We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Cabau Aquasol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cabau Aquasol
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We're just back from a 4nt stay at the Aquasol and we really enjoyed it. Yes there are quite a lot of large groups but it didnt bother us. Staff were very friendly apts clean and even had central heating at night which was very welcome. If we return to Palmanova this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abbiaudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    385
    154
    63
    47
See reviews for
430
141
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blyth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We wanted a cheap week away and found this hotel with Jet2 Holidays.

Accomodation: A 1 bedroom apartment in Block H, ground floor. The size of the rooms are generous and adequate storage is provided. There were two twin beds pushed together and the mattresses were reasonably comfortable, though they had plastic covers on under the sheets, which neither of us appreciated. The bathroom was a decent size with wash basin within a large marble effect surface and shelf above - plenty of room for toiletries etc. The toilet and bath were clean and fairly modern, with a permanently fixed glass shower screen rather than a curtain. The shower was powerful with plenty of hot water (though it would run cold then hot if someone used the tap in the kitchen). The kitchen had a four ring hob - smooth glass with electric rings below. We found it difficult to vary the heat. Under the hob was a microwave/grill and the microwave seemed faulty. Also provided were a two slice toaster and a kettle, plus enough cuttlery and crockery. So, apart from one or two niggles, everything looked fine. We did get ants in once or twice but were expecting them and dealt with them. What we didn't expect were the woodlice on the terrace! Lots of them! They came through the drainage hole in the terrace wall, which was at or even slightly below the outside ground level. I suspect the room could be susceptible to floods in really bad weather, but this could be easily prevented by either moving the hole further towards the left corner (the outside ground falls away towards the left), or by digging a small gully on the outside of the wall. Our neighbours had a higher level floor and didn't suffer the woodlice. I would rate the accommodation as acceptable for the price we paid.

Communal Facilities: The pool area and gardens were spacious and pleasant. There is an outside bar near the pool and covered seating for the smokers to use in the evenings, with doors leading out from the inside bar/entertainment area. At the time we visited, mid-April, there was enough inside seating to go around, but it must get quite competitive in the high season, unless the bar prices drive a lot of customers away in the evenings (1 pint San Miguel and 1 Breezer = nearly 8 euros!), to take advantage of the local bars offering deals such us 3 San Miguel for 5 Euros. The entertainment that we saw was average for a Spanish holiday hotel - some good; some mediocre and some poor. We were generally satisfied when dealing with the staff.

Ambiance: The property suffers from an identity problem. Does it want to cater for couples and families, or for large single sex groups of excitable and often intoxicated youngsters/not so youngsters? The two types of travellers are not really compatible. Our experience probably wasn't typical as I suspect that these large groups get put in Block H, away from the families and most couples (except us and our neighbours, all in our fifties).

Miscelleaneous: Other reviewers have mentioned the blocks at the rear of the property being near a busy road. Block H is one of them and my experience was, yes there is some traffic noise during the day, but it is hardly the M1! The sliding doors and windows also are all double glazed and I never suffered from problems at night, well not the traffic, just from approximately 10 pairs of high heels clip-clopping up the stairs and around an upper floor apartment at about 3:30am. We had a power cut one morning at the hotel during our stay and found out the drawback of being on a slope - no power also means no water!

In conclusion - We had a good time, mainly because we only use the accommodation for sleeping in most of the time. Would we go back? Undecided.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkidaBlyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hi we are just back after spending a week in these apts, they are amongst the best we have had. The Aquasol is just across the road from where we stayed last year the Mirlos Tordos, and is a 5 min stroll to the beach,they are kept in a pristine condition 24 hours a day our apt was 1 bed and was very spacious with everything you need. We were in J8 which is to the back of the complex and was blissfully quiet with branches of mature trees almost touching our balcony.One thing, there are no lifts and if you are not so fit please ask for an apt on the lower floors. We were self catering so only sampled the food from the pool bar which was very good, the entertainment for this complex was excellent, during the day Leona looks after the kids and Eugene takes care of the adults both of them are really friendly and professional and made our break great fun.The other staff from the cleaners to the bar staff and reception could not have been any friendlier or more helpful,I would recommend the Aquasol to all age groups and we will definitely go back

Room Tip: There are no lifts we were on J8 which dad over 70 steep steps, so if you are unfit or have small ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank abcde1234545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

the aquasol apartment are very clean well equipped its has fantastic staff they are all very helpful and friendly . we have just arrived back staying there from 18th april to 23rd april . i didnt think there would be much on in hotel but how wrong i was there was entertainment every evening which was really good eungan the entainter was very friendly .these apartment are in an excellent position for both palma nova and magaluf . the bar staff recepition staff and the pool side food staff were all very happy nice and friendly. the pool side food bar called frecos the food is really nice and the portion are really large. there are lots of sun beds. the only down side is the price of the drinks at bar they are very expensive but all in all i would recommend this hotel to my family and friends as its very clean and friendly .

Room Tip: the rooms on the front of hotel get the sun early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 197lesley197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have just returned from a three day break at the Aquasol apartments, we had a three bedroom apartment which was clean and well equipped for our needs. The pool area is lovely, lots of sun loungers and a good pool bar which served really nice food and drinks. All of the staff we met where friendly and helpful. Our four children had a fantastic time, swimming and playing, and the Aquasol is a perfect place for kids, as they have quite a lot for them to do. The Aqua sol is in a quiet area within walking distance to supermarkets and the beach which was clean and really lovely.
Now.. the not so good bit. Palma Nova is past its best.. shops selling tack, and the local food places all catering for the 'Brits' with bacon and eggs and Stella for breakfast. Lots of large blokes with tattoos...you get the picture.

We are regular visitors to Majorca and love the island and we liked the Aquasol.. its a pity Palma Nova is stuck in the past..it needs tidying up.
But if you want a cheap break away with the lads/girls you cant go wrong as Palma Nova will tick all the boxes.

Room Tip: We had a three bedroom apartment in block D, which was very sunny in the morning. All rooms face th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank g0andplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here for the first two weeks in April. Over the years we have stayed several times both as a family and, on the last two occasions, as a couple. We have never been disappointed. The apartments, although basic, have everything you need and are kept clean as is the whole of the complex. A new addition is the hairdryer in the bathroom and so I didn't need to bring my own. Had a pool view which was lovely and booked self catering so can't comment on the food. The apartments are in a great location and surrounded by many good bars and restaurants. My favourites this time around were the Blue Bar at the end of Son Matias beach and Port O'Call opposite Palma Nova beach, although Rumbasol just around the corner from the Aquasol serves consistently good food at reasonable prices. Surprisingly, several places were still closed and Magaluf was like a ghost town for the first week although did become a little more lively as time went on. It's always been quiet at this time of year but it was exceptionally so this time around - even the sunbeds weren't on the beach until the second week. Don't let it put you off coming though - the weather is warm, the people friendly
and Mallorca is such a beautiful island. If you want to hire a car as we did, then FC car hire seemed to have the best rates. We paid 75 euros for three days in a Fiat Panda and managed to explore quite a bit of the island including the mountains and the central plain.
Can't understand how anyone can possibly find any fault with these apartments. Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fergiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have recently returned from a week in Palma Nova, we were very pleasantly surprised with the Hotel. It was very clean and spacious, rooms have air condition as well as central heating and double glazed windows, that blocked out any noise outside.
Had a pool view which was great, we went half board and thought the meals were very good. Breakfast offered continental as well as full English. ,Evening meals always offered a range of different dishes to suit all.
Drinks are very pricey in the hotel, first day I bought 2 ciders and a slush which cost 13.30 euros. Hotel has a very small supermarket (tiny room) and is very expensive. However shops, restaurants are beach is very close to the hotel.

All staff were very friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Enic66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#5 of 39 in Palmanova
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabau Aquasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabau Aquasol

Property: Cabau Aquasol
Address: Calle Pinzons 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabau Aquasol 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabau Aquasol is an aparthotel located just a few steps from the beaches, shops, bars and restaurants of Palmanova. All our apartments in our aparthotel in Palmanova, Mallorca, have been recently renovated and are constantly improving throughout the complex to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our aparthotel is open from February to November. Enjoy the large swimming pool surrounded by a spacious terrace ideal for sunbathing and relaxing. You can enjoy a drink or eat by the pool as our friendly staff will be happy to serve you. The animation team will brighten your stay with day and night activities, for children and also for adults. Games and competitions are organized and do not miss the professional shows that perform every night. To make the most of our aparthotel in Majorca during your holidays we offer you the CITRUS Restaurant, totally refurbished in which breakfast and buffet dinners are served. Come and visit us, we look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cabau Aquasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Aquasol Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Hotel Palma Nova
Cabau Aquasol Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing