We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Private pool!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Agua Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Agua Beach
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Private pool!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just back from our holiday in September, had a lovely time, great location, food good, rooms clean, staff friendly, small pool but hey when there are only about 6 round the pool it is like a private pool. Had sea view room 112. Will be going back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for room in main hotel overlooking the road and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Friendsofelknobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    192
    89
    51
    32
See reviews for
79
294
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We went to the Aqua beach Hotel during August .We were rather concerned after reading some poor reviews .These were totally unfounded and we could not fault the hotel .We found the staff very helpful and very friendly . The food was always good and no waiting for tables etc .The rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed when ever required. We had no trouble getting more than one drink and there cretainly wasn't any lager louts .The beach was directly across the road making t easy to pop back for drinks food etc .I agree that the pool is small but the beach is so close this didn't matter.All in all we had an excellent holiday and would love to return one day .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 194881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walsall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great holiday no problems food good staff friendly dont listen to bad reviews.me and my husband had great holiday beach just over road.we had sea view room at front of hotel.room cleaned daily clean towels everyday there were a few young people in hotel but they caused no problems.we were served more than one drink at time so my husband could get my drink with no problems we would definately return.

Room Tip: sea view excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at the Aqua Beach Hotel Palma Nova last August. Booked at short notice and were nervous on account of some of the critical reviews. Our trepidation was totally unfounded as there were no lager louts about or drunken girls in the pool. The food was excellent and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable with a sea view and balcony. A room was made available for luggage and one for showers on the day of departure as we had a late departure that evening. Evening entertainment was more than adequate each evening. The bus stop was just up the street with frequent buses to Palma and the other resorts. We had a most enjoyable holiday and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TipperaryBridie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Me and my boyfriend (22 years old) stayed for a week here in late august and had a great time. The beach is right across the road and shops, restaurants, cafes and bars are next to the hotel also. We had a top floor room with sea views and it was perfect! It was cleaned daily and had plenty of space. The maid was lovely. The receptionist/manager was polite as were all of the staff (although I do agree, a couple of the barmen did seem to not like serving drinks to younger people-which annoyed us a little towards the end as we had not abused the all inclusive (2 or 3 a day and not always alcoholic) and there were plenty of older people who would sit there most of the day and drink. Other than this though, the hotel is really nice. The food was ok, breakfast was best but there was always something to eat at mealtimes. It can get a bit repetitive but, for what you pay, you cannot expect 5 star restaurant service. If you were still worried because of other reviews though, then there are so many cheap shops and cafes in walking distance for extra food. The entertainment was ok too although it is geared more to the elderly. There is a great bar across the road though (the stadium) which has karaoke and entertainment every night. We rarely used the pool as the sea is right across the road but it was never dirty when we saw it (we could see it from our room) and it wasn't overcrowded during our stay, it looked pleasant enough. The sun terrace was also clean when we used it. Overall, our stay was better than we expected after reading reviews and we would go to the hotel again if we could have the same experience.

Room Tip: higher floors have better views and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oceania7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in June for two weeks. We had been to Palma nova before so knew it would be nice. However the hotel let it down a bit. Food was dreadful!! Breakfast wasn't bad as you can't get much wrong with it. Breakfast is breakfast. Evening meals however, was absolutely terrible. We tried to eat there about 3or4 nights but it was so bad I ended up with a bread roll and salad (lettuce and peppers) and ended up having something to eat out. So we wasted our money in other words. The waitresses were still letting people in even though they were fully aware there were no seats left in the restaurant, this happened to us on one occasion so I taken my food, once realised there were nowhere to sit and sat in the bar area with it. They soon came to get me and tried telling me it was not possible to sit there and was told I had to wait.

The television had only Spanish channels, of which the receptionist could change one channel to an English one, me and my boyfriend got in one evening and noticed 'the perfect getaway' the movie was on the channel they could jiggle around to an English channel, so we sat down to watch it, then it was switched over to cricket around half way into the film. I went down to reception and asked if they could put the film back on, it was an old man behind the desk, and he said it was impossible to do that, he was only in the back room of the reception watching the cricket.

Me and my boyfriend are 20 and 21 and we were by far, by far, the youngest. Its a hotel for the retired.

Location great couldnt get any better! Had a beautiful view right on the beach, and the pool.

Clean rooms and clean hotel, just bad food and no decent entertainment. Such a shame, but because of location had a lovely holiday all the same. Would definitely go back to Palma nova, but not that hotel, ever.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Booked a week at the Aqua Beach hotel in Palmanova and was understandably worried considering some of the recent Tripadvisor reviews. Travelled with my partner (both 29) and after arriving in the early hours found our room to be clean and of adequate size with a comfy bed. Did not have a sea view but had better things to do than sit gazing out all week anyway! We were able to hire the safe for 15 euros for the week which was not too bad. The food in the restaurant was fine, I would consider myself a fussy eater but there was plenty of choice and lots of desserts to choose from. We did budget to eat out a couple of times and im glad we did because after a week the food did become a bit repetative. Previous reviews have stated that staff at this hotel were not friendly however I found this not to be the case whatsoever. I can only imagine that the problem has been resolved as I found staff in all areas to be chatty and helpful. Had no problems either with the one drink per customer rule as was never denied a drink for my partner. We did not stick around for the entertainment as not really our cup of tea. The location of this hotel is fab, the pool is small but was never overcrowded during our stay as I think most people used the beach directly accross the road. Checkout was at midday however our transfer was not till midnight so we asked if there was any possiblity of keeping the room on. We were told that we could keep it till we needed it for an extra 20euros which came in handy as it rained on our last day!! The downside is that this hotel is in need of a bit of TLC and does appear quite dated compared to other hotels in the area. Also a bit of extra lighting wouldn't go amiss as parts seem dark and uninviting. In terms of what we paid for a weeks stay I do think that it was value for money however im not convinced that it works as an all inclusive for us as we did not tend to stay around the hotel to take advantage of it.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank yamo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
FERGUS Style Palmanova
FERGUS Style Palmanova
#18 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ponent Mar
Ponent Mar
#11 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agua Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agua Beach

Property: Hotel Agua Beach
Address: Paseo Mar 24, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Agua Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently reformed to a 4 star official rating this Front-line Hotel offers unrivaled views over the soft, golden sandy Palma Nova beach, and impecable service that will make you feel right at home. All areas and rooms of the Hotel have been refitted during the 2014 Winter to create an open, light and Mediterranean atmosphere that also incorporates twenty first century technology, such as Free high speed internet access for all guests. New Queen size beds and luxurious sheets insure a sound and comfortable sleep at night, whilst for those looking for entertainment our cocktail bar offers live music at night and a varied drinks list. Other features include private parking, teak laid swimming pool with sun-beds, solarium, safe and fridge in rooms, high powered showers or bathtubs, two wonderful suites for honeymooners or guests looking for that little extra.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Agua Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Beach Hotel
Agua Beach Palma Nova
Hotel Agua Beach Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing