We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Short Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Martinez Apartments
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Stevenston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Value Short Break”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed at the Martinez Apartments at the end of October 2011. There were nine of us (women) on a short break. Great value and very spacious, staff were so helpful and could not do enough for you. Girl at reception called Adele was extremely helpful, the manager was also very pleasant. The breakfast was good and filled a hole after a hectic night. Cook was very nice too. We would definatley go back for a short break as pleasant staff make a difference to your break no matter how long you are there. Cheers to all the staff and thank you.

Room Tip: Good location for a short break and excellent value. Curved balcony rooms are nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    43
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Went on a mad holiday with the girls for 4 days. They dont like noise here! Breakfast is good, but wouldn't fill a sparrow and hot drinks aren't included. Staff are very helpful and there is a 24hr bar thats reasonably priced. Would go back for a short break, but not as a main holiday.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank biglfaetheyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarn
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

just had 5 nights b&b here,
originally booked in the gabarda but upgraded to here so got the kettle we were going to rent for free plus got a fridge and what i gather are bigger rooms.

we still had to go over the road for breakfast and use the safe but not a problem.
there was also a security bloke at night keeping an eye on the 3 blocks.

breakfast was very nice, bacon egg sausage beans and toast, also cereals or a continental on offer and 1.50 for a tea/coffee.

towels changed if you left them in the bath, otherwise left.

pool area small, but fine to cool off and also has a jacuzzi, so even if in the gabarda we would have probably used this pool,
no problem getting a lounger, but there wasn't that many so could be a problem in high season, plenty of table and chairs

my o/h did hear 1 or 2 noisy folk in the early hours, but ok by me, in fact worse bit was the crèche next door with screaming kids ;-)

little shop just 50 yards away and a quiet little bar "madrid" even less that had a nice cold cheap pint and free wifi to catch up on facebook.

just few minutes walk to the beach, 5 euro taxi to magaluf though we did take a steady walk couple of times and didn't seem to take that long even calling in a bar or 2 en-route

at just £10 p/p per night b&b (mid sept) it was an absolute bargain, and the weather was red hot.

would go back in a flash

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank korky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

These apartments are not what they say on their website. We travelled with our two teenagers aged 17 and 14 for a week. These apartments are mostly for young people and not families. It is advertised as being a 24 hour bar which it is not and the bar does not open until 12 midday and closes late but is not a 24 hour. If you want that you have to book the Gabarda across the road. The noise at night is bad maybe because it was height of season but there is a nightclub just 300 yards up the road and then you have groups playing music well into the early hours. It is situated in a residential area so is not the most scenic place to stay if you like that sort of holiday. The staff we didn't see much of but Tanya is one of the girls on reception and she is very nice and as is Christine from Derry. The apartment was cleaned every second day no complaints there and we had the essentials in the kitchen. The aircon is another matter it is 3 euros a night and 20 euro deposit i think they said for remote which is pretty pricey so we opted not to take it. Outside in the lounge area there is a fan which blows a little air around but the bedroom without air con is a nightmare only thing is if you are on top floor you can leave balcony door open at night but then you get noise from main road all night. We have been in very basic apartments before and have never complained but i would not stay here again. Most days the pool was full of young chaps and girls and it is very small. We rented a car and visited Soller its a must see place the Port of Solller is a beautiful little resort and very scenic with old cobbled streets and lovely little shops and restaurants. It is not a suitable place for families.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank redmond1Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Hotel is in a great location, pefect for a relaxing beach holiday, yet not too far away from party town Magaluf. Rooms were nice and comfortable. All the staff were helpful and very friendly, especially Tanya and Adele on the reception. They really made our stay extra special with all their help and advice. Would love to come back next year. Great value for money!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We booked the Martinez for a cheap week away and we got what we paid for a basic and generally clean apartment, the only let down in the cleanliness was the bath which was aged and the shower curtain which looked like it could do with being washed. The soundproofing is none existent so heed their warnings and do not go in the summer months if you want to get any sleep, at this very quiet time of year it was still fairly noisy. The apartment was pretty spacious although if it was a group of 4 staying there it probably isn't ideal to have the bathroom as an ensuite to the bedroom, rather than out in the main apartment area. The supplies in the apartment weren't great we had 3 mugs and 2 glasses so not ideal. However they are well placed and get a lot of the late day sun if you are in one with a curved balcony. The reception staff at the Gabarda where the safety deposit boxes etc are, are fantastic, they were really helpful with anything that we asked for and would go above and beyond to help us. We didn't have a telly and I don't know whether that was because we weren't there in summer, but we weren't to concerned about it. An enjoyable break at a hotel which was the definition of cheap and cheerful.

Room Tip: Ask for one with the curved balconies for late day sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkelly52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Myself and 18 other lads have just returned from here and had a great time. The hotel is absolutely perfect for stag do groups, hen parties and those on group holidays.
The rooms are a fair size, with a decent shower and a kitchen area if you are looking to cook for yourself.
When you arrive you have to check-in at the hotel around the corner, 1 minute walk. When we arrived we were told that one of our rooms was not available and we had to squeeze another person into three of the rooms. This was no problem, and we managed to barter to get a cheap breakfast everyday because of this.
The bars at both hotels are decent as are the swimming pools. The cook at the partner hotel is a lively irish lady, treat her with respect and you'll be fine.
The Martinez is walking distance to Palma Nova..where Reflex and Cheeks bar were visited...as was Restaurant Ben and Abracadabra on the way. From here Magaluf is only a short walk along the front and then you have the choice of all the bars/clubs etc.
Definitely recommend visiting Georgie George at the bar of an evening...had some great chats with him.
Thoroughly enjoyable stay, keep the noise to a minimum and be respectful and you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naika
Naika
#31 of 39 in Palmanova
35 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#11 of 39 in Palmanova
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ponent Mar
Ponent Mar
#13 of 39 in Palmanova
470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Palmanova Apartments
Marina Palmanova Apartments
#28 of 39 in Palmanova
82 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 39 in Palmanova
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martinez Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martinez Apartments

Property: Martinez Apartments
Address: Calle Calvia 3, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Martinez Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Martinez Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinez Apartments Hotel Palma Nova
Martinez Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing