We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for Golfers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good location for Golfers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Perfect location for our party of 12 Golfers and only 500yds from nightlife. On a hill, so not recommended for anyone with a walking disability. Food is average but decent choice and palateable. Most of the hotel rooms look over at least some of the bay. Ours had full view as we were upgraded to Premier rooms.

Room Tip: Any room on reception level (floor 6) overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to know you liked our hotel. On the other hand, regarding your comment about the food, we have taken note about it and we will try to improve this service in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you once again in the future.

Best Regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,826
    1,090
    404
    110
    59
See reviews for
1,652
1,273
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (831)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Co Durham
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We had a brilliant time at this hotel from the 23rd to the 27th April there was 8 of us travelled different ages. The food was really nice not a great deal of choice but very nice and you wont starve. Rooms cleaned very day we were there and clean towels.Excellent location for the nigh life, beach and fab view overlooking the bay, hoping to return next year and would definatley recommend it to friends and family xx

Room Tip: Try it for yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Allyson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your recent holidays with us. On the other hand, we take note of your comment about the food and we will try to do our best to improve our services in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you the next year!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a short 4 night break from the 23rd to the 27th of April 2012.

We booked this as a late deal and we are really happy with the value for money that we received, having both been to Magaluf/Palma Nova in the past, we both knew what to expect and loved the weather and location of the hotel, 2 mins from the beach and 4 mins from the Magaluf strip.

Brief summary below:

Good Bits:
Great location.
Clean comfortable room.
Fantastic views across the bay.
Friendly helpful staff.
Kids club.
Very peaceful.

Bad Bits:
Food not a massive selection - not much choice for kids.
Smashed glass not cleaned up.
No lists to show what's available to All inclusive.
Double room would have been nice rather than twin.
Entertainment in the hotel Spanish.
Spanish people staying in the hotel were very rude.

Overall:
We enjoyed our stay, quiet peaceful romantic short break and would be more than happy to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brooks1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your sincere comment. We are very happy to know you liked our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca. On the other hand, regarding your "bad bits", we have taken note and we will try to do our best to improve them in the near future.

Regarding the enternainment, we try to meet the expectations of all our guests

Considering that we have so many different nationalities, our goal is to offer the entertainments programme in various languages so everyone is able to understand and enjoy. Unfortunately at the time of your visit we had an influx of spanish visitors to our hotel and very few other nationalities, hence the entertainment being more in spanish than in english. We do apologise for this but the entertainers are trained to entertain in both languages.

Once again thank you very much and we hope you give us the chance  to meet your expectations in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

we have just spent 4 days here 23/27 april.lovely hotel.check in fast.rooms airy and clean worth £10 for sea view. 35 euros from a/port in taxi for 4.maid service every day clean towels etc and minimum basic toiletries inc. beds comfy and no noise at night (carpet on landings). bath/shower combi with h/dryer. bar area 5 floor loads of room and tables and staff brilliant and cleaning all the time. service excellent as with the pool area bar too on 0 floor. there is light music around pool area and loads of sun loungers. pool bar closes at 7pm then upstairs opens. good variety of entertainment with lovely kids entertainer most of the day. the restaurant opens 8.45 to 10.45am breakfast. 1 to 3pm lunch and 6.30 to 9.30 dinner. spotless area and good food, choice and service. if fishing is your thing it is easy to access the sea near the pool bar but it is a little too open for small children i thought. approx a 5 min walk into magaluf strip by directly turning right out of the hotel past ruby tuesdays bar which has live entertainment every night and allows children in too. 5 euros for 2 pints of local beer but expensive for non local drinks (8.50 e for a can of strongbow and v and tonic) ouch!! in magaluf 1 e a pint and most bars are open. bcm opened 27th. 1 word of warning black caribbean ladies working the streets and mugging mainly men when they are worse for wear. they have male back up too so watch out!! lovely hotel would go back tomorrow. enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barnsleylady123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays with us.

We are looking forward to seeing you once again in the near future!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Really enjoyed this holiday, we were moved into the Hawaii hotel as the hotel we where supposed to stay in was closed (Waikiki) this was a bonus as the Hawaii looked alot better. Hotel was great the rooms where great and the view was amazing. Good location , Torrenova/Magalluf. Walking distance to shops, bars and beach. Although the hotel could be a bit noisy at nights but this didnt bother us.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BelfastNadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your good comment. We are very proud to know you have enjoyed your stay at our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca and that we have met your expectations.

We are looking forward to seeing you once again at some of our Intertur Hotels.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motherwell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

An excellent, perfectly located hotel, perched right above the sea with superb views of the bay and direct access to the shore. Staff extremely friendly and helpful at all times - everything is run smoothly and professionally. Hotel Hawaii is immaculate and the rooms spacious and comfortable. My husband and I have enjoyed a romantic break April 2012, and I have been here many times before with our two children and keep coming back. The entertainment is fantastic and always good fun.This is a really splendid and convenient place to stay. Hotel Hawaii seems to be the "Hub" from which it is incredibly easy to travel to different parts of the island on the many excursions that are available and boat, bus, shore walking, diving, cycling and water sports are right at the doorstep. I would genuinely have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Hawaii to couples and families alike. We absolutely LOVE it!!!

Room Tip: Try and book a seaview room if you can, we have booked the new Junior Suite for our summer break!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mariejohnny t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear you like so much our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca. It's a proud for us! We will forward your comment to our staff.

Once again thank you very much and we are looking forward to seeing you once again in the near future at the Hawaii Mallorca Hotel.

Best Regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

can anyone tell me if this hotel does pool towels, we are travelling on the 19th may 2012. really looking forward to a fab holiday. love the reviews, cant waitr to get a tan and enjoy the nightlife.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment. Regarding your request, we are sorry to tell you that pool towels service is a free service only offered for our Amigo members (repeater clients who have requested our Amigo Card).

Please do not hesitate in contact us if you need further assistance.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.0 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
0.7 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Property: Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing