We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheep and basic but great value for all!!!”
Review of Cabau Aquasol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cabau Aquasol
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I booked a holiday for my football team in june 2012. The travel agents where worried with this being a family hotel and us having such a large group of males who like to drink.

When we arrived we we're welcomed by the staff and given our rooms, all were clean tidy and what we expected. The came every two days to clean the room and fresh towels and beeding we're on hand every day.

The hotel had entertainment on throughtout the week (maybe not for lads going away drinking) but from what we saw it brought most of the hotel out in the evening to have a few drinks. The entertainer during the day did his best to get everyone around the pool involved no matter the age.

The food which was by the pool was nice and cheep too, well worth the money. There are some nice small restaurants close by which are worth trying though, they may not look it from outside but the food and price where brilliant.

This hotel and its staff where brilliant for the money. I'd stay again if traveling there its on door step to magaluf which is a ten min walk to strip and its far enough out to have the nice and relaxing time a good hotel for all!

p.s while we we're there a little boy broke his arm falling over along with a man breaking his coller bone (nothing to do with the hotel or pool pure accident) the staff couldn't of been more helpfull. just thought i'd add this as i read on here alot that staff are unhelpfull, these couldn't help enough :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank matlockowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (941)
There are newer reviews for Cabau Aquasol
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 579 of 941 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

After reading the reviews on here after we had booked we were a bit worried. Especially after all the talk of ants ect! But when we arrived we were very surprised. The rooms were great and spotless. The pool area was really nice, there were plenty of sunbeds and the hotel was just a short walk to the beach. We never drunk at the bar because we went out every night but we did eat at the pool bar a couple of times and found the food great! The staff at the pool bar were also very nice. The hotel wasnt at all noisy, maybe because they have a guy sitting down in the lobby telling you to shut up if you come in too loud (We got told off once!) The beds were very comfy and also the sofa made a good bed too! The sheets were changed every couple of days and the kitchen came with everything you would need to cook a good meal, although we only ate in once the week we were there. The shop in the lobby is fairly overpriced and stocks only very basic things but we managed to find a great supermarket just outside of town which only cost 4 euros in a taxi to get back from. We booked three rooms and were given one room on each floor but all put in the same block. This hotel is basic but for the price we paid I was very impressed. I have stayed at about 10 different hotels in the area and this one was by far the best. Don't be worried by the other reviews!

Room Tip: Not somewhere to stay if you cant do stairs!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Last year I visited Aquasol in Palma Nova for a week long partying holiday with two friends, we arrived early afternoon and were straight away made to wait for an extensive time for any service for our room.

After reaching our cramped little hotel suite and hauling our bags up many stairs to the fourth floor we unpacked and hit the town. Magaluf itself is great fun the town is alive and very cheap in comparisson to other places so I would recommend it.

After a fair few drinks (as is expected for magaluf) things took a turn for the worse, I returned to the hotel a little drunk and made my way back to the room after getting in and settling in my room I found myself very hot and went over to window to open it, due to having a few drinks whilst accompanied with a very low outwards opening window with NO latches or security, I tripped out of it and fell 4 stories to a very painful set of injuries that very nearly killed me - after waking up 2 days later in hospital with a broken back, pelvis and arm and after spending a further day in care I tried to return to the hotel in a wheelchair so my friends could enjoy the rest of their holiday and I just beared through the pain at the pool side. The hotel instead of being kind and helpful EVICTED all 3 off us due to the fact they were getting badly publicity over the fall, tried to sell it to the papers I'd jumped from the balcony deliberately AND THEN kicked all three of us out on the streets where no other hotel would let us stay, forcing us to spend £600 on early flights home.

never in my life have I come accross such a self centred, rude, obligerant service in any way or form I could talk about this all day but I won't, I accept in this review it may be biased in some ways and people may try to blame this as my own mistake but as a hotel in a partying hotspot they should take precautions to such possibilities, if not for partiers then definitely for kids and then in the event of such a tradgedy they should help and support the people involved not kick them out on the street in another country wheelchair bound!!!

Aquasol - 0/100

Room Tip: Ground floor if you dare waste your money.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank dangeruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

went here with a mixed group myself and boyfriend in 40s ten year old son two teenage girls and my elderly parents and aunt. as everyone has said there are no lifts and the apartments have fair few steps even from the street outside. we did email the hotel and had a low floor room as my father has trouble walking and they were gr8 about this. the rooms are a good size didnt cook anything but there is kettle micro and toaster so that suited the kids, the central heating was on which was gr8 as evening got chilly.
hotel was winding down we left on 6 nov and the barman asked us how many more buds we thought we were going to drink, gives u an idea we were sum of last guests. even tho alot of pubs and all of clubs had closed we still ate out every night and found somewhere nice on each occassion to suit our fussy lot. pool freezin but it is nov but sea was warmer. weather was mixed 26 on sum days and rainy on others but fab time to come. we were here in aug with all the mentalists and it was nice to come with noone but us on beach. hotel did entertainment each eve which was fine and dandy kids liked it. all in all i would come back this time of year it was chill out and jus wot we needed for half term cheapie.

Room Tip: email before you travel and ask for a low room that has been refurbished
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank budbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I ve just returned from a week in aquasol in a one bed room apt.firstly location is excellent 2mins from lovely beach.accomadation very good but complex has lots of steps some very steep and slipy when wet very difficult with buggy not wheelchair accessable.i did nt use restaurant but ate in bar and food was very good there.entertainment girl leona is excellent she does the kids club and was the nicest staff member there she made my kids holiday.
The other staff members i dealt with were not so nice man at reception was very rude and smart to me on an occasion and bar man shouted at me when he mixed up my drink order saying i d ordered something else which i had nt.totally out of order .
Those staff members made you feel like an inconvenience in being there and i would be slow to return because of them that aside it was very reasonably priced so good value but customer service poor.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irelandkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

i have just returned on Nov 1st 2012, clean venue and no problems with noise or large groups this time of year.However some staff very rude ie night reception porter and bar tender!!! Really not necessary!!! Area very quiet this time of year most places shut down due to poor trade, travel company had not made us aware of this, also no sign of a rep in the hotel.Kitchen facilities poor however imposssible to find any food to buy in the local supermarkets so facilities not used. Be careful if you are budgeting to cater yourself!! I would imagine in the height of the season this accomodation would be very busy, in an ideal venue for magaluf 10 min pleasant walk away or 3 euros for a taxi! Im not sure i would like to return to this resort with my family during the busy season more suited to parties.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

we had a week here, me my 8yr old and mother in law, loved staying here, room were great, top floor, and yes alot of stairs, but unless you are a lazy sod it was not a problem... great evening entertainment even though out of season, food was fine, breakfast was better then evening meals, only gripe was that the bar staff were not very nice at all, and i had a real problem with 'toni' the bar man, what a awful rude man, even with the language barrier could have swung for him..... great time had by all, the facilities around the hotel were great and beaches lovely....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dix251980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
2,010 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabau Aquasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabau Aquasol

Address: Calle Pinzons 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $71 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabau Aquasol 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabau Aquasol is an aparthotel located just a few steps from the beaches, shops, bars and restaurants of Palmanova. All our apartments in our aparthotel in Palmanova, Mallorca, have been recently renovated and are constantly improving throughout the complex to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our aparthotel is open from February to November. Enjoy the large swimming pool surrounded by a spacious terrace ideal for sunbathing and relaxing. You can enjoy a drink or eat by the pool as our friendly staff will be happy to serve you. The animation team will brighten your stay with day and night activities, for children and also for adults. Games and competitions are organized and do not miss the professional shows that perform every night. To make the most of our aparthotel in Majorca during your holidays we offer you the CITRUS Restaurant, totally refurbished in which breakfast and buffet dinners are served. Come and visit us, we look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cabau Aquasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Aquasol Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Hotel Palma Nova
Cabau Aquasol Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing