We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short break... Will return”
Review of Cabau Aquasol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cabau Aquasol
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great short break... Will return”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Great little set of apartments. Nice pool, nice atmosphere, friendly staff, great location and not loud at night.

We went as a party of 4 adults ranging between 22 and late 40's with one 16 month old child.

We were treated well throughout our break, the rooms were clean and had ample facilities (hairdryer, fridge, cooker, aircon in both rooms, flatscreen tv, balcony etc)

The bathroom was clean and tidy and to be honest, I couldnt have asked for any more from the property.

There are a few steps to ALL rooms but nothing too much. We just wheeled the push chair up to the room along the grass which therefore cut out the main steps and just left those into the apartment block.

We will return and this time for longer. I am very picky and selective when I go on holiday but I would certainly have no issues staying here for 1 or 2 weeks.

Ideally placed for El Mecca restaurant which, year in, year out is great!

Finally, the entertainment guy seemed like a nice genuine guy who was trying hard despite the hotel being quiet at this time of year.... I'm sure he will be a hit with residents in the Summer Months....

Room Tip: If you have young children or elderly who have trouble walking, ask for a block near to the receptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    371
    149
    63
    47
See reviews for
414
139
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Just back from Palmanova, this was a great apartment in a great location
very friendly staff only problem to many stairs in the block we were in (K)
would go back tomorrow, evening entertainment was okay,bar was a bit
expensive would have bought more if was cheaper. buses to Palma and Magaluf
regularly .lots of friendly restaurants about. and nice pub grub, weather got warmer
as week went on.

Room Tip: ask for ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank linedancer088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Having spent a week with my husband at these apartments recently we enjoyed our stay but feel theres room for inprovement here. Firstly we paid for a pool view and when we arrived we were given an apartment at he back on the top floor. Too late to argue so we headed to Apartment. While it was nice and clean when we opened the Bathroom door there was a strong smell of sewerage.
The next morning we met the lovely girl on Reception who told us you are not guaranteed a pool view or lower level apt. When i produced my booking confirmation with pool view on it this was a different story. We were moved there and then.
There is entertainment every night which is goo. The Barmen are very rude. We were asked one night at closing to take our drinks out of the bar to seating area at reception. This was fine but it was the way the Barman shouted across the counter at us while we were in conversation with our friends.He was so rude and continued to be for the whole week. All the guests were talking about him he really lets the place down. Also the night Porter has no Personality and just shouts at guests to finish their drinks.
The apartments are close to Beach ,Restaurants and Shops which is good. Its a pity about the staff which lets it down big time.

Room Tip: High floors are out as theres no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelandHerbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

just got back from staying at the aquasol, and it was great the entertaiment staff leona and gabi were amazing we had a right laugh the made our holiday. Couldn't complain the price we paid for the hotel it was very very clean. We found the location of the hotel perfect was a 5minute walk to the beach and 10minute walk into magaluf if we decided to walk there of a night time. The price of the bar were pricey but there is shops just 5minutes away. I would defenitly recommend this hotel to couple and families, maybe not people with mobility problems as there are quite alot of stairs to walk up if you are up on the 3 or 4th floor. We are planning to go back next year defenitly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank megan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Our party consisted of two adults and 3 teenagers and there were no complaints at all from anybody. We had booked a 2 bedroom appartment but were given a 3 bedroom one upon arrival at no extra cost. Plenty of room in the appartments which were also functional and well maintained. We had a mixed bag, weatherwise so spent some time at the hotel during the downpours. The staff work hard and for long hours. There was one surly type but the rest were no problem. You can't fault the location either as it's literally 3 minutes from the beach. A lot of the local attractions are within easy walking distance, but you're away from the hustle and the bustle so you'll get restful nights. Considering there are at least 3 fussy eaters in our party, there were few derogatory comments about the food. We were quite pleasantly surprised with the hotel overall. However, I really don't get people who spend hundreds of pounds on something without doing some research before booking. I heard some guests complainging there was no lift at the hotel. I knew there was no lift before going, why didn't they? The pool area isn't enormous but we didn't find it a problem as it is a bit of a sun trap, although it could benefit from being heated at this time of year. It's definitely a family orientated establishment and the children had a fabulous time. All in all, a pat on the back for the Aquasol and so say all of us.

Room Tip: Lower floors if you have any mobility issues - NO LIFT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jivesroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

just got back from a stay here and i must say for the price i paid was very happy.all rooms have been refurbished to a high standard.there were kids club and usual mini disco,bingo,then a show after.the beach is a two minute walk,which i must add is beautiful.the bus stop is right outside which takes you to palma,very handy.also a big eroski supermarket if you go out of hotel turn left,then left again its at the top of the hill.great prices,if your self catering stock up on first day.doesn't open on a Sundays.also if you go to mc'donalds they put a free pass for kids in the happy meals boxs to get into the house of Katmandu.Only cost 40 euros for 2 kids and 2 adults for the house 4d cinema and Desperados.great value.all in all would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dawnieevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed here in March 2012, was not expecting much as we did not pay a lot, was pleasantly surprised. This hotel is very clean and modern. Rooms were cleaned 4 times in a week. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We found the location ideal, at Magaluf end of Palma, so it was a short walk to either place and not far from the beach. The Bar and shop prices were a little high, although there is a large local supermarket less than 5 mins from the hotel, and there are plenty of reasonably priced bars and restaurants nearby. As people have previously commented the Aqua Sol does not have any lifts, and the wheelchair ramp is very steep, so would not recommend to anyone with mobility problems, other than that, I would definitely recommend, and would return again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bexilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#11 of 39 in Palmanova
1,844 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabau Aquasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabau Aquasol

Property: Cabau Aquasol
Address: Calle Pinzons 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabau Aquasol 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cabau Aquasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Aquasol Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Hotel Palma Nova
Cabau Aquasol Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing