We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been twice but not this year” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cabau Aquasol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cabau Aquasol
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Been twice but not this year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We have been to this Hotel twice and on the whole the stay was as to be expected, staff where plesent and helpful, food was of a good standard and the room was clean.

Last time the aircon would not work for more than an hour at a time and the wife had some of her underwear stolen, which is why we are not going back.

The evenings entertainment was a bit on the odd side as well, both years they had an Elvis Impersinator that only sang show songs but in the stile of Elvis and not a single Elvis number. Odd.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    329
    134
    59
    44
See reviews for
355
119
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Perfect location to visit MAGALUF, apartments are located in the district of PALMA NOVA , its a quiet suburb just next to MAGALUF. The apartment we stayed in was number 20 on the top floor. There r no lifts in the hotel so carrying large bags can be a problem. There are 2 bed rooms in the apartment with lounge,kitchen and a balcony. The kitchen was with nice crockery and utensils and appliances.
All in all a good budget hotel with a great location and views.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asif9211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Booked this mainly for the price read some reviews and was not expecting a lot, but was pleasantly surprised, nice clean apartment, pleasant staff, every think we needed in the room, and heat at night when it got a bit chilly!! lovely. thank you for a nice break. If you want night life, i would leave it until Easter, though and walk into magaluf, not a lot open in march, but weather was nice.

Room Tip: try to get in the main block, a,b,c,d a lot nicer, and nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dawnSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel twice already and am returning this year for a third. The aparthotel is fantastic. As long as you are just looking for a relaxing holiday, do not read any of these bad reviews. There seems to be alot of complaints about the steps, food and rooms. Lets not forget the Aquasol is a three star hotel and that it what you get - not a 5 star so dont expect it to be one :)

Firstly, there is never a problem if you need to change to apartments, staff at the reception will sort you out in no time and without a hassel. Yes i will admit there are quite a few steps but its generally not a problem unless you may have physical disability or trouble. An aprtment overlooking the pool is lovley - sunshines onto balcony most of the day. You can hear a little noise from the entertainment at night but its dies down early so its not a problem. Rooms over looking the garden are also just as nice as long as your not too fussy - also you cant hear there entertainment from here.

The apartments themselves are great. There is a fully equipt kitchenette, bathroom with shower, 2 couch beds, TV (optional) and the air-conditioning is brilliant. They are very spacious and definatly value for price you are paying. Lots of other reviews say there are ants and cockroaches, to be honest you get ants wherever you go and in my two years here i haven't yet seen a cockroach. Overall the apartments are perfect.

The pool area has lots of sunbeds available, there is always shade available also. The pool in the summer time is a good temperature and the area is kept spotless. The cleaners are always out in the morning to ensure it's kept its best. The pool has a deep and shallow end, it also has a seperate baby pool which is shallow and in the shade for most of the day.
i would reccomned eating at the pool bar for lunch if you are staying half board. The food is fresh and delious and its very nice to eat sitting by the pool. The prices are decent too.

The restaurant is good standard. Food is hot and changed through-out the sitting. There is plenty of variety and you wont be stuck for choice. A wide slection of deserts available aswell. I can't complain about the restaurant and food its all good for what you are paying. Also, breakfast is very good. Lots of fresh fruit and a very good slection of fried food. I would recommed the fresh orange juice that you can make yourself.

For those that are self catering there a numerous selection of reataurents and places to eat near by. A 2 min walk and you are at the shops ect. (left of the hotel). You can also go towards the magaluf area but this is about a 10 min walk to the right of the hotel. The aquasol is in such a great location as you are literally two mins away from the shops/restaurents/bars and beach. Its is far enough away from the magaluf mayhem ! The Euroski around the corner is perfect for any things you need to fill up the fridge.. food, drinks, beers.

There are computers with internet available which is very cheap. There is also a games room and kids club. The entertainment are brill. They keep both adults and children entertained throughout the day. Aqua-gym, aqua-bingo, mini disco, kids club, water vallyball and nightime bingo are only a selection of activities available. They are so friendly and make an effort to talk to all guests. This is the same with the other staff aswell.

Overall I have no complaints. I have had absolutly amazing trips to the Aquasol and would defiantly reccomend it to familys or couples for a relaxing holdiday :) stayed august 2011 & 2012.

Room Tip: Pool View !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank SBehan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Although my stay was quite a while ago I still recall this nightmare of a hotel. Walking hundreds of the famous steps up and then one flight "down" to the allocated room after check in my friend and I could not believe our eyes. This room was not only below ground - it was a dungeon looking out onto a dirt embankment with the road on to of it. No sunlight would ever be able to get into it.
So we left our luggage there and drudged back to reception and told the lady this room was not acceptable only to be told (in a not so friendly tone) they had no other rooms available. Upon our persistence stating that one of us travelled 14000 km to have a nice holiday we were given the choice to move into another hotel (presumably the same owner?) or change rooms the next day.
We definately did not want to risk this other hotel so we took one of the rooms offered to us - above the reception building. It was a carbon copy of the dungeon room only we had a view to the pool.
The rooms in this hotel are all off stairwells with gaps under the doors so you could hear everyone coming up the stairs - mostly in the middle of the night, drunk and noisy. I don't need to add that I had not one night of decent sleep during our 7 night's stay since my friend occupied the bedroom and I slept on the sofa (which was not all that uncomfortable).
I might sound like a whinging pom - which I'm not but encountered a lot of them in this hotel. Call me a snob, but the general guest at Aquasol bears resemblance to a soccer hooligan. Tatooed, pierced overweight parents with their children.
Now to the "Entertainment": After dinner at 9pm they have a kids disco and because the parents want to see the nightly show at 10 pm - the kids are still there jumping everywhere...shouldn't they be in bed? And if one should decide to have an early night because one is already sleep deprived the noise coming from down there will not allow you to...
Breakfast: very average and mainly to please the British.
Getting a bit sick of our surroundings my friend and I went to a hotel diagonally across which seemed to be a "notch" up - sat at the bar - ordered a glass of wine each and low and behold this was served in a plastic cup!!! We took one look and left. Still wondering how the bartender reacted...
As far as Palmanova itself goes - there are much much better places around Mallorca unless you want English pub food and soccer matches on every television.
The bartender and one of the older receptionists at Aquasol deserve a pat on the shoulder - always smiling and helpful - but still won't change my mind to ever go back there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anitafromoz2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Good family hotel. Lots of daytime and evening entertainment which the kids loved

Nice pool but as expected in high season got to get in early to get a decent spot

Nicely situated between Palma nova and maguluf so can vary where to go, plenty of bars and restaurants close by.

Staff a bit of a mixed bag. Had some pretty grumpy bar staff and reception staff but the entertainment reps were great with kids.

Downside is drinks in hotel very pricey. Five minute walk down the road and beers almost half price

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macattack76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The first thing was that we didn´t get that room we had booked. I had to talk with manager and after that they gave right room to us. We get in the room which was cleaned. Let me laugh! Toilet sink was with the stripe "disinfectant" and there was lots of black hair in the sink. Living room wall has vomit (really!) about 20x50cm. Disgusting!!! I don´t want to tell you about the fridge...

Hotel is full of young people to having fun. Definitely it is very nice hotel to them, but not with two children. Go if you are twenty and you like booze and sleepy days and party nights :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paula_Jukka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#16 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 763 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#2 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabau Aquasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabau Aquasol

Property: Cabau Aquasol
Address: C/ Pinzones 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabau Aquasol 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Cabau Aquasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Aquasol Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Hotel Palma Nova
Cabau Aquasol Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing