We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senses Palmanova(Palmanova)
$304
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$162
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$210
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$276
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cabau Aquasol(Palmanova)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alua Palmanova Bay(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,090)
Filter reviews
4,090 results
Traveler rating
2,120
1,272
489
139
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,120
1,272
489
139
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuites buildingsea viewnext yearsky barthe main hotelpool areapremium roompalma novabar staffkids clublovely hotelgreat holidaybranded drinksjunior suitethemed nightshalf boardplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
3,270 - 3,275 of 4,090 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

went as a family last week october 2012.room great was in room 410,could not go in the pools as it was to cold .Staff in the bar not very pleasent some time rude asked for a bells whiskey none asked for a grouse none so not great, food lovely, went on boat to palma boat that turned up was not the one on leaflet so we were disappointed Went to the katmando house that was a good day out so give it a try ..not much to do at this hotel and to get to the pools you have to walk down 96 steps so not happy with that, entertainment at night is more for the children.we sat in the bar as it was raining during the day and the same cd was played over and over again for hours .,.Some of the parent let there children run riot in the bar running through 1 door and in the other and it was frozen every time doors were left open no one stopped them i had to laugh the mother of said children was panda and she could not do enough for all the other childen and her own got away with anything the wanted to do as no staff told them off . i think hotel will be great when it goes 4 star i did enjoy most of our stay as i said room ,food, most staff lovely but wont be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Maria R,

Thank you for your feedback.
Unfortunately this October the weather was a bit cold, we are sorry you could not enjoy the pool and the outdoor bar.
We hope we get the chance to welcoming you in the future.
Receive our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

i normally go to sol mirlos tordos when i go to palma nova as for a 3 star it is fabulous but as i read the reviews on trip advisor this year hawaii mallorca came 3rd n sol was 4th best so thought for a change i would go here what a massive mistake i made there was 8 adults and a baby in our group.... the staff was ignorant the food was beyond a joke my dogs eat better than what they gave us and as for the entertainment staff they was CRAP too, i could go on n on about how poor this hotel is but whats the point just please dont waste your money on going here , i was also told that the reason it was rated so high was because previous guests was told they was in for a chance of a free hol if given good review.. how on earth this will be a 4 star next yr is beyond me as it takes more than new rooms and reception etc to make a hotel......

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinadonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Tinadonna,

Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion helps us to improve our service.
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your holiday with us.
However, we would like to let you know that the meals served at the hotel comply with the food quality and safety standards required. We have a prize draw for our fans in Facebook and followers in Twitter, conditions can be checked in our website.
Our goal is to keep improving, so we hope you give us the chance to meet your expectations in the future.
Receive our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We arrived at the hotel hawaii on the eve of 24th October after given key for room no 437 just in time for 1 last drink before the end of the all inclusive at 11.30. We were told we had arrived for the last week of the season before they closed. We had a drink in the bar and then went back to our room. The view was good. The following morning my husband was ill with a bug so i went to breakfast with the kids which was ok for what you expect from all inclusive, a good choice of food and the restaurant staff were friendly. After i went to breakfast i and the kids went to the pool the member of staff round the pool at the time was not very friendly and even my 11 year old son commented on him being funny as he had asked for 2 ice creams which one was for my 2 year old daughter. We didnt go to lunch but went to evening food which was ok, not alot to write home about but just about edible. We went to the bar and took our daughter to the mini disco which she loved. The childrens entertainer was lovely and made a fuss of our daughter. After the mini disco we went for a wander. When we returned to our room about 11 we found our curtains blowing and window wide open we found this very strange and both me and my husband had not left it open. When we got up in the morning we saw there was finger prints slid along the window on the outside. I went to reception to tell them what had happened. The guy on reception (bald guy) was very rude and made me feel like i was complaining about nothing and very rudely told me how no one would climb on a balcony. I asked to be moved and a manager agreed to move me. We moved to the floor above room 539 to a similar room. The rooms here are very basic and the one we was moved to was more basic than the original one with less sockets and slightly smaller and with a balcony window that did not open so no one could slide it open from the outside which i was very happy about!! The weather was not the best while we was there and the room and times could be quite cold, I decided to pop on the air conditioning which did not work and had i have been there in peak hot season would not have been happy as i would have been boiling. The hotel is under going renovation so the area where our room was had constant noise. Do not pay for 20 euros for wifi because i hardly ever worked we paid for a week and couldnt hardly use it. I would have complained but i felt that awkward going to reception to complain after the way i was made to feel about my previous complaint, also i saw others complain who were fobbed off. As the week went on the food got less and less due to getting near the end of the season. The choices were not much in the first place but there was even less and the evening meals were awful. They had a couple of themed nights, mexican and chinese and the was 1 choice!! when we first got there pasta was always there and a whole desk of food was taken away for the last 3 nights. This should stay until the season finishes as that is what we have paid for. The pool bar closed for last few days and there was no entertainment much for older people round the pool or anywhere else for the last few days. Some of the evening entertainment was good ie parrot show and snake show but other things were pretty boring like the singer on the piano who cleaned the bar out. I felt that the drinks were definitely watered down. Every time i walked past reception the bald guy would give me filthy looks. Some staff here are nice but alot of very miserable and rude. The cleaning is very basic beds made and a quick clean up and i have known better, the dust was thick under the beds and we found nails in the corner of the room. I have to say the childrens entertainer was amazing and my daughter had a lovely holiday as she loved the mini disco every night and singing. We would defo come back to the island again but not to this hotel we are not fussy and are very surprised that this hotel got 4 on here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHARON W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear SHARON W,
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your opinion helps us to improve our service and what you commented will be investigated in order to take all measures needed.
We would like to thank you for your comments and we hope you will give us the opportunity to meet your expectations in future.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Our family of two adults and two children aged 7 and 13 stayed at the Hawaii from 18th to 25th October. We had a fab week. Our room on the 6th floor was spacious, modern and spotlessly clean. The view was amazing. Staff were all helpful and cheerful especially the hardworking entertainment staff who were great with the kids. The food and drinks were great, loads of choice and good quality. We are already looking to book for next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cathy12373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear cathy,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your holiday and that we have met your expectations.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

I took my husband to Hawaii hotel for 1st time last week. It was to celebrate his 50th birthday and we requested a room with a view.
They did not disappoint and gave us room 645. What a panoramic view.....breathtaking.
The only slight nrgetive was a tad close to people using lifts.

The beach was on doorstep and plenty of amenities at Palma Nova. Maguluf was 5 mins other direction but only went there once -as it was enuf with beer monsters aplenty.

The staff was ever so friendly. Nothing too much trouble. My husband is a fussy eater and likes plain food. However, we were catered for with plenty of choice on offer.

The breakfasts were excellent.Mmmm

They did ceative carvings out of fruit and veg every day.

The concert room bar area was a bit tired 60s looking and like scene off Phoenix Nites minus Brian Potter!

However, the hotel is to get a full makeover and refurb over the winter to a 4 ****.

We both highly recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gedmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear gedmiller,

We would like to offer my sincerest thanks for your review and recommendation, all of your comments are greatly appreciated.
We look forward to your visit next season!
Receive our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews