We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“aquasol palmanova april 2014”
Review of Cabau Aquasol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cabau Aquasol
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“aquasol palmanova april 2014”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

me and my wife went for a 1 week stay at the aparthotel aquasol palmanova from 7th till the 14th april 2014
was a great week here had little shop on site nice pool outdoor bar and was a 2 minutes walk from the lovely beach and shops
i would recommend the aquasoi to friends... bus stop outside the aquasol for buses to palma and other places....very regular
in the week we were there they changed beding twice and bath towels twice aswell cleaned appartment aswell

Room Tip: there is no elevator here so top appartments are up 5 flights of stairs.... ares was
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garyc 1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    392
    159
    65
    47
See reviews for
447
142
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

A week self catering with family ranging from 57-10
The apartment was clean and was cleaned every day and clean sheets and towels three times in the week
We had a top apartment which meant 71 steps so not for you if unfit !
Basic facilities ,kettle took ages to boil but that was my only gripe
Staff friendly and helpful
Pool cold but didn't stop the kids enjoyment
Eroski supermarket very good value food,fresh ,cheap..short cut from hotel to supermarket across field
Shop in hotel very expensive so avoid
Pool cafe reasonable prices
banana Joes good value to eat out..reasonable choice,prices and fast service
Beach really near 5 mins walk and road not that busy
Better holiday experience than expected
Will return to the Aqua sol

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I don't normally write reviews but felt I should after I used the reviews to book my holiday.

My husband and our two children 1 and 4 visited last week. The weather was stunning. The apartment was perfect. Travel cot as requested and bottom floor as requested as no lifts and we had buggy. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Rooms were cleaned every other day. Towels were provided. Pool was freezing so only went in once. Lovely little park area. Perfect position to explore magalluf and Palma nova. We even walked to marineland. Which although it was expensive it was a nice day out and they are currently building a splash zone which will make it better.

The first night there was a lot of noise but hotel staff sorted quickly. In the evening the entertainment was very loud but didn't spoil our week.

When coming out of hotel turn left walk to the corner and then left again and a two minute walk is the local supermarket which is very cheap and has local produce rather than English pubs and bars serving English food. Beaches both left and right were lovely.

Lots of oarks for the children out and about too. A good holiday. It is expensive to eat out though so if can do all inclusive relatively cheap I'd do that next time

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Acdgrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We have just come back from a week here. The hotel is lovely, clean & rooms are nice. Only downer was the noise. Everything echoed & you could hear people coming in & out all through the night. Also there are no lifts, so if you are hard of walking up stairs, then this is not the hotel for you. Overall tho nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

couldn't fault this hotel at all, really lovely apartment with everything you need, spotlessly clean everywhere, and lovely pool (even though it was too cold for us last week to use it, trust our luck with the weather but we did go out of season). The premises are well kept, the furniture was modern and the apartment had everything you needed, nice bathroom, quite a good sized apartment with balcony, lovely reception staff and Juan was very helpful on quite a few occasions, including arranging for cheaper tickets to the Aquarium. Lovely bar area and i can imagine how great it is in season with a bit of entertainment, Its a good position with two great beaches nearby and we would definately return to the Aquasol again. We booked the stay through lowcostholidays and it was such a bargain that i wasn't expecting much, but we got a lot more for our money then we thought we would. a big Gold Star to the Aquasol, its not many times you can say a hotel has got it exactly right and this hotel has, thanks for a lovely 8 nights.

Room Tip: We stayed in E5 which overlooked the pool so quite pretty to look out to, but i noticed the rooms in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murreymints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levenmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We visited this hotel april 2013 with our 2 teenage grandaughters
it was self catering the apartment was clean well laid out we were at the back of the hotel 2min walk to the pool which was a good size with plenty of sunbeds the entertainment area and bar was also spacious all the staff were very friendly but we went out of the hotel for food and drink as the prices in the hotel didnt encourage people to stay in and it was only a short walk to the nearby bars which were very good and fairly priced
there is also a good priced supermarket close by

Room Tip: If you like abit of quiet choose a room at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weebingo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erskine
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

General. Just spent a week here and had a great time. The Hotel is clean and well laid out. There are a number of blocks of 8 apartments. Ours had a pool view. The apartment was well laid out and well appointed, ideal for families as well as couples. The public areas are kept clean and are comfortable. There is a computer area, games, bar, entertainment area, and a large pool area with plenty of sunbeds. There is also a purpose built kid’s area. If there were any grumbles it would be the 4 euro per day, per device for Wi-Fi and the slowness of carrying out repairs comes to mind.

There is a secure room to leave bags, and a useful mini-market for those essentials that you may run out of, or need when you first arrive. Including of course Irn Bru
There is ample car parking outside, and because of the hotels position you can get in and out of the resort easily.

As it was early in the year there was no entertainment which did not bother us.

Meals. The restaurant is downstairs. We enjoyed our meals and there was a fair selection although they were a bit cold for my wife, I had no problem with the temperature of them. Breakfast was really good and was surprised to see a machine that produced freshly squeezed orange juice. The selection included British and Spanish dishes.

Staff. The staff were very friendly and helpful, however the female cook we christened ‘Happy Jack’ so you can draw your own conclusions from that.

Location. It is centrally positioned in the resort and provides good access to Palma Nova and Magaluf. The bus service gets you to Palma quite easily.

Room Tip: Ask for room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobnlynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
1,949 reviews
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabau Aquasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabau Aquasol

Property: Cabau Aquasol
Address: Calle Pinzons 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabau Aquasol 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabau Aquasol is an aparthotel located just a few steps from the beaches, shops, bars and restaurants of Palmanova. All our apartments in our aparthotel in Palmanova, Mallorca, have been recently renovated and are constantly improving throughout the complex to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our aparthotel is open from February to November. Enjoy the large swimming pool surrounded by a spacious terrace ideal for sunbathing and relaxing. You can enjoy a drink or eat by the pool as our friendly staff will be happy to serve you. The animation team will brighten your stay with day and night activities, for children and also for adults. Games and competitions are organized and do not miss the professional shows that perform every night. To make the most of our aparthotel in Majorca during your holidays we offer you the CITRUS Restaurant, totally refurbished in which breakfast and buffet dinners are served. Come and visit us, we look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cabau Aquasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Aquasol Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Hotel Palma Nova
Cabau Aquasol Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing