We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cabau Aquasol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cabau Aquasol
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2010

loved it ere , except aving no lifts but we got use to it , we was on top floor 42 steps up to room , got brill veiw , over looking pool , if go back will go back to same room b8 , dont buy any thing from th e hotel shop very expenive ,,, if u come out of hotel turn rite a shop called chillie byts very cheap , and all english , or go lidal , and taxi back 4 euros ,, for the remote u opay 3 euors a day well worth it , loved it didnt want to come home , will go back nex year defo,, dont bother with lady tavern in magaluf food was crap ,, wouldnt even give it my cat ,,, florida returant not too good ever , its mirowave food , crap ,, did a bit of foosd at appartment it was better ,

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    363
    143
    60
    47
See reviews for
400
135
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
east coast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2010

Just got back from a wonderful stay at the Aquasol Apartments in Palma Nova. Stayed B&B so can only comment on breakfast foodwise which was excellent. Good choice, something for everybody - the eggs especially were cooked to perfection, every single day.
Apartments have recently been refurbished to a very high standard, modern, clean and stylish. Kitchen area excellent with a touch control hob, fitted microwave, everything you would need for minimal holday cooking which is what most of us do. Laminate floors throughout,less noisy than tiles and flat screen TV which you can upgrade to include UK digital channels for an extra 15euros per week. Aircon & heating all comes inclusive. Only 1 slight criticism.....no hairdryer, had to hire one in reception for 12euros per week. Never thought to pack mine as it's years since I've stayed anywhere that didn't have a hairdryer fitted in the bathroom. SO PACK YOUR HAIRDRYER LADIES!

Lovely clean, quiet pool area, lots of sunbeds (in Oct), some shady bits, some grassy bits, pool bar, snacks, music (not too loud).....all you could want.

Other comments on this website said the entertainment was awful, well I completely disagree. We were very pleasantly surprised by the variety of artists each night. Brilliant dance troupe, excellent mime artist, fire eater/clown/snake charmer, Elvis & Robbie Williams tribute acts.....something for everyone, all very professional and all included the audience (especially the kids) in their acts. Add to this the fact that the hotel bar had a happy hour before and during the entertainment and what more could you ask???

My husband had a fall whilst we were there, no injuries but his clothes got covered in mud. The staff took away his clothes, laundered them beautifully and delivered them back to our apartment free of charge. Customer service is excellent ,apart from one miserable young man on reception - you know who you are, but you're not spoiling it for your colleagues. Thank you to all the lovely staff at Aquasol, especially the lovely cleaning ladies, always smiling, always helpful.

There are a lot of steps at Aquasol as so many have said on this forum, but don't let this put you off. Once you've strugged up with your luggage it's not so bad and we're both over 60 and were on the 3rd floor!

Full marks Aparthotel Aquasol!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bullybythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2010

i went with my husband and our son who has learning difficultys the hotel was a surprise it was lovely and clean but we was on the hightest floor k8 a lot of stairs there is no lifts at all so you need to be fit we watch elvis and that was a good night. went to monroes excerlent time had made to feel very welcome unlike the aquasol appartments they was the most unhappy people you could meet not just the staff they never spook or looked or way the only person who talked to us and was very kind to our son was the spainish man who worked there he was about 20-30 and he helped me out loads gave me another key as needed to get in to apartment as husband had key and i had lost him could not find him he gave me one with no charge and everytime he was on he asked if we was ok. which i thought was lovely would not go back to aquasol but would go back to parma nova as me and my husband would love to go back on our own lovely place lovely beachs and lovely at monroes lovely staff there could not fault them booked with travel republic and will book with them again

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceyann2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

I had stayed at this hotel many years ago and enjoyed it so wasn't put off by the negative reviews on this website. However we had a toddler with us this time and despite having a ground floor room we still had to negotiate the very steep ramp outside the hotel and three sets of stairs. The hotel supermarket is basically just a cupboard which is very over priced but there is a local supermarket if you turn left when you come out of the hotel and go up past hotel Don Bigote. The rooms were fine, cleaned most days. We did have to pay 40 euros to keep our room on til 4pm which I thought was very expensive. It is in a great location, near to the beach and close enough to walk into magaluf. I would go back but not until my son is out of his pushchair, not with all those steps.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

We travelled here twice 1st was with our 17 year old daughter in August & the 2nd time in october (just got back) stayed at this hotel both times & was v.happy here the latest visit was a lot quieter & we had rain for 2 days & when i say rain i mean it hammered it down :( .The rooms are clean & spacious, the reception area etc also v.clean there are no lifts so beware if you have trouble climbing steps.There is a supermarket when you come out of the hotel turn left & follow the road round up the small hill at the top turn right and it's at the end .We ate out every night even in october there are plenty of places to eat,if you want something a little special go to portafino's steak bar the food & service here was excellent but you do have to pay a little extra for this,we also ate at the Eastenders bar they were doin a meal deal 2 meals & a bottle of wine for 12 euro the half chicken & chips was well worth the money.Have to give a special mention to Toni Garcia who worked in the hotel friendly & he loved to wind up our 17 year old the banter between them was so funny.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcw41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

Just returned from a week at the Aquasol Aparthotel. Really enjoyed the week. Nice clean rooms and surroundings. We stayed there for 3 years running back in the 90's and always enjoyed our stays apart from the last one and that was because the Tour Operators will book large parties of all males/females which for a family hotel is most definitely not good. This year was no exception. We arrived on the Monday and it seemed to be fairly quiet. Tuesday sat by the pool and lovely and quiet. Wednesday a group of about 20 males arrived and although they were fairly well behaved they were splashing around in the pool, shouting and getting excited as they do. We went to the beach after that. I think the Tour Operators are well out of order allowing block bookings like this so be aware of this if you are going with young children. Also, be aware that the bar prices are expensive! My husband bought a pint of John Smiths and a Southern Comfort and lemonade - 10 Euros!!! Oh and one of the bar staff was quite rude too. When he'd served up the drinks, he just said, "Ten!" No please, thank you - just very rude. After that, we drank out every night. But our stay in general was good. The hotel is centrally located and near to the beach, bars, cafes and shops. I love Palma Nova and I would stay at the Aquasol again. Just remember to take ear plugs because it can be noisy at night but then you would probably get that anywhere you stayed in such a lively resort!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2010

Just back today after a week in the sun. Just need another holiday to recover.
Was a bit worried having read some of the reviews involving cockroaches and ants....
We travelled with a 2 1/2 and 3 1/2 year old so although we had a buggy both could walk so the steps weren't a problem.
We requested a pool view and were given one which meant it was a bit loud late in the evening from the hotel entertainment but never so loud that it woke the kids. We had a first floor apartment so again the steps weren't too bad.
We were self catering and followed the other reviewers advice and avoided the hotel shop. The Spar on the corner was also expensive but 2 minutes away was the Eroski supermarket which was more than adequate. Don't turn up there at 9am-the posted opening time-as that is when most of the staff pop to the local cafe for a coffee and fag!!
No problems with the staff all very helpfull. The pool was clean and you only see the ants if you leave food lying around.
Rooms cleaned every other day.
5 minute walk to the beach which again was clean with life guards. You have to pay for the sunbeds and parasols but it's not too bad.
Would recommend the Pirates show, Marineland and Western Water park.
Palma Nova on the whole was family friendly and we are planning to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trev2008_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.6 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabau Aquasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabau Aquasol

Property: Cabau Aquasol
Address: Calle Pinzons 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabau Aquasol 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cabau Aquasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Aquasol Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Hotel Palma Nova
Cabau Aquasol Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing