We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed for the third time in this beautiful and excellent hotel.
Without doubt I'll be back next year. Good food, twice a week special dinner like Mexican Food or oriental food. Nice decorations in the dining room. The view from the hotel rooms is very beautifull. The swimmingpool is a good place to be. You have seeview from there. The people are friendly and helpfull.
Everything you aspect for a holiday is there!

Room Tip: Seesight is beautifull
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjam2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur), responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Marjam2012. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay at our hotel and happy to hear you have decided to come back again next year.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,234 - 3,240 of 3,995 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

Friendly welcome from reception staff, room lovely and clean and fabulous sea view. Could not have had nicer room, cleaned daily fresh bedding and towels. However maids very persistent to gain entry into room as early as possible every morning.
Stayed on half board basis arrived in dining room on first night to be greeted by host rather rudely but I thought he must be busy, however the waiters and dining room staff were exceptionally rude, made you feel like you were in there way all the time. The second either myself or husband had finished eating plate was whisked away by usually leaning over the other who was still eating, without a word. Breakfast service was worse, trolleys for clearing tables were abandoned throughout the dining room and dirty table cloths thrown across the dining room into bags.
The food was very basic and repetitive, however the German visitors seemed to enjoy it and piled there plates like it was there last meal!!! Quite entertaining if you weren't hungry. Breakfast was the better of the 2 meals however out of the 10 days only visited the dining room on four occasions!!! Can highly recommend Zen cafe bar and grill, fabulous food cooked on BBQ grill, staff very friendly. Robinson Crusoe's on Maguluf beach front food very nice and staff fab and full of fun.
There is only 2 lifts into the part of the hotel we were which held 4 people maximum however the maids and the maintenance people believed that they were for there sole use, and thought nothing of pushing past us whilst waiting. The day before we left one lift broke down no notice put up to say out of order. This was still out of order the day we left, waited 15 mins for the other lift stopped every time at our floor full of maids and equipment, tried to explain to one of them that we needed to get suitcases down as bus collecting us to no avail so my husband had to carry our cases down 5 flights of stairs!!!
On check out handed keys and receipts for safe deposit box had to request deposit back twice, wanted it for tip, however if felt that they deserved tip would have happily given deposit and more but definitely didn't!! If wasn't for such a lovely location and fab weather I would have had a horrible holiday!!!
Advertised on door 4 star for 2013 am sorry but they going to have to do some work to make it any thing better than 2, location makes up for it all that would be 4/5 star

Room Tip: Ask for sea view on higher floor in refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salb256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur), responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Salb256. Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to hear you had a great time at our hotel despite the situation you experienced with the staff.

We will investigate about it in order to take all measures needed to improve our customer service.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have been to the Intertur Hotel Miami in Ibiza for the last 4 years and after seeing the advert for the Hawaii whilst there,being upgraded to a 4 star,my wife and I decided to take a weeks break there to see if it could be a better proposition for next years family holiday.

The views and the rooms were absolutely first class, even though we didn`t have an upgraded one, however the standard of service and the standard of food was a total disappointment.

The food was very limited for choice and was often cold or under cooked and the serving of hotdogs and beefburgers at every lunch and evening meal says a lot for the choices available to the majority of holiday makers who happened to be British.

The serving staff in the bars and the restaurant were surly, bordering on rude, and it was as if they were doing you a favour by serving you.

The cleanliness of the hotel was good and the cleaners were all very pleasant.

The shows were ok, if you could see them through the stanctions in the bar, as the view was assisted by 2 black and white tv screens so those at the back could see. This however is supposed to be sorted out by the renovation work to be done next year so should be improved.

Overall we had a pleasant holiday but the standard of food and service needs to be vastly improved to enable the hotel to be called 4 star.

It might have 4 star rooms and views but this is only a part of the holiday package and the other areas,which are just as important were disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fletchergeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur), responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear fletchergeoff. Thank you for your review. We are always grateful to know you have decided to take time out of your day to pen a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are also pleased to hear you had a pleasant holiday at our hotel.

However, we take special note about your food and service comment.

About the food we always try to offer a good quality and variety of food to suit everybody tastes. This way we take note about your comment in order to improve the quality of this.

Regarding the service, we take note to investigate it and take all measures needed.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just got back from the Hotel Hawaii in Palma Nova what atime we had got there 22nd of September arrived around 11am just signing in and some one shouted Phil it was my brother they also had come to the Hawaii to surprise us it was my birthday what a surprise. Lets get down to facts now, The Hotel is great right next to the sea, They are doing it up for next year because they have just won a 4 star award. Food is great barstaff are the best people around, funny to everyone entertainment is poor could do with are shuffle up rooms are great and after done up will even be nicer trying to get meals served around the beach bar that will be Great for all boards only 1 thing is no snacks at night But as we are two people that travel lots this is one hell of a Hotel well doe ALL STAFF MANAGEMENT CLEANERS AND TO PUBLIC RELATIONS CAROLINA. XXX. We are the two that traveller alot and a funny wife when it comes to eating but this Great.

Room Tip: All rooms are fab but as for a Sea view it worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur), responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear PIP53. Thank you for your review. We are very happy to know you had a nice birthday and a nice stay at our hotel.

We take note about all your comments in order to improve our services.

We are looking forward to seeing you again when the hotel is 4 stars.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Hawaii 17th - 24th Septmber and must have been in a different hotel to Lee F! The food is amazing with a great variety and lots to choose from, there was so much to choose from that we ended up eating far too much. 1st class every day. Our room was massive with brilliant views. I would recommend this hotel to families, couples, singles etc. Everyone we met can't wait to go back next year when it has been completely upgraded. The majority of staff are extremely pleasant and go out of their way to help in any way they can. Especially Jose Javier Mayans Martinez who is the happiest barman ever.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andol186518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur), responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear andol186518. Thank you for your kind comment. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday in couple at our hotel and pleased you hear everything was to your satisfaction.

We are looking forward to seeing you again when to hotel is 4 stars.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

we stayed at this hotel between the 15th till the 24th september the only good thing i can honestly say is the hotel is in a great location easy to walk into palma nova or magaluf. beaches were lovely.the food was ok but not brilliant need more variety. entertainment needs inproving . the room was small towels were changed every day. the bed was hard not comfortable at all. we stayed in room 422 on the last day before we came home i left my mobile phone on charge unfortunately it went missing i advice anyone staying there to lock all personal items away i wasent very happy i dont think i would stay at this hotel if i either went back

Room Tip: rooms under the club noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur), responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Lee F. Thank you for your review. We have taken note about your opinions of the food, entertainment and the sleep quality in order to improve our customer service in the future. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to come back to Mallorca.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed in the Hawaii Majorca 14th - 21st September for the third time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. In our opinion this hotel has the best location on the whole of Palma Nova Bay. We have always said this hotel should be 4 star and for 2013 it will be. While we were there we viewed one of the already refurbished rooms which are really lovely (we are definately going back next year). The hotel public areas and bedrooms are always cleaned to a very high standard and the food is good with plenty of variety. The pool area is large with plenty of sunbeds to go round and comfortable chairs and of course the amazing view of the bay. Wish we were still there. Do give it a try and we're sure you will be making a return visit.

Room Tip: Even though all rooms appear to have a sea view i would definately pay the small sea view supplement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur), responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Jackie C. Thank you for your review and recommedation. We are really happy to hear you had a great stay at our hotel.

We cannot wait to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,365 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alua Palmanova Bay (ex Intertur)
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#8 of 38 in Palmanova
923 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
963 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur)

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $73 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur) 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur) is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur) offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splitty, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (ex Intertur) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (Ex Intertur) Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing