We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay for a girls holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Okay for a girls holiday!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I visited Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners in July 2013 for a girls holiday. There was 8 of us, so we booked two rooms of 4.
Overall I would describe the hotel as "Ok."

The staff were not overly friendly, and the pool was extremely crowded, often with little or no sunbeds left at all. I felt extremely sorry for any people staying at this hotel that were not groups of people looking to go out and experience the nightlife, as this was a very loud hotel. We were often woken up at 6am by loud people just getting in, but we expected this.

We were disappointed to find that there were only 2 beds, and the other two people were expected to sleep on the hard sofas, which were located in the kitchen! Not the best place to sleep whilst on "holiday."
However, we liked to take a walk down to Palma Nova beach which was located a 5 minute walk away which was nice, so therefore wasn't forced to stay in the hotel.
I would recommend this hotel for a girls/lads holiday, as it is an affordable hotel, in a 5 minute walk from the Magaluf strip, yet out of the way enough to get *some* sleep!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    329
    128
    27
    30
See reviews for
396
188
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever been to,staff don't give a damn,rooms awful and is basicly a 18-30 hotel.

We booked it through the Thomas Cook family brochure and what a joke the so called rep was,The room was disgusting and bare wires all over trhe place.The entertainment rep was a big baby as I would not cheer when England scored a goal(I am Scottish)

Save your cash and book another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Keith Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASSABONERS, Gerente at Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

I apologise for not being able to reply sooner, we have had a change in management . I´m sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Pease let me address your concerns.. The photos that you have posted are not longer relevant as we have changed the light fittings. We are in process of refurbishing the complex. Regarding the entertaiment we have also changed the program and the employee.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Nice hotel but needs a little update. Price is low and hotel is in good place, can walk to city and also not too much noise.
Anyway, hotel have really good value for money.
On problem was that at this village there are too much British people. It was impossible to get Spanish food (as commonly known that English food is not really gourmet...). Anyway you can get excellent British beer over here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here 5th of Sept on a girlie holiday for four nights great location , clean and a lovely view over the pool from all rooms ,we are looking to stay again next year, as it's perfect for our needs great supermarket on the door step and 5 mins wk from the lovely beach.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lukingud_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

HI ALL .. I really don't know what to say about this hotel .. upon arrival we were greeted with our own bed sheets -- to do our own bed sheets up ? UNREAL
the staff were horrible .. the only good thing about this was the pool .. APART FROM THAT DISGUSTING !!!! 4 OF US WENT IN OCTOBER 2013 WE ALL COME BACK WITH BIG BLOTCHES ALL OVER OUR BODY DUE TO THE FILTHY ROOMS
PLEASE AVOID THIS DIRTY HOTEL AT ALL COSTS .....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank meat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASSABONERS, Manager at Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners, responded to this review, January 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Sorry for the late reply, we are now under new management

I´m sorry that you encountered such problems. We always make sure that the rooms are in perfect condition for our guests arrivals.
We have never received any complaints regarding "filthy" rooms. The cleaning team clean each room every other day to mantain cleanliness.
In addition, we contract an external company to come in to fumigate all of the complex every month.
I´m glad you enjoyed the pool area, we pride ourselves on our lush gardens and pool setting.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here 9-13 October 2013, 4 adults, 2 rooms,151 & 152, the apartments are very spacious and clean but a bit tired but perfect for a cheap getaway, situated on a slight hill with a 5-10 min stroll to the beach,Magaluf or Palma nova so ideal location. The whole place is generally clean and all apartments face the pool which is good, with a nice lagoon shaped pool, the beds in the room were quite comfy and it was not that noisy at night at this time of year, I'm not sure the rooms are safe from burglaries as our friends bedroom window had evidently been broken into previously before our stay, you could see the metal had been forced open, one day we were around the pool and I nipped up to our room and a shifty looking Spanish man was stood near our door looking out the back of the hotel which I thought was suspicious but when I went into my room he walked off and I didn't see him again but made me feel uneasy (could have been perfectly innocent), we did hire a safe which was 13 euros for the 4 days we stayed, we never had a break in like I've seen in other reviews but wouldn't surprise me that this goes on here, the only problem in our room 152 was we kept getting a bad eggy sewer smell in our room but our friends next door didn't so we got the short straw but I didn't spoil our stay, I probably would stay here again if they price was right, all in all we had a good time and as we normally stay All In at Sol Tordos across the road which in comparison to Sab Saboners is chalk and cheese.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wilde1Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was our seventh visit to these apartments! The reception staff are exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Check in was quick. The safety deposit box costs 21 euros a week. The one bedroom apartments are basic but clean and have air conditioning which is a bit noisy! The towels are grey (not white) and should be replaced. We never cook but there's no oven only a microwave and hob. All the apartments overlook the pool area. The pool area is always clean and they are replacing the sunbeds. There are always plenty of sunbeds available. Supermarket on site or another 2 minutes away which sell fresh croissants (great for breakfast). Apartments are ideally situated for beach, Magaluf strip or Palma Nova. We always enjoy our time here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeanEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Property: Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playas Ca's Saboners Aparthotel is spacious, comfortable and equipped with television, full kitchen, fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave, air conditioning and a large terrace. We also have a beautiful, crystal clear pool which is surrounded by millenary olive trees, palms and gardens, where you can relax and soak up the sun. In the apartments in Majorca you'll find an ideal place at an exceptional price to enjoy a family holiday of all the wonderful attractions of Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Playas Ca`s Saboners Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Playas Cas Saboners Hotel
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing