We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Surely the best family hotel in Palma Nova!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surely the best family hotel in Palma Nova!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Simply brilliant. We spent a long time reviewing various hotels. We wanted a hotel that is close to the beach, has a nice pool, nice food, good location and attractive sea views. This hotel ticked every box and more. The location is perfect, the hotel steps lead into the sea (be careful the bottom step is slippery) and it's perfect for snorkling. There are plenty of sun lounges and a nice pool, seperate kids pool too. Ask for a high floor, sea view room. We were on the 6th floor and the views across the bay are incredible. The restaurant at the hotel was for me, the best i've ever experienced in terms of variety. It is a giant all you can eat buffet with food to suit all tastes. There were often themed nights (Italian, Chinese etc) but there are always lots of different foods available even on the themed nights; fresh fish, meat, brilliant salad and desert bar, pasta, pizza, Spanish food and traditional English food. Basically something for everyone and an amazing variety. I usually prefer to go self catering as i like to eat out and try different restuarants but you can not get bored of the food here as there are so many options each day. We've never gone back to a hotel twice but we will be back next year to the Hawaii as we don't think we can find anywhere that will match this. Go all inclusive and make the most of unlimited food, 3 times a day and lots of drink at the hotel bar throughout the day and night, be aware the shot measures are three times greater than English measures!! Good hotel entertainment at night as well. 5 STARS!

Room Tip: Pick a high floor with a sea view for brilliant views of the Palma Nova bay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacklondontv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,570
    931
    346
    96
    52
See reviews for
1,424
1,052
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (773)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Went to Hotel Hawaii for the 6th time in May this year. Never fails to deliver, including nice front garden area with recently planted shrubs and flowers which add to the pleasant surrounds. The location is quite superb with pool and childrens play area right next to the sea with views to die for. Plenty of sun beds surrounding childrens and adult pools with a seperate section next to the childrens play area so Mums and Dads can keep an eye on the little ones.
Excellent choice of food in a nicely laid out restaurant with attentive staff.
Evening entertainment is the usual you will find in most hotels with a nice half hour Mini disco for the children. Bingo is played each evening with substantial prize money available.
All in all a most relaxing and pleasant experience. I will be returning next year.

Room Tip: Sea front rooms offer superb views across the bay to Palma
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LiverpoolTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Just returned from the Hotel Hawaii for the 4th time and cant wait to go again, Right from arriving the staff are brilliant, reception staff make you feel very welcome, and nothing is too much trouble, the bedrooms are a little dated, but cleaned daily and beds changed regularly with clean towels every day, the maids are lovely too. Bar staff remember us every time we go and make a real fuss whne the see us return, The entertainment staff are lovely, also making a big fuss, this year with the addition of Paula who is just amazing at her job and everyone loved her, really hope she remains on the team with Mel next year. The hotel is in a fab position, almost in the sea, and the views are stunning, The food has lots of choice, and theres plenty of it, If you fancy a nice meal out, the Welsh Mosquito bar is a few minutes away down the decking, the food here is lovely, very reasonable in price and the owners and staff are really lovely and make you very welcome
All in all we had the best time and are already looking at booking next year - cant wait !!!!

Room Tip: All rooms with sea views, have amazing scenery, worth paying that bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise-3031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Hello to all sun and beach lovers. What can I say... If don't care about your money, or do not mind that the rooms you might be given in this hotel are looking like the rooms our grandfathers used half a century ago, than book at the Hotel Hawaii in Palmanova on the beautiful island of Mallorca.
The moment we've entered the room (me and my wife) was a little bit of a shock. I say no more than what the pictures I've posted could say.
We told the Concierge people that our room had the flaws it had, we we're told there was no other room available. Then again, we just wanted to enjoy our holidays, we just let it be. All-in-all, at the end, apart from the hotel was pretty nice.
The only good things about all our experience: medium quality breakfast and dinner buffets and the fact that the hotel is situated 3 minutes from one of the nice beaches of Palmanova.
So if the quality of the rooms is not your priority while on Holiday, take a look, but don't except too much.

Room Tip: It's just a gamble, I would say. We told the Concierge people that our room has the flaws it had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AndreiBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

stayed at the hawaii 04/09/11-11/09/11 we were allocated room 316 this room along with rooms either side above and below have no view whatsoever other than trees almost touching the balcony.if you wish to improve your outlook you will be asked to pay extra,the rooms are very basic at best with no view they are awful not for me thanks.one more thing the hotel is located on a very steep hill if your over 55 or not extremely fit or carry any sort of disabilty beware.this is not the hotel for you.

Room Tip: book a room on the 5th floor or higher over looking the front entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tanman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2016
Dear tanman27
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your room but would like to point out that we always try to offer a room change in the case of our guests not being happy.
Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

stayed for 9 days, the kids loved it. Well placed for Palma Nova and Magaluf, food adequate and hot but not much choice in the evenings but great breakfasts. Drinks usual quality for all inclusive. The standard rooms are basic but very clean, beds and towels done everyday whilst out at breakfast and great showers. The kids loved the entertainment Paula works her socks off all day and the kids club is very well run. Loads of sunloungers available. What let it down for me was the noisy rooms the walls are very thin and you could hear all the furniture being moved in other rooms all the time which kept you awake. The views are amazing from most of the rooms I would imagine. All in all a good value for money family hotel and I would revisit but ask for a quiet room.

Room Tip: high room with seaviews well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spiceSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2016
Dear spiceSheffield
Thank you for your kind comments. We will pass on your comments about Paula to the management. We are sure she will be pleased to read your review about her.
Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

just got back from the hotel hawaii,went on the 28th august for 2wks allinclusive with my husband, 2 teenage sons & 8 year old daughter,had a fantastic time.kids club is brilliant,starts at 11am till 1 then again at 1.30 till 3.30,they do loads of activities with the kids the staff are great especially MARIANN my daughter loved her. Throughout the day there are also activities for teenages &adults run by a girl named PAULA, she is fantastic ,great entertainer don't no where she gets all her energy from,she made our holiday by even getting my 2 sons to join in. room was great.cleaned every day.food really good, made some great friends while we were there, cant wait to go back, best holiday we have had.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jayne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
0.1 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#10 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#16 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 1,183 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#8 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Torrenova
Hotel Marina Torrenova
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Property: Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub, swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, gymnasium, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace ... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, conference room, and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only (from 19:00 to 24:00. Weather permitting). Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 Standard Room/ Standard Room with sea view: These large and comfortable rooms (maximum 3 adults and 1 baby or 2 adults, 1 child and 1 infant) offer you numerous services and modern furniture: Satellite TV, air conditioning and heating, telephone, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), kettle for coffee and tea, mini fridge, terrace, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and vanity mirror and free cots. Premium Room: The Premium Rooms in Palma Nova by the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites invite you to enjoy our wide range of services: free Wi-Fi and welcome gift of wine and snacks. Panoramic views. Large flat screen TV, DVD/Play Station, Free Wi-fi (for 1 device), Music Center Station, coffee and tea making facilities, mini fridge, bathrobe, slippers, terrace, hairdryer, make-up mirror, pillows a la carte, tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc... Family Room with sea view: More spacious room specially for families(2 adults +2 children or 3 adults +1 child) . Enjoy beautiful sea sights from your terrace in comfortable beds with everything you need: fully equipped bathrooms with hairdryer and make-up mirror, Satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning y heating, safe (with charge) Wi-Fi (with charge), kettle for coffee and tea, mini fridge and free cots. Junior Suite with sea view (Main Building): Our modern rooms in Palma Nova are available for 4 persons (up to 3 adults), lounge and bedroom (in the same area) as well as a large terrace with sun beds where you can relax in the sun whilst enjoying an aperitif overlooking the stunning sea views. Free Wi-Fi (for 1 device), tea and coffee making facilities, mini fridge, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror, bathrobe, slippers, big TV with flat screen, DVD/Playstation, Music Center Station, pillows a la carte a welcoming aperitif and a tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc. Junior Suite (Suites building): The Junior Suites (without sea view) of the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (in the quiet Suites Building) are accommodations completely refurbished. These are modern, spacious and bright spaces, with maximum capacity of 3 persons (3 adults or 2 adults + 1 child). In our Junior Suites you will find a bedroom of 2 beds, dining room with 1 sofa-bed, and fully equipped kitchen (with fridge, microwave, toaster, 2 hob cooker...), fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), air conditioning and heating, baby cots with no additional charge... Suite with sea view (main office): Choose your suite ( maximum 3 adults and 2 children) and enjoy its advantages: bedroom, lounge, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror, terrace with stunning sea views, large TV with flat screen, DVD/Playstation, Music Center Station, free WIFI (for 1 device), welcoming aperitif, mini fridge, bathrobe and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities, pillows a la carte and a tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos, etc. 1 Bedroo Apartments (Suites building): The 1 Bedroom Apartments (without sea view) of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (in the quiet Suites Building) are entirely refurbished apartments with modern-space characteristics, bright and spacious for families, designed to comfortably allocate up to 4 guests (3 adults + 1 child: the perfect match for family holidays! In our apartments you will find a bedroom of 2 beds, lounge area with 2 sofa-beds, and fully equipped kitchen (with refrigerator, microwave, toaster, a 2 ho hob cooker...), fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), air conditioning and heating, baby cots with no additional charge... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing