We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, don't keep reading reviews, just go its great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, don't keep reading reviews, just go its great!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Food great variety, I'm a fussy eater, always found something. Staff are fine, they work ridiculous hours and have to put up with some very ignorant people so any wonder they don't smile all the time...lets just say the response you get from people is usually the way you address them!!

Had one of the older rooms, was fine, very spacious and view was to die for. Only gripe about the place was the sunbeds being reserved from early on. This is a problem, I was up every morning and had a great laugh sitting on the balcony watching the sunbed run....people with their eyes half open and hair sticking everywhere rushing round trying to get the space they wanted lol. I've stayed in hotels where reserving sunbeds isn't allowed and its perfectly manageable if its enforced. If the hotel sorts this one issue out it would have been the perfect holiday. We went to beach most days because of this and probably missed out on making some friends because we weren't around the pool every day, but hey small gripe.

Will def be back, don't believe all the bad reviews, honest to goodness people will always find something to moan about.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Greg M. Thank you very much for your review. We are proud to know you have decided to come back again in the future. It menas you enjoyed your holiday with us.

On the other hand, we take note about your comment of the sunbeds in order to improve the policy of this service.

We are looking forward to seeing you very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,938
    1,138
    425
    119
    61
See reviews for
1,726
1,370
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (869)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

me and my wife have just come back from a weeks stay at the hawaii we will definitely be going back next october the room we had was a refurbished one with a walk in shower which we both liked.there was a nice size flat screen tv pity there were not more english channels but not there to watch tele.shame about the veiw there was a tree right infront of our room other wise the veiw would of been great .the food was good and also the breakfast with propper bacon .the location was good 5 min walk to a nice clean beach

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Paul K. Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear everything was to your liking during your stay with us.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next October.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Me and my partner have just got back from a 10 night stay and we were very impressed and will be going back next year. The location is fantastic,right along the beach with good pool bar and pools.The room was exellent and had just been refurbished into a mini suit with sofa and a 32 inch flat screen tv.The veiw from the balcony was realy nice looking out over the beach and sea.The food was good and varied with somethig for everyone even cava or bucksfiz with breakfast.The hotel was very clean with rooms being cleaned every day.

Room Tip: ask for a room faceing the sea to get sun on the balcony into the early evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear phil j. Thank you very much for your review. We are proud to hear you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and pleased to hear you have decided to come back again next year.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Me and my husband have just come back from a week at the Hawaii with our 3-year-old and will definitely be booking to go back next year. This hotel is great and once it is totally refurbished it will be excellent. I read a few of the reviews before we went and was a bit worried but needn't have been. Not sure where the bad comments came from because we had nothing but good experiences. The hotel location is perfect, very central to everything in Palma Nova/Magalluf. The rooms were fine, we weren't in the newly decorated rooms but was still good as the view was stunning. The staff were very friendly to me and my family - very attentive. Our room was cleaned every day by a very polite maid. The food was so good, we were spoiled for choice most days and ate so much - not too adventurous and something for everyone. The entertainment was good too, mainly for kids or adults looking to get involved, but they work so hard all day and still have a smile on their faces at 11pm! My only small criticism was that as it was at the end of the summer season they had packed away some sunbeds and chairs and there was a lack of these during the day, as the weather was so gorgeous everyone wanted to sit outside by the bar/pool. Overall, can't wait to go back as it had everything we needed for a week away and not too far to travel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Mandy M. Thank you very much for your review. We are proud to hear everythig was to your liking during your stay with us in Majorca.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Where do I start view from balcony was fantastic location of hotel close to everything like beach 1 minute away shops 5 minutes and if you want magaluf that's about 7 mins walking away plus loads of things to do close by food was good .cleaned rooms every day. entertainment good.staff friendly will be going back for sure

Room Tip: 638 and641
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Tony L. Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that the hotel, and the location were all suited to your needs.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scarborough
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Good hotel, great size rooms, televisions useless unless you speak spanish , you have to pay for the safe and the use of the fridge . lido area blocked with people putting out towels early and somedays not even using them at all, don't blame the germans this hotel needs to crackj down on this selfish practise, good hot water any tme of day or night ,big indoor areas , will use it again but food, although plentyfull is a long way short of the sol group for quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfonshaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear alfonshaar. Thank you for your comment and sincerity. We take note about all your comments in order to improve our services in the future.

However, please be advised the fridge is free of use, but if you want to have drinks it is necessary to pay them.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have just returned from an eleven night stay at the hotel Hawaii . Overall we enjoyed our stay very much.,Room very clean and large, great views of the bay. we stayed in room 706 which is located on the top floor. Entertainment not great but they tried there best, Good location lots to do but the hotel on a vey steep hill with lots of steps which people with walking difficulties or health problems could find a problem . The hotel is let down by the restaurant, food hot to start with and enough choice for most people but by the time you have chosen your meal and returned to your table your food is cold. I believe that this is due to the aircon being set to high for this time of the year. The waiters were borderline rude at times, plates taken away before swallowing your last mouthfull, cutlery, crockery and chairs removed from your table whilst you were eating. They leave trolleys in the aisles all the time, throw dirty table cloths around whilst you are eating and generally treat you as a nuisance for eating there. the waiters work hard at keeping the restaurant clean and tidy but at the expense of you enjoying your meal, they really need some customer service skills. Several times we were eating the lights were switched off on us and other guests mid meal. if you can ignore the rudeness of the restaurant staff and hold on to your plate of luke warm food long enough to eat it you will survive as we did. Its a shame that meal times really lets the hotel down, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and could not find fault with the rooms, cleanliness or location but our stay was slightly let down by the dining experience. Staff on reception helpfull and efficient, maids service was excellent and the bar staff were hard working and pleasant, entertainment staff worked hard and got people involved with activities but were slightly let down by the professional acts brought in. We would conider staying at this hotel again in the future with hope that the restaurant problems had been resolved.

Room Tip: Sea veiw rooms amazing but you get no sun throughout the day. front of hotel rooms no sea veiw but s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2travelersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear 2travelersLondon. Thank you for your comment. We are happy to hear you had a great time with us.

On the other hand we take special note about your restaurant comments in order to improve the quality of our services.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to come back to Mallorca in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
1,842 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
1,332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,077 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Property: Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing