We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cabau Aquasol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cabau Aquasol
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
essex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here for the first two weeks in April. Over the years we have stayed several times both as a family and, on the last two occasions, as a couple. We have never been disappointed. The apartments, although basic, have everything you need and are kept clean as is the whole of the complex. A new addition is the hairdryer in the bathroom and so I didn't need to bring my own. Had a pool view which was lovely and booked self catering so can't comment on the food. The apartments are in a great location and surrounded by many good bars and restaurants. My favourites this time around were the Blue Bar at the end of Son Matias beach and Port O'Call opposite Palma Nova beach, although Rumbasol just around the corner from the Aquasol serves consistently good food at reasonable prices. Surprisingly, several places were still closed and Magaluf was like a ghost town for the first week although did become a little more lively as time went on. It's always been quiet at this time of year but it was exceptionally so this time around - even the sunbeds weren't on the beach until the second week. Don't let it put you off coming though - the weather is warm, the people friendly
and Mallorca is such a beautiful island. If you want to hire a car as we did, then FC car hire seemed to have the best rates. We paid 75 euros for three days in a Fiat Panda and managed to explore quite a bit of the island including the mountains and the central plain.
Can't understand how anyone can possibly find any fault with these apartments. Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fergiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    329
    134
    59
    44
See reviews for
355
119
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Lothian, Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have recently returned from a week in Palma Nova, we were very pleasantly surprised with the Hotel. It was very clean and spacious, rooms have air condition as well as central heating and double glazed windows, that blocked out any noise outside.
Had a pool view which was great, we went half board and thought the meals were very good. Breakfast offered continental as well as full English. ,Evening meals always offered a range of different dishes to suit all.
Drinks are very pricey in the hotel, first day I bought 2 ciders and a slush which cost 13.30 euros. Hotel has a very small supermarket (tiny room) and is very expensive. However shops, restaurants are beach is very close to the hotel.

All staff were very friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Enic66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here with family. Very clean Hotel with friendly staff. Rooms were very nice and bright. Location is very good as it is only walking distance to Palma Nova and Magalluf.
Good choice of restaurants near by.
Only down side is that the water never got hot, lukewarm at best. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ntreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, Herts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Just come back from a 5 day break here and got to say I was pleasantly surprised by the complex. The rooms are spacious with everything needed fro a SC holiday. The pool area is a nice size but did get crowded. Only downside for me is the number of steps within the complex, not very suitable for elderly or buggies. Ideal location as well with 10-15 min walk to bars and shops.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank HertsTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We spent a lovely week here over the easter holidays. Had read some of the reviews before our holiday and were a little concerned as to what we would find, nothing to worry about though. Our apartment was clean, spacious and very well equipped. The beds were a bit hard though and would have preferred a double rather than two singles. We were in block C with the balcony overlooking the pool, a lovely suntrap in the mornings. Local shops well stocked, convenience store prices, we didn't venture as far as the big supermarket or Lidl. Plenty places to eat and drink, although so early in season quite a few places not open yet. Families seemed well catered for with plenty for the kids and entertainments every night. We didn't eat in the dining room so can't comment on the hotel's food. We prefer to holiday in small quiet hotels, so definitely would only return 'out of season'. Overall a very good holiday.

Room Tip: Blocks A, B or C, overlook the pool area and get the sun all morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the Aquasol there were 14 of us in including 4 small children I will mention the steps as they were tricky with three buggies to transport to and from the apartments which were right at the back of the complex, however near the end of the week we did discover a path up the right hand side of the hotel that takes you past the pool area making life much easier. we had five apartments and we were all together. The apartments are clean spacious and well equipped maid service really good.
super location near to the buzz but quiet too. The staff are friendly and helpful special mention for the children's entertainer and the maid service. eating out Natalies and Ton Browns really good . Sun beds on the beach are quite expensive

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

after reading the reviews about Aqualsol before we went away i was a bit worried, especially as people mentioned all the stairs and i have a 1 year old in a pram and a 6 year old! yes admittedly there are a few stairs and the ramps are quite steep but the rest of the holiday out weighed that and i didn't even think about them! plus you come home with toned legs! haha. the lady at the desk advised i could leave the pram at the bottom of the stairs which i did overnight and it was fine, never a problem. the rooms were very clean and the maids would be in every other day to mop floors, change beds etc. in the kitchen there's a fridge (no freezer) microwave, electric hob and a toaster which was perfect for us as we were self catering. the kids enjoyed the entertainment through the day, there's a rep trying to get people up and involved. there's also a small playground area. through the day you can get a massage by the pool by a lovely lady. full body massage 15 euros, i had one and well, one word, wow! food round the pool was lovely but cant comment on the restraunt as we always ate out. beach about a 3 min walk, magaluff 10 min walk and if you turn left out of the hotel and left again up a small street at the end is a cheap Spanish supermarket called Eroski center. 69 cent for 6 ltrs of water (you pay 1.50- 2.50 euros on the beach front) well recommended if your self catering and also at the side of the supermarket is a lovely park and a football/tennis court. all literally 5 mins from the hotel. we loved every second at Aqualsol and we are defiantly going back there next year. thank you for a great time!!

Room Tip: we had pool view in the f block was lovely but only gets sun early morning. wouldn't have change...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lexy1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#16 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#2 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabau Aquasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabau Aquasol

Property: Cabau Aquasol
Address: C/ Pinzones 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabau Aquasol 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Cabau Aquasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Aquasol Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Hotel Palma Nova
Cabau Aquasol Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing