We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent, clean cool hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
angelsteeds
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent, clean cool hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

We moved to these appts after staying at the fiesta sahara for 9 days and could take the heat and noise no more. Ahh!!! welcome to civilisation. They are a haven, peacefull at night, with lovely cool rooms, clean and spacious. Only thing they need are more storage space as we had 2 teenage girls with us and all their clothes and found storage lacking. There is a tv, microwave, telephone, cooker and fridge in the appts, the pool is clean and there were no probs getting a sunbed. Bar area is clean and we ordered a pizza for delivery to our appts and it was very nice. Staff are friendly and efficient. After the evening entertainment ends there is no noise tolerated and we were told a group of people had been evicted for this before we had arrived. I would def go again and recomend these appts to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angelsteeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    302
    120
    26
    29
See reviews for
343
159
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

Loved the apartements.. all the staff were brilliant. decent entertainment. couldnt fault it :-D! x

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesleymcmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

We loved these apartments. Having stayed at others in the area we found these the best. Great location, comfortable rooms, all with pool view. Cleaners came four times a week. Reception and bar staff very friendly. Will definately go again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WakefieldSabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

Having stayed at these apartments before, we were quite confident of how good they would be. However, they were very tired and somewhat grubby. The fridge was covered in rust and the balcony tiles were all cracked. When we last stayed there, the apartments were very family friendly but now seem to be used by people on short term holidays for stag nights, hen nights, etc. These large groups of people meant that there were very few beds available by the pool and also a lot of noise and heavy drinking during the day as well as at night. The best thing about these apartments is the location.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gar161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

Stayed there for 4 nights short break with my husband, wasnt expecting much for the cheap price which we paid, but was totally suprised, it was fabulous.
Would recomment these apartment to families, so safe and apartments very good size,

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mackem03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penny2004
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

Just back yday!! Had a truely fantastic time, the holiday was for 1 week and i cant praise these apartments enough, staff and reps were fab. Pool was great and the entertainment was good. Euro is bad at the min and we found it expensive but wud defo go bak again. There was myself, partner and 2 daughters, 4yr old and 1 yr old, the only down fall we had was my 4yr old was 2 young for the kids club and she desp wanted to join in with them. The food bar was good vaule for money and the maid service was good, we had clean sheets 2ce and cleanin towels 3 times in the one week. Would recommend these apartments to EVERYONE.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penny2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2009

The hotel ca'saboner was truly fantastic! we went in August and the weather was superb. we had two teenage girls with us and they loved the pool area as the two young girls who did the day time entertainment, kept them amused all day! the water polo was great fun!! Palma nova is 5 mins away and Magaluf also, the nitelife was a bit overpowering with me and my hubby and 2 teenage girls in tow, there wernt any family friendly pubs for us to go in it was all adult bars. overall tho, the hol was great and the 2 young entertainers worked their asses off to make the hol terrific!!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inge_5y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 977 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 978 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Palmanova
Sol Palmanova
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,023 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viva Palmanova
Viva Palmanova
#2 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#11 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Property: Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playas Ca's Saboners Aparthotel is spacious, comfortable and equipped with television, full kitchen, fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave, air conditioning and a large terrace. We also have a beautiful, crystal clear pool which is surrounded by millenary olive trees, palms and gardens, where you can relax and soak up the sun. In the apartments in Majorca you'll find an ideal place at an exceptional price to enjoy a family holiday of all the wonderful attractions of Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Playas Ca`s Saboners Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Playas Cas Saboners Hotel
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing