We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Martinez Apartments
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed here for a week in May/June with 5 friends and was very impressed. The hotel was amazing value for money and we got breakfast included for very little extra. The apartment was spacious and there was a maid service to clean the room and change towels every other day.The hotel is in a convenient location, and in a quiet area. The receptionists at the hotel were extremely friendly; always happy to answer questions, give advice and help with organising days out and buses. For example, we had arranged a trip to the water park, with the hotel organising a free bus for us, but the bus driver didn't stop to pick us up. We went back to hotel reception to explain what had happened and the receptionist phoned up the water park and got them to send a bus to pick us up! I honestly cannot praise the reception staff enough for their welcoming attitude and for all their help during our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acr43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Martinez Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 108 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel has spacious and well enough equipped rooms. One of the matresses was bad but we didn't complain because we got a fourth bed to spare. Also the dishes weren't washed by the maid even when we requested it specifically at the reception.

The hotel was quiet and the pool area tidy. There is sunshine to the pool are all day long. 5min walk to the beach and the the street leading all the way to magaluf by which all the restaurants and shops are.

Friendly service and good value for money bar and restaurant at hotel Gabarda where the Martinez reception is located.

A word of warning though, the rooms are not too sound proof so if you get noisy neighbours it could be a problem. Also there's a kindergarten next door from Martinez where the kids make sound during the day but it didn't bother us.

We took the taxi to magaluf twice during the week. It cost 5€/direction so if you want to party and don't feel like walking I'd highly recommend that.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akimart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just back from Majorca having spent 10 days at Martinez Apartments. They are basic, clean and the staff are very welcoming. I said I would give Adele and Tanya from reception a mention, they were great, very helpful and always with a smile. Breakfast by the lovely Christine bought a smile to most faces first thing in the morning. The apartments were cleaned every 2 days and supplied with fresh towels, bed linen changed once a week. The afternoon/evening sun is on the rear of the apartments, great for topping up the tan, once the pool area is vacated (due to lack of sun), you may prefer to request this with your booking! Will definitely consider this again on any future visits to the island.

Room Tip: rooms at the rear have the most sun
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glynn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

just back from Martinez apts for a 4th year reception staff Adele and Tanya helpful and friendly as usual great breakfast from cheery Christine. bar staff friendly and pleasant, great wee pool cleaned everyday Apts basic but spotless.will be returning next year. great value .

Room Tip: all rooms good all have big balconies
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manunited19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were booked in for a stag weekend ,4 to a room the room are clean ,basic with a kitchenette fridge and some utensils .
The apartment was cleaned very 2 days with clean sheets and towels,very good for a cheap price.
We had use of the hotel opposite for breakfast ,snacks and drinks at very reasonable prices and the Irish cook is very good and entertaining.
The breakfast for 5.50 euro is very good value and set me up for the day.
All in all I can recommend this apartment for a cheap place to stay in Palma Nova.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We are both of a mature age and booked the Martinez Apartments for six days, B+B basis only. This was because they are located close to where our friends lives in Palma Nova.
(If using Shuttle or Taxi for transfer, MAKE SURE YOU GIVE THE HOTEL GABARDA AS THE DROP OFF/PICK-UP POINT)
The apartments are managed by the "Gabarda Hotel" and you have the use of the Hotel's facilities for Breakfast/Bar/Pool etc.(Check out the Irish breakfast lady Chef - A witty comment with every serving - possible idea for a future TV Comedy series! Breakfast Lady? )
Book in through the Hotel reception and you will be treated to a warm welcome and plenty of local information. The apartments are a short walk round the corner from the Hotel (50. Metres).
At the entrance to the apartments we remembered NO LIFT FACILITY available at the apartments which made our initial ascent to our apartment on the third floor a little daunting.(we recovered and got used to the stairs very quickly). We had two "Sunny" balconies and more than adequate kitchen facilities for Coffee /Tea making and preparation of "Lunches" for the Beach.( Walk to the main Beach in 10 Mins max.)
The Air-conditioning is available for a 20.Euro deposit( for the remote control.)Which we found out on our third day - our fault for not enquiring. The maid service for Cleaning,Linen and Towels was every two days - even for such a short stay as ours.

Our conclusion is that the apartment and Hotel were well worth the money we paid.,
The service is very good,Staff's attitude and customer service excellent
Basically a well run establishment with a really friendly atmosphere.

We plan to return for a similar break next year and recommend to anyone seeking moderately priced B + B accommodation in Palma Nova. Mallorca.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Martinez Apartments (therefore cannot comment on the Hotel Gabarda's Bedroom Fa...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidden50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

16 of us stayed here in May 2011 (not 2012 as it says below) for my best friends 30th birthday - we had four 1 bed apartments for 3 nights, with breakfast and paid just £21 each! Rooms were clean, spacious, and all with balconies. We actually had a whole floor to ourselves which was great! Breakfast was a basic full english but really nice and enough for everyone. Transfer was less than 30mins.

Great location, 3-4minute walk to the beach and all the shops, bars and restaurants. We ate out every night at different places - there's loads of choice - traditional english food, pizzas and a good curry!

Easy to get to Magaluf from the hotel, but if you don't fancy Magaluf there's a few good bars/clubs close to the apartments. It was the first weekend of the season when we went so pretty quiet but fine for us.

You can catch the bus from Palma Nova to Palma City - well worth it! Gorgeous place, old streets, harbour and the cathedral is beautiful! Nice little shops, places to eat etc and only about 20mins on the bus from Palma Nova.

Have been trying to go back this year but I think we'll have to wait until next year now!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmyHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naika
Naika
#33 of 39 in Palmanova
40 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#11 of 39 in Palmanova
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#17 of 39 in Palmanova
941 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Agua Beach
Hotel Agua Beach
#21 of 39 in Palmanova
592 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martinez Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martinez Apartments

Address: Calle Calvia 3, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $51 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Martinez Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Martinez Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinez Apartments Hotel Palma Nova
Martinez Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing