We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Ok hotel, good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok hotel, good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Nice hotel but needs a little update. Price is low and hotel is in good place, can walk to city and also not too much noise.
Anyway, hotel have really good value for money.
On problem was that at this village there are too much British people. It was impossible to get Spanish food (as commonly known that English food is not really gourmet...). Anyway you can get excellent British beer over here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    316
    126
    26
    30
See reviews for
363
171
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here 5th of Sept on a girlie holiday for four nights great location , clean and a lovely view over the pool from all rooms ,we are looking to stay again next year, as it's perfect for our needs great supermarket on the door step and 5 mins wk from the lovely beach.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lukingud_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

HI ALL .. I really don't know what to say about this hotel .. upon arrival we were greeted with our own bed sheets -- to do our own bed sheets up ? UNREAL
the staff were horrible .. the only good thing about this was the pool .. APART FROM THAT DISGUSTING !!!! 4 OF US WENT IN OCTOBER 2013 WE ALL COME BACK WITH BIG BLOTCHES ALL OVER OUR BODY DUE TO THE FILTHY ROOMS
PLEASE AVOID THIS DIRTY HOTEL AT ALL COSTS .....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank meat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASSABONERS, Manager at Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners, responded to this review, January 21, 2016
Dear Guest,

Sorry for the late reply, we are now under new management

I´m sorry that you encountered such problems. We always make sure that the rooms are in perfect condition for our guests arrivals.
We have never received any complaints regarding "filthy" rooms. The cleaning team clean each room every other day to mantain cleanliness.
In addition, we contract an external company to come in to fumigate all of the complex every month.
I´m glad you enjoyed the pool area, we pride ourselves on our lush gardens and pool setting.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here 9-13 October 2013, 4 adults, 2 rooms,151 & 152, the apartments are very spacious and clean but a bit tired but perfect for a cheap getaway, situated on a slight hill with a 5-10 min stroll to the beach,Magaluf or Palma nova so ideal location. The whole place is generally clean and all apartments face the pool which is good, with a nice lagoon shaped pool, the beds in the room were quite comfy and it was not that noisy at night at this time of year, I'm not sure the rooms are safe from burglaries as our friends bedroom window had evidently been broken into previously before our stay, you could see the metal had been forced open, one day we were around the pool and I nipped up to our room and a shifty looking Spanish man was stood near our door looking out the back of the hotel which I thought was suspicious but when I went into my room he walked off and I didn't see him again but made me feel uneasy (could have been perfectly innocent), we did hire a safe which was 13 euros for the 4 days we stayed, we never had a break in like I've seen in other reviews but wouldn't surprise me that this goes on here, the only problem in our room 152 was we kept getting a bad eggy sewer smell in our room but our friends next door didn't so we got the short straw but I didn't spoil our stay, I probably would stay here again if they price was right, all in all we had a good time and as we normally stay All In at Sol Tordos across the road which in comparison to Sab Saboners is chalk and cheese.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wilde1Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was our seventh visit to these apartments! The reception staff are exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Check in was quick. The safety deposit box costs 21 euros a week. The one bedroom apartments are basic but clean and have air conditioning which is a bit noisy! The towels are grey (not white) and should be replaced. We never cook but there's no oven only a microwave and hob. All the apartments overlook the pool area. The pool area is always clean and they are replacing the sunbeds. There are always plenty of sunbeds available. Supermarket on site or another 2 minutes away which sell fresh croissants (great for breakfast). Apartments are ideally situated for beach, Magaluf strip or Palma Nova. We always enjoy our time here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeanEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the 5th October for a week we tried to pick a hotel close to the amenities beings as we were travelling with a baby and we couldn't have wished for more. Was very close to everything whether you wanted to look round palma nova or magalluf. Hotel was very quiet as was the end of season but staff were very pleasant. Room's were cleaned 3 times whilst we were there. I agree with some other reviews about the life guards there seems to be one that sits on his chair and does his job but the other spent more time in the shop or bar not sure how that would have saved someone's life. There was no entertainment whilst we were there only music playing but that didnt bother us to much as we went out. Very good value for money you pay for what you get so yes the rooms are basic. Would recommend the florida or the piano bar for food. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and would stay here again all in all we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roxi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Three 'young at heart' ladies from Edinburgh stayed here once again and were not disappointed. Have read some reviews that things were stolen from room (we have never experienced this in our 7 years of staying at these apartments) but for 21 euros per week you can hire a safety deposit box,. Rooms could do with some TLC and sheets and towels could be better but apartments is totally adequate for self catering. Did read some reviews about rowdy hen and stag nights but pleased to say the management have cracked down on this but should you experience noise at an unreasonable hour you just phone reception and they deal with it. Pleased to say we had no problems with noise. Good pool facilities for kids and adults. All in all well worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 300Cha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Viva Palmanova
Viva Palmanova
#2 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#20 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Property: Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Address: Avenida Cas Saboners 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#14 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playas Ca's Saboners Aparthotel is spacious, comfortable and equipped with television, full kitchen, fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave, air conditioning and a large terrace. We also have a beautiful, crystal clear pool which is surrounded by millenary olive trees, palms and gardens, where you can relax and soak up the sun. In the apartments in Majorca you'll find an ideal place at an exceptional price to enjoy a family holiday of all the wonderful attractions of Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Playas Ca`s Saboners Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Playas Cas Saboners Hotel
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing