I asked to be moved and a manager agreed to move me. We moved to the floor above room 539 to a similar room. The rooms here are very basic and the one we was moved to was more basic than the original one with less sockets and slightly smaller and with a balcony window that did not open so no one could slide it open from the outside which i was very happy about!! The weather was not the best while we was there and the room and times could be quite cold, I decided to pop on the air conditioning which did not work and had i have been there in peak hot season would not have been happy as i would have been boiling. The hotel is under going renovation so the area where our room was had constant noise. Do not pay for 20 euros for wifi because i hardly ever worked we paid for a week and couldnt hardly use it. I would have complained but i felt that awkward going to reception to complain after the way i was made to feel about my previous complaint, also i saw others complain who were fobbed off. As the week went on the food got less and less due to getting near the end of the season. The choices were not much in the first place but there was even less and the evening meals were awful. They had a couple of themed nights, mexican and chinese and the was 1 choice!! when we first got there pasta was always there and a whole desk of food was taken away for the last 3 nights. This should stay until the season finishes as that is what we have paid for. The pool bar closed for last few days and there was no entertainment much for older people round the pool or anywhere else for the last few days. Some of the evening entertainment was good ie parrot show and snake show but other things were pretty boring like the singer on the piano who cleaned the bar out. I felt that the drinks were definitely watered down. Every time i walked past reception the bald guy would give me filthy looks. Some staff here are nice but alot of very miserable and rude. The cleaning is very basic beds made and a quick clean up and i have known better, the dust was thick under the beds and we found nails in the corner of the room. I have to say the childrens entertainer was amazing and my daughter had a lovely holiday as she loved the mini disco every night and singing. We would defo come back to the island again but not to this hotel we are not fussy and are very surprised that this hotel got 4 on here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHARON W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear SHARON W,
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your opinion helps us to improve our service and what you commented will be investigated in order to take all measures needed.
We would like to thank you for your comments and we hope you will give us the opportunity to meet your expectations in future.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,347 reviews
0.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
2,057 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,426 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
916 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $86 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing